We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHINESE VERY GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Resources

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Resources
C.C. Pasarela Oasis, Ioc. A-50,51,52, Avda San Francisco, No 6, 38650, Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 266 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
essex
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
4,290 helpful votes 4,290 helpful votes
“CHINESE VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

In the Spar Complex,has been here for a few years,and has always served food of a very high standard,always a warm welcome and very good service

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely food lovely views great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

we went to golden resources for my birthday celebration and they couldnt do enough for us the food was excellent and staff very attentive and the view from the balcony overlooking los cristianos is wonderful, we consider this the best chinese food in los cristianos and we have tried many places ,.... would really recommend this place especially the sizzling plates which they will do with a curry or cantonese sauce for you if you would like and the noodles are delicious ... well worth a visit..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales Ewloe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“so good went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed the 2 banquets for 2 good price and excellent food. great seat on the balcony overlooking the view down to the harbour. service was excellent and the food brilliant. We loved this and thought far superior food to the overseas we tried overseas just once and would not return this place spot on

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lovely takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We ate at this restaurant the last time we stayed in Tenerife and yet again found it to be lovely. The restaurant itself is situated upstairs in a large mall and is decorated beautifully. We opted for a takeaway this time and this was ready in 10 mins which was good considering how busy they were. The portions were big and the curry was lovely and hot. I would recommend for either sit in or takeaway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We recently visisted the Golden Resources Chinese / Thai restaurant which is located in Oasis Del Sur Area of Los Cristianos. It is a family run restaurant, quite large with an extensive menu. The quality of the food is very good and is slightly cheaper than its near neighbour the Overseas. Service was quick and the staff were very friendly and polite. I would strongly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Los Cristianos.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Resources also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Golden Resources? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Resources, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.