We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holidays you could imagine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platis Gialos Beach #313, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best holidays you could imagine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

we have planned with my sister and our family to go to Mykonos long time ago but we were looking for kids friendly place which is not easy to find in this island. We found this hotel and we couldn't make a better choice. Hotel is located right on the beach there is a swimming pool, bar ,restaurant ,lounge,little playground all next to each other so we could let our kids run around with no worries. People working for this hotel was so helpfull they love kids so it was a big help for us( bartenders allowed kids to make non alcoholic drinks behind the bar :))Everyone was extremly helpfull. When we arrived Alexandros working in the reception straight away made sure we are located in a right part of the hotel so it is convienient for us and the kids we were also amazed how well he could communicate in english , he helped us many times when we were lost in a land of greek letters and words :). I really recommend this place to all families who want to go on holidays with kids but at the same time want to have some quality time and fun in a party place...

Room Tip: best to ask for rooms that are connected to the main building or one next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    97
    43
    24
    17
See reviews for
42
110
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The location is very nice,the building is nicely decorated,there is a restaurant,a cafeteria and a swimming pool,the rooms are fairly big, the staff does its best to be helpful, they honestly try to keep the hotel clean,but...we had roaches in the room 3 out of the 9 nights we stayed there. We were travelling with an 11 month old baby,so you can imagine our horror and disgust. After our first "encounter" (the first night) they offered to move us to another room. After the second "encounter" they called an exterminator. Our last night was marked by the visit of 3 roaches that we had to chase under the bed. The staff's response was that they were very sorry and that they wished they would go away. We wanted to speak to soneone from management,but until our checkout they were nowhere to be seen. In fact,when we complained and refused to pay the amount agreed unless we speak to someone from management,we were told to be understanding,because it was Sunday and they would like to sleep in. Too bad, it could be a very nice hotel...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

When we opened the shutter doors from our room onto the veranda with the beautiful deep blue sea our jaws dropped!! This was just stunning. The staff in the restaurant and bar were friendly and attentive at all times. All in all our stay was made so enjoyable by everybody at the Mykonos Palace. Thanks guys. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Visited mykonos palace in "07" its right on a lovely beach , the pool and outdoor seating place is right on the beach & has a lovely bar , if you like people watching this is a top spot for it , lovely sun beautiful beach & people all while u sit on the outdoor seating section by the pool at the hotel , the breakfast is a lovely all you can eat european style set up (very satisfying)
The dowside of things is if you get a room without the ocean view , they are small and no where near the calibre of the ocean view rooms and advise you to be cautious of that , the room is pretty standard , but with most of Mykonos hotels like that it was enough , especially if your there to party most of the time . Staff werent helpful as much but i find that in europen hotels you get that .

Room Tip: Ocean view room or nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

I just came back from Mykonos and stayed at Mykonos Palace. In reading some of the reviews, I feel like i must have gone after their renovations were completed. My room overlooked the pool and the beach, which was a gorgeous view. The staff were helpful and friendly. My room was always clean when I'd get back to it, so I have no complaints there. To get into town it cost about 1,60 Euro and the buses ran pretty frequently. I even have to say the food at the Notos Taverna which is the restaurant in the hotel was pretty good, in fact their moussaka is some of the best I've had (and I've had a lot of moussaka in my time).
This is a hotel I would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel in April - weather was cold and no effort was made in lounges or dining area to put heaters like all the other hotels did.
No bathroom plug and not helpful to supply anything - terrible dissappointment - rooms were only made up and cleaned after 14h30 each day - and breakfast was really dissappointing. They were still busy with maintenace work which should have been done in the winter months

Room Tip: try another hotel on the iland
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Just returned from a week at this hotel looked good on the net and in the brochure, but a big disappointment. First room was on the ground floor overlooking the car park. The room had no privacy, and the drains smelled badly, no sink plugs and broken fridge. Reception were not helpful and wanted thirty Euro's per day to upgrade. Rep managed to get us a change of room the following day which was in the main building but overlooked the back road and car park. Also had some kitchen smells but at least we had some privacy. Breakfast was limited and toaster took four attempts to brown the bread. Restaurant and position on the beach were the only good features. Bar and sunbeds were overpriced and therefore under-used.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos Beach #313, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Platys Gialos. The hotel is a traditional, whitewashed, Cycladic property, complete with well-priced tavern, outdoor, sea-water pool, beach bar and public beach with umbrella and refreshment service. The hotel offers basic, poolside and full view room categories. Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is 100 meters from the bus stop to town. The town itself is only 3.5km from Platys Gialos Beach. The hotel offers WIFI services, room service, daily room cleaning. We also provide free beach towels daily to our guests. Limited suites for families up to 4 persons. Full watersports club available, children's swing set, and various excursions of the island at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Palace Platys Gialos
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.