We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Mongolian BBQ

Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
Ave. Amsterdam / Ave. San Francisco | C.C.Mirador, 38630 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
+34 647 11 71 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 269 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Barbecue, Chinese, Japanese, Mongolian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Visited here twice during our 2 week holiday and really enjoyed it!! It was something a bit different and we all got to have the things we like. There were 4 of us and all have different tastes so this place suited us all. The chicken and sweetcorn soup was especially nice, i think there were 8/9 different starters to choose from and then a wide selection of meats and fish along with veg and rice/noodles etc for your main. The prawns were really fresh and lovely! There were many different sauces too, i can recommend the mogolian curry sauce - full of flavour and not too spicy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    144
    45
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a great spot to eat, whether you are a couple looking for a romantic meal or a family looking to feed a variety of tastes there is something to please everyone. For your first visit I would recommend the Mongolian Buffet, which includes a complimentary soft drink or glass of wine for 13 euros per person. To start there is a choice of 2 soups with Mongolian flat bread and prawn crackers, then a great range of hot and cold starters. For the main course you select your own type of rice, noodles, fresh vegetables, meats including chicken, pork, lamb and beef and /or fresh fish and seafood, calamari, langoustines, mussels and clams, which are cooked and flambéed on a huge hot plate once you have chosen from approximately 40 sauces. The Mongolian Barbeque has a great contemporary décor, the whole place is kept spotlessly clean; all of the food is prepared in an open kitchen, which is great to watch. As is the bonus of watching everything cooked on the huge hot plate which certainly keeps the kids entertained
The staff and service are second to none; the chef allowed my son to cook on the hot plate with him and helped us to decide which sauces would best complement our selection of fish and meat. The waiters and waitress are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We visited the restaurant twice on our holiday and our lovely waitress Gemma remembered that my son had said it was his birthday on the Sunday. I was made up when she remembered and made a special cake for him... all the staff sang happy birthday, which really made his day.
Thanks Gemma …see you in August xx

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A little daunting to understand how it works at first but great fun once the staff have sorted you out. Good food and the cooking is like a show.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly & Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a 3 course meal here, very relaxed restaurant, with it being an all you can eat buffet expected pushy waiters, nothing like that at all. Nice waitress offered wine suggestions to go with our meal, showed us around the restaurant buffet then left us to it which is brilliant. Could have any mixture of noodles, rice, veg & as much meat as you wanted all cooked how you wanted it, my boyfriend was very impressed that he could have 5 types of meat!! Would deffo go here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

A great resturaunt. All you can eat buffet cooked whilst you wait. Good value and great tasting food. Excellent staff who make this a real good experience. Five stars all round.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mongolian BBQ also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Mongolian BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.