We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time at Esperides Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esperides Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Esperides Apartments to your Saves list
Esperides Apartments
Platys Gialos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time at Esperides Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Being on a budget, the prices in Mykonos can be quite daunting. However, my friends and I were so pleased to find the website of Esperides Apartments and made our booking for 4 nights. We stayed in a triple room in the first floor. It was so cute and clean. The host/owner Irene is amazing. She is wealth of good information about local restaurants and beaches to visit. The host will also provide free transfers to and fro. We were so happy to see Irene's happy face at the ferry port. There is free wifi here so it was easy to stay connected with my laptop and wifi mobile phone. The best part about this place is that there is a cheap bus that can take you to Mykonos Town. It cost about 1,40 euors and the cab back after a late night of partying is about 6,40 euros. The area is surrounded by nice hotels. Seriously, there are hotel rooms next door to this location that cost about 300 to 700euros a night. The beach is so close and you can use their beach chairs and umbrellas for free. I will come back here for sure :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We recently stayed there for 2 nights. We really enjoyed it. Irene (the owner) was really helpful, she was there to pick us up from the port & she recommended a great restaurant nearby.

We had a triple room, which was really spacious, clean and fairly modern. We also had a little terrace out front with a table and lounge chairs. And best of all it was a close walk to the Platy Yialos beach.

It's also close to the bus stop, which comes every 1/2 hour in the summer. It's a short bus ride into Mykonos town, where all the shops and bars are.

It was a good value for the price, Mykonos can be an expensive island. And it was more peaceful than staying in Mykonos town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Quebec
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Esperides apartments are a very nice place to stay if you want to enjoy the beach in Mykonos. Platys Gialos is at about 150m from the hotel.
Irene, the owner, is always there to make sure that everthing is fine. She got to the port two times because half of us got late on the ferry. We just had to call her and she drove back to the port to get us at the apartment.
The rooms are pretty big (we had a 4 pax room). We had a balcony with rose trees around it. We also had a fully equiped kitchen, which was very useful for us.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

My friends and I were excited about a week in the greek islands, but ended up leaving Mykonos to go to another island because we were constantly harrassed by the property manager and Kosmars. She treated us like children and called us 'crazy, stupid girls' repeatedly for having friends over for drinks on our terrace. We had not been told that no visitors were allowed, and she did not need to yell and insult us. In addition, we were made to pay an additional charge for a 3rd person, even though a triple room was booked and payed for. We ended up just paying it because they wouldnt leave us alone, and kept threatening to have us evicted if we did not pay cash on demand (which seemed dodgy to us).

But worst of all, on my last night in the apartment I woke up at 5.30am to find a strange man in my room trying to touch me. Luckily he ran away at my scream. When we reported this to the property manager Ivana the next morning, she said that it was our fault for inviting strangers to the apartment (even though I had not seen this person before) and that it was our problem to deal with. She showed no sympathy and instead yelled at us, and refused to look at the CCTV footage in which she said they had on the first day. It was a serious matter, in which she brushed off, and to add insult to injury, she was very rude about it. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Apartments

Address: Platys Gialos, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Esperides Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Apartments Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperides Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.