We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Mongolian BBQ

Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
Ave. Amsterdam / Ave. San Francisco | C.C.Mirador, 38630 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
+34 647 11 71 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 267 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Barbecue, Chinese, Japanese, Mongolian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Flint, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The idea of this place is great, you qatch your food being cooked and its perfect, can have as much as you want. The soup qas lovely to start. But alot of flys while sitting outside got abit annoying!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    144
    45
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was taken here for a birthday treat. This is my 3rd Monolian experience after trying it in South Africa and Florida. I would rate this as my 2nd best after SA.
As you will see from reading the reviews the food is cooked after you ahve picked up raw, there is a lot to choose from so i suggest you get a small bowl full each time you go up that way you can choose more., The owner was in working and really good to see him working the tables and speaking to people.
my reviews are always based on honesty and I can say it is worth the trip more so than going to a chinese,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Exciting place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went to the Mongolian BBQ with a group of friends and had an excellent time. It isn't the easiest place to socialise due to the size of the tables (they're huge) and the staggered stages of eating and getting food, but peoples' choices of food was a great talking point. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't the option of having fresh chillis with any meal, but other than the food was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restraint was quite simply excellent not a word I use frequently but from the moment we walked in to walking out after our meal everything was first class service /advice on the different dishes,food, even choice of wine and beers was very good the meal all cooked fresh to order and was excellent in all aspects I would without reservation would recommend this restaurant For a meal

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Exciting and very different place to eat with great food and superb service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the all you can eat buffet for €13.95 for which you can choose from 2 soups, 9 starter's and then all you can eat stir fry with 20 sauces that is then cooked in front of you. Secret is to have a little bit of everything and keep going back to try the different sauces.

Service was excellent.

Would certainly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mongolian BBQ also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Mongolian BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.