We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Overall a great vacation hotel. Great pool and an excellent breakfast - amazing.
We didn’t eat in the hotel however the staff attending the pool were friendly just that they lacked when it came to cocktails (they didn’t know how to make an whiskey sour).
Overall it’s a great hotel and with very modern rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    121
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
351
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our first stop in Greece and it was lovely. The location is perfect. You can walk to the beach and the bus stop is across the street to ride into the charming town of Mykonos. Our room was a bit small, but had a lovely view of the water and pool. Breakfast was served in a lovely waterfront spot, was delicious and different every day. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Quarters were tight and the placement of the sink and closet made it difficult to get dressed at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is one of the best places we stayed while on our holiday. The pool area was incredible with beautiful views and a very blue swimming pool. The staff are professional and friendly .The room service is amazing and the food is out of this world. Especially the buffet breakfast.They serve the best yogurt Ive tasted. We had free Wi Fi and free use at anytime of their business center.
A big thank you to Kirriati and the other stafff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Petasos was amazing. We stayed in a shared private poor suite. This was fabulous having our own space.The resort is located near a beach front of restaurants and a small grocery store next door for your sun lotions, snacks and cold drinks. A regular bus pick up stop at the resort door for easy transfers to the Old Town. The day Spa is from another world. It would have to be the best I've been to. They have really set the bar at a very high standard for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the most beautifully designed hotels I have ever visited. From the lobby to the incredible pool the design is contemporary and white offset by the deep blue of the ocean. The staff is attentive and attractive and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast is elegant and set on the most beautiful terraces overlooking the bay and yachts. The rooms are comfortable and each have a large balcony with both a table and lounge chairs. You are only a 100 metre walk from Avli Tou Thodori arguably one of the best meals in Mykonos. A bus leaves from the door on a frequent schedule to take you into town if that is your preference , however, the ATV's are a fun alternative.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We decided to go to MYKONOS FOR OUR HONEYMOON along as to visit afew other islands SANTORINI ROHDES.......but eventhough this island is wellknown for its bars and night life we managed to have fun in a more relaxing matter.
The location of the hotel at platis gioalos was nice and eventhough we were there in September there were still many tourists

The food at the restaurant was devine and my husband and i tried almost everything we could.Our room was very clean and the service in general was very good.

When we checked in the first day the lady at the front desk gave us some information about the hotel , the island the places worth going to and afew good places to eat.
They were always polite to us and kindly smilling.


We did some exploring the first day and went down to the town to buy afew things ,but honestly I prefered staying in the hotel as it was so niceI didint want to leave.
I was really astonished with the hotel's spa and their indoor Thalassotherapy pool.

The young lady Rania at the Spa's reception gave us a brief tour and
explained to us afew things about their pool and their services.I was really impressed with her English accent and then she informed us that she is Canadian.
She recommended for us to use the steam bath and the sauna prior our couples massage ,those to facilities were complimentary all day for the hotel's guest's so we did just so. The service was excellent it took place in a couples room.We both had a body scrub and then a full body massage,it was very relaving and preformed with extra care and perfessionalism.

Our three days at the Petasos Resort and Spa were great and we are planning to go back soon , not only because we love Mykonos but also because we feel we got more than what we expected and payed for .

Room Tip: Room 317 Hotel's food is excellent don't miss a bite. Very friendly staff excellent Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC metropolitan Area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our hotel for the first 4 days of our two week long Greek island vacation. The quality and service met our expectations for the unwinding we needed. The reception staff was very helpful from providing basic infromation such as getting into town by bus, to Christiana helping us plan our route to visit the island on an ATV, as well as connecting us with the ATV rental service. We were there from September 30 until October 4, and found no crowding in the spa or at the pool, as well as attentive service. All of the service staff was very nice, but Anastasia stood out, as we saw her at dinner, for breakfast, and at the pool lounge, and she was always very attentive, and simply just nice. We had our anniversary dinner at the hotel and found the food and service to be exceptional. The hotel location is great. There are good restaurants on the nearby beach, with one particularly excellent one thast we went to twice. From the hotel you can take a path to the rocks and swim to Psarou Beach, or to Platys Yialos (of course you can walk too). You can also easily walk the rocky paths along the shore as far as Paradise Beach. Our sea view room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were happy with our sea view which was not overlooking the pool area. It seemed more private tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Beach Hotel Platys Gialos
Petasos Beach Hotel And Spa
Petasos Beach Resort
Petasos Beach Hotel Mykonos
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.