We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Ma La Luna - CLOSED

Pizzeria Ma La Luna
Juan Carlos 1,C/CBahia 13-14, Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Brand new pizzeria,did not even have the menus printed last week.Very good pizza and pasta. In commercial centre at entrance to sunday market.
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new pizzeria,did not even have the menus printed last week.Very good pizza and pasta. In commercial centre at entrance to sunday market.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This restaurant is a little hard to find as it's on a first floor balcony a block back from the sea. The pizza here is fantastic but the other food is great too. Pizzas go up to a meter! Coupled with great service it's a great place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not typically Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Have eaten here twice - first time, we enjoyed a good meal (if a little pricey) and thought the surroundings were lovely, but second time we were put off from going back because of the poor quality of food and the slow service. We ordered caprese salad and instead of using fresh mozzarella, we were presented with the cheap grated packet stuff you put on top of a pizza! A big no no in my book. For the prices they charge, I would definitely be expecting them to use fresh ingredients. A shame, because the restaurant itself is in a nice elevated position, and has the potential to be very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing. Pizzas served in three sizes. 33cm, 50cm and.....ONE METRE!

We shared a half metre pizza with a salad and could barely finish it.
It was quite possibly one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten.

The service is swift, efficient and friendly.
Also the price was good, very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

We love this restaurant. It's never as busy as it should be. Best Italian food I have eaten outside Italy with superb service. Make the effort it's worth it

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is a wonderful restaurant that you could easily walk past or not go into - please seek it out and go. The food is the best italian I have had outside of Italy. Truly wonderful, the waiter is very exuberant and will guide you on what to eat let him do this, the wine he selected for us was the best of the whole holiday, they were lovely with the kids, and it was lovely sitting looking out at the sea after a day at the beach.

Wonderful restaurant and we would definitely go back again if in Los Cristianos

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ma La Luna also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Ma La Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.