We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel - free WiFi in rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palladium to your Saves list
Hotel Palladium
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
7-Day Special Half Board
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
work
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel - free WiFi in rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, very quiet, small but perfectly formed, rooms on higher floor have better sea views. free and great quality WIFI!!!!. Its away from the beach but then many hotels are and dont let this put you off. The hotels down the hill on the beach get a bit busy and noisy so this is only a short walk from lovely bars and restaurants. Town is 10 mins away. Theres a bus every hour but its very busy. We got a cab if drinking or drove our ATV into town. Car, bike and ATV rental available everywhere but theres a good one opposite the hotel. We went to many beaches whilst on the island and none are more than 20 mins away by ATV - the best one is Kala Livada on the south. The south coast of the island has the best beaches and is more sheltered from the winds. The winds on Mykonos are very high, this is normal - keeps the mosquitos away though!
Id thoroughly recommend this hotel as 5* other hotels (Grace and Cavo Tagoo are nice on website but seeing location in person is not great - new port is not as glam as it sounds therefore I'd stay away from West Coast, hotels near town are in a built up area but the old town is lovely) Old town is great, Little Venice is a must at sunset. Stay at this hotel over others - Im so glad we did. We are trendy 30's so this hotel was well suited to this age group or older.

Room Tip: Rooms on any number starting with '1' Our Junior Suite Rm 105 had a great view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    61
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
267
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Endurance99
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Let me just say from the moment you book until your departure to the airport, there is nothing the staff will not do to make your stay memorable. Being situated close to the island myself most of the summer I don't often head to Mykonos but during this occasion I had some friends visiting and they wanted to experience Mykonos nightlife and all the city had to offer. I booked us the deluxe family suite so that we could all be together in the same place but have separate quarters and beds. this room was drop dead gorgeous and impeccably clean/ designed.
That is just the hotel itself as the staff went out of their way to organize our scooter rentals, restaurant reservations with prime seat tables and entry in to some of the best night spots. When we were talking about cuisine they knew I loved pumpkin so specially arranged for us to go to Nammos restaurant for the afternoon party and end with their exceptional pumpkin and lobster risotto. Great job to you all and top notch in my book.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds west yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for 7 nights at the end of June 2012. The hotel is amazing, the staff from the management, the waiting staff, the bar men, the cleaner, the pool man etc. were all so friendly that when we left we felt that we had made some really good mates, and can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We booked the junior suite room with our own private pool and it did not disappoint, room 503 was worth every penny (or should I say euro). We were on a b&b basis as we tend to like to visit other eateries in the area but the hotel resteraunt was so nice we only ate elsewhere once and that was more a time thing. Mykonos town is easily accessible from this hotel as there is a bus that passes the entrance of the hotel and it only costs 1.60 euro and we did return via taxi for ease mainly and that cost was only 7 euro. Excellent alround and would recommend a visit as we will be returning thanks again palladium missing you all already x Bev & Carl x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

At the end of a whirlwind vacation starting in Rome, through Florence, and Athens and several places and modes of transport in-between, we ended our summer trip on Mykonos at the Paladium, which was relaxing, tranquil, and accommodating as could be. We only had two days, but are already planning a return visit just to Mykonos and the Paladium.

Room Tip: If it has a sea view, you're good. I also ranked the spa at only very good, because I accidenta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Palladium is a lovely hotel. It has everything you would look for in a hotel but the thing that makes it stand out from crowd is the staff. All the staff without exception were friendly and incredibly helpful.

The main pool area is nice but lacking something special. We had a room with a private pool which was lovely but the sun only lasts until mid afternoon. The food in the hotel was excellent and the service matched the food.

A very good hotel with fabulous staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel excellent, previous reviews will tell you all. Special mention to Stavros, inspite of his suspect taste in English football team, always pleasant and helpful and to George always pleasant and good banter at the bar. Some helpful tips (1) choose the beach to the right called psarou if you like your own personal space (2) go and look at the "beautiful people" who pay 20 euros a bed at the end of psarou beach (3) go to the terminus at bottom of road from hotel to pick up bus to Mykonos town gets very busy from 6 pm onwards and you may have to stand, albeit only 10 min journey (4) eat at the restaurants in platy yialos at bottom of road from hotel all very nice and lovely view out to sea. Will be back !

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wonderful intimate hotel with fantastic staff.Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: room 207 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.