We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Palladium to your Saves list
Hotel Palladium
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our 10 day stay in late June/ early July was an absolute pleasure in every aspect. The hotel is perfectly situated. Breakfast was leisurely, extensive and entertaining and the dinner menu, whilst not extensive, was varied with beautifully prepared food and a fine choice of wines.
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is what sets this hotel apart - from the ever-present owner to the reception, bar and restaurant staff and the always-smiling maid. Maitre d' Stavros, however, trumps everyone - what a friend he became.
We'll be back !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Mr. Steve,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic holiday at our property. Our welcoming hospitality is what we pride ourselves on and it's an honour that you consider our staff as friends as well as fantastic professionals.

We hope you return to visit us again soon!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    62
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
263
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice place, very calm and relaxing, nice swimming pools area. We stayed 4 days and everything was fine, we had a great support from reception and from all the staff ( a special mention to Tanos, a special guy who can solve any problem at any moment, out of being the preferred from our kid).
We had wonderful days and enjoyed the close beach of Plagios (waking distance) and Ornos, few minutes of taxi, and the city center with excellent restaurants.
My review is excellent,just two improvement areas:
1) service at breakfast was not a full 5 stars one, details and attention can make a big difference.
2) moving around Mykonos is quite expensive, no taxi available , driver service from 50euros...definitely too much for just some kms; if you don't want to rent looks like you havr no other choice.

We willcome back, we loved it!


Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for a long weekend with your family.

Thanos will be particularly thrilled with the special mention - as are the rest of our team, thank you for the wonderful comments.

We look forward to your return!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the minute we were picked up we knew we were in for a great stay. After budgeting all through Greece we splashed out in Mykonos and it was worth it. Welcome champagne & guided tour by Thannos (who I wanted to pack in my suitcase & take home with me... was a sweetheart). Room was great, ocean views, and quite possibly the most comfortable bed ever! Nothing was ever too much trouble. wish we stayed longer...

Buffet breakfast, best we had in Greece. Waitress was super friendly - customer service plus. Alex at the pool was the best, and George the bar tender was fantastic. FYI I think it's a prerequisite for staff to be incrediably good looking... eye candy heaven!

Bus to beach and town at the front door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
What a fantastic way to end your Greek adventure on a high.

Thanks for the lovely review and we’re so pleased you toasted your holiday with a luxurious stay at the Palladium. We’ll be sure to pass on your glowing feedback to our team!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A bumper hotel for unforgettable holidays! We stayed one week at the end of june. Free private transfer from the airport to the hotel with a nice driver who took time to talk about Mykonos and the best places to visit during our stay.
On arrival at the hotel, in a dream decor, we received the warmest of welcomes.
The hotel is very beautiful; very good location in front of the best beaches, and close to the town and good restaurants. The room, with sea view, was spacious and decorated in a tasteful way.
Breakfast was great and offered a good selection of fresh food each morning.
But the best part of this hotel is the staff, extremely helpful, friendly and attentive. A big thank you to Thanos, for his warm and convivial welcoming, for his smile every day; he was always concerned to satisfy us and ensured we had everything that we needed to have a memorable stay in Mykonos.
Many thanks to Stavros, he made our breakfast more enjoyable thanks to his humour and his smile.
We would highly recommend this hotel, you won't regret it!
Please don't change anything! It's perfect!
We will go back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We’re positively beaming after reading this very kind and thoughtful review.

Thanks so much for the 5* rating – we pride ourselves on our service and hospitality and we’re very happy to hear our wonderful staff made your trip thoroughly enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again next year.

Maria Economidou and the Palladium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

First we were impressed by the very friendly staff that made our stay very nice and comfortable.
The room was nice and clean but nothing out of the ordinary.
The breakfast was very good with good products overall and a cool waiter, Stavros.
The pool area could have a view on the sea and should be more open/less walls but it is good enough to spend a few hours and is very quiet.
It is at walking distance from Psarou Beach and the famous Nammos which is very convenient.
If you wish to spend a day on this Jet Set beach I strongly recommend having the hotel calling for you the day before and showing up before 10am..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi Paulo.

Thanks for the positive feedback – we’re very happy you enjoyed yourself at the Palladium and our staff (especially Stavros) ensured you had everything you needed. We hope you got to enjoy the beach throughout your stay and hopefully we’ll see you again next year!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in July after reading good reviews, recieved a welcome drink on arrival which was a lovely start. beautiful small boutique hotel in a good location, spotless clean , as soon as you walk in always smelt really nice and fresh.

the staff were all friendly always a hello with a smile especially stavrous who is an amazing character who made us laugh with his storys

our room was clean with a small balcony overlookin the sea and bathroom was tiny, possibly the smallest 5 star bathroom ive seen, this is just a personal thing but i hate shower curtains, bathroom was a bit dated, ladies bring yr own hair dryer, the drier in the bathroom looked liked the end of a Henry vacuum, no power to dry yr hair.

Breakfast was very nice, lovely selection plenty to have something different every morning, fruit was very fresh. lunch was also very good

i would recommend hiring a car if you wanna see the island, we found some beautiful beaches with amazing restaurants. personally i didnt like the Plaltys Gialos beach far to busy and beds are to close to each other. Namos beach is a 5 minute walk down good if you wanna listening to music, good vibe down there and at 4pm music is turned right up and turns into a party.

taxis are hard to get and overpriced but theres a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to the town which was about 5-10 mins

i would stay here again if i found a good deal, i think it was overpriced but only booked it a couple of weeks before we went, overall a lovely trip but didnt think our room was a 5 star but hotel and staff were lovely

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Melanie.

We’re very happy the staff ensured your stay was unforgettable from the moment of your arrival. We always take on board feedback and we always want to make sure our guests have enough space to relax in.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We recently had the wonderful opportunity to return to the Palladium and we stayed for a week in June 2014.
We were impressed by the changes made in the past 5 years and the improvements and renovations to the rooms and bathrooms. Everything is brand spanking new.
It is always wonderful to return to a place for a second time and ones romanticised memories are exceeded.
All the reviews of excellence is a good reflection of the wonderful elements of the hotel.
One aspect that is rarely mentioned is that the owner of the hotel is hands on and serves along her staff. She leads by example which creates a wonderful working environment for her staff which translates into a warm happy place for guests.
Keep up the good work guys and thank you for an unbelievable holiday. You do truly deserve the trip advisor awards of service excellence you so proudly display.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E, Manager at Hotel Palladium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Mr. Johan.

What kind and positive words, so a big thank you for such a fantastic review. We’re always so happy when our guests return and it means a lot that you revisited us after 5 years.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.