We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worthy of a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Mongolian BBQ

Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
Ave. Amsterdam / Ave. San Francisco | C.C.Mirador, 38630 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 647 11 71 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 286 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Barbecue, Sushi, Asian, Asian fusion, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Preston, Lancs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worthy of a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in Tenerife, during our stay we visited the Mongolian 3 time, on the Saturday night at 8 we had to wait 5 minutes for a table. It was good to see so many people enjoying excellent food cooked before your eyes. It's entirely up to you what you choose from the buffet, which sauce you have and how many time you return for more delicious food. Nothing was to much trouble rom any of the staff.
We will certainly visit again next year when we return to Tenerife.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    154
    48
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value if you have a hearty appetite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you have a good appetite or are just seriously hungry go here. As a couple we spent 30 euros on food and drink. You are given a plate and you select your food, take it to the chefs and they cook it in front of you. You can go back as many times as you like.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't walk by...go in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were half board in a hotel for 10 days and although the food was good, the meal we had here was by far the best of our holiday. Plenty of choice and great value for money, and the staff were lovely too. Would defo go back next time we holiday here :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Twice in a Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Actually best food we had all week and we tried a different restaurant each night. Good service too although it was quiet. Stayed away from the buffet and a la carte was thoroughly tasty and enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Its great to see the food being cooked in front of your eyes and the skill of the chesfs but food was a little tastelss. Plenty of choice and good buffet very good value

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mongolian BBQ also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurant Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Mongolian BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.