We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Pizza and Pasta but its not fine dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linares

Linares
Calle General Franco 41 | 38650, Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 250 restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for Pizza and Pasta but its not fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The simple elements of th menu were amazing , beautiful fresh pasta and tasty sauces , fresh crisp salad and the pizza was beautiful
We returned for evening dinner on the basis of the lovely fresh food we had experienced during a late lunch ....
Oh dear ...wild mushrooms ........very oily with far toooooo crisp /overcooked pancetta
I had chicken ..which looked very sad and was covered in a gelatinous sauce which I simply couldnt eat combined with the side of very oily veg ...
On the plus side my husbands steak was perfectly cooked
The waiters make this place , they are all charming, chatty and friendly without being pushy
I would return but only for the simple menu

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    70
    49
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We dined here most nights as our hotel we were staying at ( all inclusive ) was rubbish!!!!! Well what can I say.... The staff are fantastic and all have great friendly personalities!!!! Food is first class steak,pizzas,pasta are all incredible.... I also enjoyed the massive G+T'S I had!!!! Thank-you for making our holiday with fantastic food, great atmosphere and friendly staff!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heswall England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“still good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

after 15 years of visiting this area, am pleased to say this reamins a fine restuarant with excellent food and service

A word of warning, if you are walking back from Los Cristianos towards vista sur, there are slick pick pockets around, be very careful if you are carrying any type of bag without a flap, to conceal the zip, we had our mobile phone stolen...a distressing beginning to an otherwise super holiday

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is rally a restaurant. Perfect in all respects. One forgets about time. Service is perfect. waiters a very kind and appear when you really need them. Fish is very good. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have been going to Tenerife for many years and over the years have walkd past this restaurant. It is always very busy. Food always looked good when you walked past. Place also looks very clean and well presented.

This was a 2nd visit to this restaurant over the past couple of years and on both occations the food has been good and have enjoyed

This time we visited on Sunday 5/1/13 - one of the busiest nights on the Tenerife calender as it was the 3 Kings Parade. Los Cristianos was packed and yet the waiters held our table. When we turned up for our table they were turning no end of punters away. Never had Pizza there as they are far to large for me to eat - not sur if the dough is made fresh on the premises but the pizza's themselves certainly are.

We have eaten both outside and in the restaurant. Reasonable prices for Tenerife. Good wine choices as well. I had a pasta dish (can't remember what other half had now) but mine was lovely. Lovely bottle of red to go with it as well.

Would we eat there again - most certainly.

Not sure what it like in the peak season (June to Sept) as it is not the time of year we would normaly visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linares also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Linares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linares, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.