We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place in the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petinos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Petinos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Petinos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platis Gialos Beach 116, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The Best Place in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is beautiful!!! and what to say of the people! Excellent service. This is for you Julie, the receptionist : always helpful, smiling, you're gold dust!!!!! Petinos' owner must be very proud of his team. Also , the restaurant is great, food and service!!! I will never forget this hotel, this fabulous place of the planet. Thanks to you Dimitri!!! and Kostas and everyone there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    82
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
67
193
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Náfplion, Argolis, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a hotel to be visited. The room was excellent, view of the bay came free and we had the use of two restaurants attached to the Hotel. A choce of bar/restaurants along the beach also. We had good trips into Mykonos several times. The local transport was excellent. Good shopping, eating and drinking although all three came at a price. Mykonos is not a cheap island so be prepared.

Room Tip: The room was bay facing, a little noise from the Restaurant downstairs but not much. We had a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in May, and this hotel continues to be one of the most relaxing and beautiful hotels for me. I love to walk down the beach past the other restaurants and shops, and the town is only a bus ride that takes 10 minutes. It is so peaceful to sit out on the balcony and view the beach. I like the breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and sit outside to enjoy the view from the restaurant. The staff are very helpful. I started staying here 12 years ago, and it remains my favorite

Room Tip: Higher floors with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

N ice hotel with a sea view room terrace.
The staff was wonderull .
Special thanks to julie at the reception desk for her hospitalytie and
disponibilyties.
It was agreat stay.
Platis Gialos is a good place with many restaurants on the beach.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Petinos Beach hotel is the last hotel on the street and adjoins the beach and a small pier. The beach is very nice and much more relaxed then the nearby paradise and super paradise beaches. Although there is a water taxi that leaves right from the pier that goes to both beaches and an even quieter beach at Elia. The cost varies from 5-7 Euros round trip depending on how far your going. Right up the street is the bus that goes to Mykonos town. It costs 1.60 Euro, takes about 10 minutes to get to Mykonos town and runs every 30 minutes. The hotel itself has two restaurants and a pool. There is a buffet breakfast daily in a room adjacent to the pool, there are many fresh fruits,cereals,pastries and hot foods. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, although a bit outdated and in need of a modernization, but we spent very little time in the room anyway. A perfect hotel if you want to stay in a quieter place by the beach, but still be close to Mykonos Town and the party scene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I visited this same hotel in May and was fortunate enough to get a second oppertunity!
There was huge problem with our booking, which was not the hotel's fault.
We end up staying in this hotel 2 nights and the rest at the petinos hotel, which is also ok with wonderful staff.

The best part of this hotel is the staff, Julie you are always there to help if we need anything!
I hope the management of this hotel appreciate its staff, all of them especially Julie are a real
asset to this hotel.

Thank you Ireni for making all the calls and trying to resolve our booking problem. Thank u for giving us a better price for both of the hotels.

Will definately return again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The standard rooms are okay size wise but the terrace for most of the sea view rooms are quite small. We requested room 214 as travelling with a youngster mean we wanted more space and room 214 has an impressive private terrace with some amazing views. However we didnt get that room instead we opted to upgrade to the family triple room, this was room 210 and gave us the space and sleeping options we needed. The bathrooms are all identical equipped with a tine bath tub with an overhead shower nevertheless the rooms are clean and in good state of repair. Some aspects could do with updating such as audio and TV as they are old fashioned and take up space. The beds are big and comfortable with spacious fridge and tea & coffee facilities in the room. What made this place extra special are its staff team. My compliments to Sophia and Julie who run the front reception desk two great girls who do a great job. I have to mention the food as the morning breakfast was made up of a great selection of hot and cold foods all to a very high standard "trust me i tried them all" and the morning breakfast staff Tatiana & Katerina are doing a brilliant job. I booked this hotel as they said they were able to provide us a babysitter, big thanks to Tatiana for looking after our son. You did a great job and we had complete trust in you. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes without a doubt.

Room Tip: room 214 for a couple as has great view and massive terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos Beach 116, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B and Priceline so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petinos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.