We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nissaki Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   , Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 5 Days Pay for 4
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beautiful view! Try to get a poolside room...nothing better than opening up the patio doors to that view. Staff was friendly, rooms were beautifully decorated, two beaches nearby with lots of eating options. We'd go back in a heart beat!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    65
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
91
367
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stdbet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at Nissaki back in July and had an amazing stay! Firstly, we cant speak highly enough about Mihaela, she is one of the nicest people we have ever met in our travels, she could not do enough for you and was so friendly and smiling all day long. We got upgraded to one of the deluxe rooms on the second floor which were fantastic. The staff in the hotel really make this hotel sensational. We have been to Mykonos over 5 times staying in a few locations now, our next trip will be back at the Nissaki!

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room on the 2nd floor! Great rooms and the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This review is WAY OVERDUE but worth the well-deserved praise for this ultra luxurious, low-key paradise in Mykonos. We stayed at the Nissaki Hotel for four nights in late June for our honeymoon. The welcome was more like an invitation to someone's fabulous holiday home, run by a warm and professional staff. Mihaela was FANTASTIC: she gave us excellent recommendations and we were taken aback by her hospitality, both at the hotel and showing us the town of Mykonos. The other server and DJ at the hotel bar were wonderful, and they truly made us fall in love with the people of Greece. The food in the morning (BREAKFAST!) was delicious, always served with a smile by Mihaela, and the selection was plentiful. One day we had a great lunch, also served poolside and with a terrific view of the nearby beach (that you can walk to from the hotel). The location is ideal as the Mykonos town public bus picks up around the corner near another beach with fabulous restaurants and bars. We booked the executive suite room with a poolside patio that was always clean and comfortable after a long day sightseeing. When we chilled at the hotel, our favorite were the "loveseat" cabana chairs by the pool. I cannot say more positive things about this boutique hotel, and how you must make this a stop on your Greece getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Nissaki Boutique Hotel in Mykonos. Unfortunately for us, we were only there one night, as we would have loved to enjoy a longer stay, to enjoy the R&R this hotel has to offer. While booking I was a little worried that it might be to far from town, but instead found a gorgeous little bay which was just a short ride away by local bus which we caught steps away from the hotel.

Our room on the 2nd floor, we had a lovely private balcony overlooking some pretty amazing yachts bobbing away in the harbour and the lovely pool/lounge area below. The rooms are typical of a larger hotel; not overly unique but very spacious, clean, nicely appointed and comfortable (as was the modern bathroom).

Out of all the hotels we stayed in while visiting Greece, the breakfast buffet included with our room was our favourite. It offered a wide range of fresh, hot/cold choices to be enjoyed poolside. It was a very relaxing and absolutely lovely way to start your day. The service of the waiter/waitress during this buffet was excellent and they went above and beyond catering to their guests.

The one thing that will make us never forget our stay at the Nissaki Boutique Hotel was their amazing bellman. Unfortunately, late at night we returned to the hotel only to discover we’d lost our purse somewhere back in town. Knowing that we were leaving early the next morning, we were visibly upset as it carried many of the things we needed for the rest of our trip in Greece. Seeing this, the gentleman staffing the check-in desk and the bellman sprung into action. They located the phone number of a store where we thought we might have left it and made some calls. Even though the bellman’s long shift was over, he offered to drive my husband into town, waited while he located the purse and then returned him back to the hotel. NOW THAT’S SERVICE WITH A SMILE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I had such a relaxing and quiet time here. Nothing better for a couples holiday. Everything about the hotel was great and especially the friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommended this place, a real cut above.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just came back from Mykonos and stayed at the Nissaki hotel which was T-he best choice we did!
the team (aspacialy Vasiliky & Mihaela), the location, the hospetalty, the food was PERECT and above all o this, it made us feels at home... so thank you! we will defently come back...
xoxo

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is a perfect location to relax and to feel spoiled by luxury. Not a place for families with small kids or young people who come to party. Most of the guests lounge during the day near the great pool with a beautifull view.
The executive rooms are huge, and have so many facilities; steamshower, bubble batt, a romantic bed, music set, bathrobe/slippers and a balcony. The design of the whole hotel is very pretty and in boutique style.
Just a few recommendations for the hotel; The housekeeping could be a little better. The shiny white floors in the room and bathroom show everything and we saw a lot of hairs on it. Also the balcony and balcony chairs were covered with dark long hairs (not mine, i am balding... :-).
Furthermore the breakfast is the same every day. Maybe an idea to change some items per day?
Overall we had a great time and still think this is one of the better hotels we stayed in!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#2 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Spa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Address: , Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissaki Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.