We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonatsa

Bonatsa
Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
+30 2289 028048
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

During our stay in mykonos we went to a few restaurants along this beach but this was by far the best! The staff were friendly and the food was really tasty and perfectly cooked. We even recieveda ccomplimentary desert of yogurt and fresh fruit!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    62
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came across this place after getting lost. What a great find. Firstly it's a beautiful location, right on the beach. The decor is amazing. Four of us each had different salads, we were all delighted with our meals. Our waiter was very nice. He brought two deserts on the house. Coffee all round was followed by the treat of limoncello. After lunch it was only a few short steps to the loungers by the beach to relax. Delicious. There was no outdoor sitting, but the sliding doors were all open so it certainly felt like we were sitting outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best kept secrets in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Mykonos. The setting is just perfect whether for lunch or dinner - right on the beach, the service is extremely friendly and the food is just stunning! Whether it's a modern twist on Greek specialities or the new sushi menu - we have never had a bad meal here. It's not cheap but then again, no restaurant in Mykonos is - and this is relatively quite reasonable considering the quality of the food. The waiters can never do too much to make your visit extra special and at night they often have a live dj so depending on the crowd there - it can end up quite a party! I would highly recommend Bonatsa to anyone visiting Mykonos - and particularly those staying on Platis Yialos!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fantastic food, great location and friendly service. I don't know what to ask more fore. We enjoyed a lot dining in such light and airy space, looking to the see, and sampling really good food. Portions are very generous

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10/10!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service, you can handpick your own fish!! All staff including the managers and bosses all out on the floor checking everything is perfect, nothing is too much.. Food is SO tasty and cooked to perfection. 2nd night in a row here, very impressed. Oh and the view is to die for... What a bonus. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonatsa also viewed

Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Bonatsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonatsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.