We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Save Saved
You added Hotel Palladium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladium
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Platys Gialos
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations! Often 5 star hotels fail to deliver-not Hotel Palladium. Staff,food,furnishings and rooms ALL were superb. At no time was anything too much trouble,and attention to detail was impeccable. I have already booked again for next year. I would advise you to experience this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    55
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
237
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I, stayed at the Palladium during our Honeymoon in May 2012, the fact that I am writing this review more than a year after our holiday itself says volumes about the kind of experience we had at the hotel...the property is beautiful with an excellent staff. We had an absolutely lovely time from the moment we entered to the moment we left. Nothing request was too much for them to fulfill. Our room had a private pool with amazing views. The breakfast buffet was good, and inspite of being vegetarians we never had an issue with variety or quality. The bar had some great cocktails to offer. Service levels of this hotel are by far the highest that I have seen anywhere in all my years of traveling. We were seriously contemplating an extension to our stay because of the amazing time we had. S

Wouldn't hesitate a moment before booking with them again....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Palladium for a week. I wouldn't classify it as a luxury hotel, but it is certainly close. The pool and deck were lovely, and Alex was always around to make a nice cocktail. However, there were always British families with their hordes of screaming, unruly children running around, which does not lend itself to the relaxing time that you expect to find in a "boutique" hotel, and the hotel did seem to ignore this. The guest rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. Stravros must be the hardest working waiter in Greece; he was always working and always amiable. They do need to work on the menus a little. The breakfast buffet is large, and the first day is really good, but if you stay for more than a few days, it gets really boring. In addition, the dinner menu is limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, and made for a perfect holiday almost entirely due to the amazing staff. Thanos, Stavros, Alex, George, Maria, Despina: you made our stay so comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. It was my birthday during our stay and they put in huge effort to make me feel special.

The hotel's private transfer from the airport was painless and the champagne on arrival was a nice touch. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the common areas are well appointed with a lovely aroma. Our sea view room wasn't massive and you could only see the sea from outside on the balcony, but the lovely big balcony made up for this and being on the side of the hotel was nice and private. It was very windy during our stay and you could hear the wind blowing through the corridors at night. This was easily stopped by closing the external doors - it just needs other guests to remember to shut them too.

The location of the hotel was great: Platys Gialos is a great, fun and clean beach with loads of bars and restaurants for a bit of variety from the hotel. Boats go from here to the southern beaches. About 7 minutes walk from the hotel at 'holiday pace'. You can flag the bus down right outside the hotel to travel the 10 minutes into town so access is easy. Being slightly up the hill from the beach makes the hotel very peaceful.

The food was very good quality: at breakfast there was lots of choice. The evening meal was tasty when served as a buffet but sometimes not that hot. Halfway through our stay the number of people on the half board basis reduced and dinner was moved to the upstairs restaurant, which has better views and a nicer ambience. The food was served at the table too which was a much better arrangement.

The pool area was lovely. Yes people do 'bag' the loungers but we ended up staying around the pool all day and noticed the area emptied by at least half from around 1pm until starting to fill up again a few hours later.

One thing I would mention is that Mykonos is not an island for anyone on a budget. Drinks and food are very expensive and the Palladium is no exception. €3 for a bottle of water is a lot, and I think should be included with dinner on a half board basis. Wine was from €7 per glass. Cocktails however are fairly reasonably priced compared to other areas of the island. We had booked the hotel with Secret Escapes and got a good deal so I was impressed with the value.

In summary the hotel is beautiful, relaxing, well located, with nice food. The staff stand out and are the hotel's strongest asset - they are THAT good. Stay here if just for them!

Room Tip: Our room on the side of the hotel was quiet and not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent a fantastic week in June being totally spoilt by the excellent and friendly service by everyone who works at the Palladium. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff were always ready to help.
We enjoyed two themed cocktail evenings in the bar with George producing margaritas flavoured with strawberries as well as original flavours.
Stavros and Despina provided excellent service at meal times and Alex in the pool side bar was ever attentive and Thanos always there with a smile.
We also came away with two recipes that the chef very kindly wrote out for us. There was always a selection of main courses at dinner with some typically greek dishes and some "international" ones.

Thank you and well done to the Palladium team.

Room Tip: Room 108 is large with a four poster bed and good size balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I and my best friend visit mykonos in the middle of june for holidays. We stayed in Palladium for 7 days, and we leave very happy of our accomondation. We had room with balkony in the pool and we spent the most of our days there. The breakfast was very good and luxury. All the staff was perfect. Speacialy thanks to Thanos. One of the kindness person we ever meet. He was so helpfull, in eveerything we ask.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smileplus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in May.
A lovely hotel- great rooms, comfortable beds and excellent service.
The cocktails at the pool and bar were great if a little strong!
Only downside was the buffet- ALa Carte much better or try the excellent restaurants down the road or in Mykonos town. Food is ok- it just feels like a canteen and is not in keeping with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.