We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Notos Beach Restaurant

Notos Beach Restaurant
Mykonos Palace Hotel, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
22890 26987
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“hospitality plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This little restaurant was one of the highlights of our trip. It was the end of the season and nearly closing up time but because there were 10 of us the manager, Socrates, stayed open, provides fantastic food and great entertainment for 5 extra nights. It was heavenly sitting on the patio, eating great food and drinking fine wines, all at a very good price. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    59
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Girls holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good menu choice, excellent freshly cooked meals, great service & free sunbeds for the next day! Drinks and snacks available from your sunbed, all served with a smile.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant was actually past of our hotel but would have eaten there a way. Right on the beach, great view. As in most but not all of the restaurants we ate in in Greece, great Greek salad and wonderful fresh fish. I believe this is one of the restaurants where we got complimentary ouzo and desert.

Waiter was good hiss wine went well with dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food, great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had lovely food at this place! The mezze starter was yummy along with the halloumi cheese. As a main, we got lamb with lemon and herb and chicken Slovakia which was very good. I think our favourite was the warm bread that they kept bringing from the wodden oven. Yum! They offered us a bread with melted chocolate on it and a shot of ouzo at the end of our dinner which was a lovely touch! The setting on the beach is lovely and the staff very welcoming.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good choice for Platys Gialos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A great place to try if you have already been to Thodori and Yialos-Yialos. The food is decent (I would echo other reviews of the fresh bread with starters which is cooked fresh for you). Standard Greek restaurant and great value. Also conveniently located to the best cocktail bar on the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notos Beach Restaurant also viewed

Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Notos Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Notos Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.