We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver's With A Twist

Oliver's With A Twist
Calle Hermano Pedro de Bethencourt | Edif. Cerromar, Pedro de Bethencourt Los Cristianos, 38630 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 680 69 39 77
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pre Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Based on all the positive reviews, I have just emailed Cathy and booked a table for my wife & I on the 14th Feb, I just know it's going to be great and the pictures look amazing. Cannot wait to see you in a couple of weeks, bet we come more than once.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hi Pete, well never had a lovely review put on before you have eaten with us.... now thats a lst !!!! THANK YOU... see you on the 14th February.. Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    46
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

You have to book to get in this restaurant because it is so popular. Food is extremely well presented, hot and not too over facing. It's a pity it is not closer to the centre or I would go every night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi

thank you so much for your lovely review.... would of been lovely to serve you every night too !! But hope to see you again when you are next in Tenerife. Cathy Chris and all at Olivers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Food was excellent, service friendly and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Because of the remarks on Tripadvisor we booked and could only get a table 8days ahead. We were then worried whether it would be as good as suggested. We had seen where the restaurant was when we were out walking (had read about problems in finding it) and was pleased that it was so close to Aguamar where we are staying. We were welcomed by name when we arrived although we had only been in communication by email prior. The place is small probably about 24 covers, and they try to spread arrivals so that they don't have too many arriving at once and are then able to give everyone time to settle and go through menu - 2 courses for 13.50€. Choice was good, presentation was good. Quality was also good, only let down was the coffee. Would recommend as a good British restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello, thank you for your lovely review.... and sorry for calling your hubby Terry... instead of Clive... glad you enjoyed your evening with us and sorry about the coffee ... we are looking at changing the machine, but with limited space its a problem of where to put a larger one, but thanks for letting us know. Hope to see you both again soon on your next visit to Los Cristianos. Kind Regards Cathy Chris and all at Olivers..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food ( as always) Great Owners and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We cant do our annual few weeks in Tenerife at xmas without at least one visit to Olivers, and sadly thats all it was this year, as we were staying in another part of the island, family and friends came out to see us, so six of us went, two had never been before, and were impressed with the Welcome, quality of food and value for money, the food once again couldnt be faulted, three of us had Thai Fish cakes starter which were fabulous, two had Soup, cant remember the sixth, I had Chicken with Wild Mushroon sauce, which was lovely And the Liver was Beautiful apparently, my only disappointment, was that i didnt have room this time for the Malteezer Cheesecake, its to die for, needless to say, our friends will now head in the direction of Olivers on their next trip to Tenerife, and we will be there next xmas, give this little place a try, i`ll be surprised if you dont love it, but book first.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi, thanks for your lovely review ... it was lovely to see you all again.... sorry you couldnt fit in the cheesecake ... perhaps you will this christmas.... Have a great year and see you again in December. Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“5 visits in a month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

As usual the meals were excellent and the Thai fish cakes, which was a starter, were 'to die for'.
My husband had black pudding, breadcrumbs and a quails egg which was lovely. We're back again in April and have already booked our table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to place your review, as always was lovely to see you both again.... See you both in April it will be here before you know it. . Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's With A Twist also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Oliver's With A Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver's With A Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.