We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not allocated apartment we paid for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Mango Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Mango Apartments to your Saves list
Oasis Mango Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida San Francisco, 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not allocated apartment we paid for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Oasis Mango for one week in Oct 2012. We booked it through lowcostholidays, and paid an extra charge to have a pool view. On arrival we were allocated apartment 202, which was semi underground. When we questioned the Apartment we were given we were told there was nothing else available as they were booked out. It took two phone calls to our Travel Representative, and having spent two nights in this apartment we were finally moved to Apartment 204 which had a partial pool view but was a much nicer Apartment.

We were disappointed with the attitude of some staff members at the reception desk. While the Apartments were very clean and well maintained they were quite a distance from the Beach and it was an uphill journey, which would not be suitable for anybody with walking difficulties.

We had to pay to hire the use of the T.V in the room at a cost of €20 for the week which only had one English speaking channel, we also had to pay extra for the use of Air Conditioning.

We are frequent travelers and it was our first time visiting Los Cristianos which we really enjoyed the experience of and would return again but would not stay in the Oasis Mango due to the disappointing experience we had, which resulted in us being stressed for two days of our Holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid 202 and others along this corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    151
    53
    21
    25
See reviews for
83
133
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We thought the apartment itself was lovely and for a 3 star hotel we were very impressed. It was a very good size, clean (cleaners came in 4 times a week) and the facilities were excellent. The only draw back was that there is no air conditioning however you can hire fans from reception. Hire of the TV and safe also comes at an additional cost with a refundable deposit.

As mentioned in many reviews, the hotel is on a hill however it is not very steep and would only be a problem for those with walking difficulties.

Another point worth considering is that the hotel is split into 6 blocks spread over 3 levels. This therefore means if you are in block 5 or 6 (like we were) you have a further 3 flights of stairs to climb.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from a good selection of lovely restaurants. There is a mixture of dining including chinese, italian, american/pub style, spanish & indian.

The draw back in the location is that you are a 20 minute walk from the sea front but need to walk another 10-15 mins to get to the beaches. It is possible to walk along the sea front from Los Cristianos, through Playa De Las Americas and into Costa Adeje which is a lovely coatal walk but is probably best spread over a couple of days if you want to do it all.

Playa De Las Americas is approx 50 minutes walk however there is a bus stop about 2 minutes from the hotel which costs €1.45 one way and will get you there in a few minutes. The buses are very regular but make sure you know which number buses stop by the hotel (416, 418, 467 & 470) as the names of the stops are not obvious and few people seem to know them.

I would highly recommend day trips to both Siam Park and Loro Parque for which you can buy a joint ticket from the hotel. Siam Park has a free bus which picks you up near the hotel and takes approx 15 mins. The bus for Loro Parque picks you up from the hotel but is in the north of the island so took 2 hours as there were a number of hotel stops before we were on our way.

All in all we had a great holiday and would definitely go back to tenerife. For a budget holiday this hotel was perfect however there are better locations if you are willing to spend more money.

Room Tip: Rooms in blocks 1 and 2 are on the lowest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here in September for 2 weeks, lovely and clean - cleaned 4 x per week and the apartment was 1 bedroom number 101 with mod cons only thing which was needed was aircon however you could hire a fan so we did. The pool was cleaned daily with plenty of sunbeds and shade however 3 familys turned up at the weekends (non residents and destroyed the peace and tranquility around the pool :( )
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the restaurants around the apartments:
Oyster Catcher depending on what you ordered it could be cooked in front of you, all meals tried were superb quality as were Olivers with a Twist, Taylors have the best ommelettes (just like mum made) . Golden Resource Chinese and Divida Tasca Mediterranea were also excellent.
Rabina's was a disappointment who could get potatoes wrong, I nearly used one on the wobbly table!!!
Manhattens and Shakespeare good bars with excellent karaoke talented people (apart from the majority of the public).
Supermarket Dialprix excellent value just down the road, a good market on sundays near the sea front.
As the walk to the beach was downhill for about 20-30 minutes not too bad but the walk back was a killer!
I would return however not for 2 weeks as was quite bored not having the energy to go to the beach as often as I normally do but thats my choice. temperatures were lovely!

Room Tip: 101 was our room no stairs to climb a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here last week (2nd Oct to 9th) for a week, the apartments are very large and clean. Staff are friendly and the pool area is also clean. There isn't any air conditioning but that wasn't too much of an issue. We couldn't fault them apart from there is an echo when you hear others having arguments! The only thing is it is more than 500m to the beach so be prepared for a walk, approx 10/15 mins but there are bars along the way.

Room Tip: If you want a full sea view ask for rooms starting 613+
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is at top of hill not a problem it is a 5 minute walk to shops and bars. The rooms were cleaned 4 times in the week we was there and towel changed 4 times rooms spotless kitchen is ok there cooking you get your basic needs fridge freezer 2 electric rings toaster microwave 32in tv with english channels pool area nice and clean i would go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spacious, spotlessly clean apartments. No air con and location were only a problem in the intense heat of August. Otherwise apartments would have been perfect. Linen and towel change four times in a week. Would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here in August with my husband and 13 year old son. It lived up to our expectations and the good reviews we had read on TA were accurate. The apartments are nice, not as basic as some cheaper priced places we have stayed in in the past. The pool is not massive but the atmosphere is good and the pizzas served at the snack bar are good value and tasty.
Don't worry about the hill - it's not that bad.
There are lots of nice restaurants in the surrounding area, Olivers with a twist is only 5 minutes walk away - don't miss it!
Would definitley return!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Mango Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Mango Apartments

Address: Avenida San Francisco, 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Mango Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Budget Places, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Mango Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Mango Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Oasis Mango Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Mango Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.