We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palladium to your Saves list
Hotel Palladium
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Standard Double € 180.00
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had such a relaxing and quiet time here. Nothing better for a couples holiday. Hotel's location is excellent, fantastic pool area, very clean room, staff very friendly and helpful, really loved it, highly recommended this place!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    61
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
265
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I represent a Canadian cosmetic company and flew from Athens to Mykonos for the launch of a new beauty product. All the delegates attending the conference were booked into the Palladium hotel. It is considered by many professionals to be a highly individual place to stay and comes strongly recommended.

My room was lavishly decorated and kept spotlessly clean the entire three days I was there. When I wasn’t in meetings or tied up in business luncheons, I managed to soak up the sun around the pool and visit the fully-equipped gym. Maria, the manageress of the hotel, suggested that I try their spa too. There is a qualified, experienced beauty therapist on hand, to give soothing facials, massages and rejuvenating body treatments. I was very grateful to Maria for mentioning it as I was able to completely unwind.

The conference room itself is as elegant and stylish as the rest of the hotel. We requested that the room was set up like a boardroom which made it very easy for the exchange of ideas. It could quite comfortably accommodate all the participants for our conference and boasted state of the art technological equipment, including a TV, video projector and Internet access. It was also air-conditioned and there was plenty of natural daylight. Many of the delegates were impressed by the catering provided for the conference. There was every kind of coffee served with a variety of cookies and desserts, followed later in the day by a full course meal in La Veranda, the hotel’s gourmet restaurant.

As far as hotels go, the hotel Palladium is an excellent choice, whether it’s for taking a dream holiday or organizing a business function. The hotel Palladium deserves its enviable reputation which is down to its excellent facilities, beautiful environment and courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed to the hotel for 3 nights and i had a wonderful experience. The place of the hotel is perfect near a bus stop and 5 minutes walk to psarou and platis gialos. The staff was very polite and friendly, always ready to be there for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've just returned to the UK after spending 9 nights with a group of friends at The Hotel Palladium.

The hotel's in a good location...5-10 mins walk from the beaches of both Platis Gialos (from where you catch the boats to some of the other beaches) and Psarrou and €10 taxi to Mykonos Town. As said in other reviews, the gym, wireless system and pool area could all do with some updating to improve the hotel, however the staff made the hotel excellent.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble. Special mentions must go to George and Violetta for their help and assistance on a daily basis. The breakfasts were also really good, so not sure why complaints were made in other reviews.

Tip: Make sure you go to Joanna's Nikos Taverna. Best meal on the holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Palladium hotel for our 10 year Anniversary having left the kids at home with the grandparents. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Stavros at reception. We were also given an upgrade as it was a special occasion and Maria let us choose from 2 rooms. The one we choose was tastefully decorated, clean and had a large balcony with table, chairs & 2 loungers overlooking the pool and with a sea view.return
We walked down to the beach most days and got the small boat to one of the beautiful beaches on Mykonos for €4 - 6 return, great value.
Some days we stayed by the pool and the service was second to none, comfy loungers, nice and relaxed.
We didnt eat at the hotel for dinner but had breakfast and the best Frappe Coffee they made specially for us each morning.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends looking to go on an adult holiday. Would love to return for our 15 year anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Palladium is not perfect as a hotel however it is made excellent by its staff. It's imperfections are small - could do with better wifi,tv and gym equipment - BUT it's made into a brilliant holiday venue by the team. Every member of the small team are friendly,helpful and a joy. Special mention must go to Stavros ; philospher/astronomer/historian/archeologist/psychologist/comedian/wit/raconteur (delete where applicable ) and is probably the most intelligent waiter you are likely to have the pleasure of meeting - he deserves his own Trip Advisor web site!
George also excellent behind the bar. A fantastic 10 day break!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and the hotel is simply stunning!
On arrival we were greeted from our transfer with a glass of champagne and a very in depth introduction to the area and all the things we could see.
The staff here are absolutely faultless, so very polite and nothing was ever to much trouble.
Stavros the guy who does the breakfast and the evening meals is lovely! and Alex who works outside is very knowledgeable about the area and always on hand. All staff can speak amazing english.
Outside pool is very very cold but refreshing after a spot of sunbathing plenty of beds and all very comfy.
I bought my own towels with me not realising they provide them for the pool and beach!
Jacuzzi is really nice in the evenings.
Only used the gym once but plenty of equipment in there.
Our room was the cheapest of the ones we could have had and was large and really gorgeous so I wish i got to see what the more expensive ones looked like!
Rooms were cleaned daily and even twice a day sometimes!
The breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
We rented a car but the island itself is very very small! so perfect for a relaxing holiday
Mykonons town and port is gorgeous, little Venice is a must, we had a few meals here and it is amazing, love walking through all the cobbled streets. If you don't fancy going into the town every night there are restaurants a 10 minute walk down from the hotel on the sea front.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.