We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paranga Beach

Paranga Beach
Platys Gialos, Greece
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cool sophisticated beach for lazy relaxing days .Nice music , good service drinks and meals . Gets busy so reserve on busy days

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    119
    39
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice beach, I could even say the best beach in Mykonos, but do not go there in August! Super crowded....loud music, average food!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent a day at this beach and really enjoyed it, the music was at a nice volume and the service was great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little taste from Seychelles in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived to this beach during our last day and regret not to have visited it before. It sort of reminded me to the Seychelles, with its curvy-shape rocks, super crystal clear waters and tranquil atmosphere (apart from the nice music that was playing, it was very quiet). Just be aware, just for a chair in the 1st row (second beach bar arriving on the left) is 18 Euros and this doesn't include wifi (which was included in all beach bars in Mykonos we visited) plus you have to spend (obligatory) 10 Euros more and the guys who were attending us were not nice at all. Thus, try to walk around and look for the best option. Apart from that, this beach was perfect. It will be the first beach to visit the next time I go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Very good but we liked Platy Gialos better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

As per the title it was not our fave. However it was a short walk from our hotel (20 minutes) and it gave us another perspective of beaching on Mykonos.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paranga Beach also viewed

 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Agios Sostis, Mykonos
 

Been to Paranga Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paranga Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.