We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Mekong Daze

Lazy Mekong Daze
Kampong Cham, Cambodia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 restaurants in Kampong Cham
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
mars
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Their fish dishes are the best in Kampong Cham if you want fish and chips or other variations.

As for local food it's hit or miss.

The musical choice here is bad 70s/80s music.

Enjoy your fish and chip, then go to the food stalls for the beer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    17
    25
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Really friendly little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We really enjoyed visiting this little place right on the riverfront. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the (Western and Khmer) food is very good and reasonably priced, the lime soda is excellent, as are the baguettes. There is a pool table, board games, a big TV that shows live sport, and comfy chairs, so it's a great place to chill out. There are also some nice outdoor seats - this is one of the few places in Kampong Cham that is willing to stay open late, so we spent many an evening sat outside drinking until well after the sun had set. We also rented motorbikes from here, which were in good condition and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went for breakfast and I think the staff were sleep walking, they really did not seem with it at all and whenever they were not attempting to serve she curled up on a chair and nodded off! Our omelets took a long time to arrive and when they did were quite greasy. Not a good start to the day!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK food, helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Lazy Mekong Daze is just that, very laidback and lazy, even the staff. Although they are helpful with local advice they are not so prompt at getting on with ordering and preparing the food, we had quite a long wait. The menu has a mix of Asian and Western choices and we tried a selection of both, however none of the food really got us excited, very average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice view, cold beer, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Went for dinner here with a group recently on a trip and we had a great time. One of the first truly cold beer's id had after a week in Cambodia. We had both western and asian foods and they wer all pretty good. Food took a while but this wasnt a problem for us at the time. Funky music and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Mekong Daze also viewed

Kampong Cham, Kampong Cham Province
Kampong Cham, Kampong Cham Province
 
Kampong Cham, Kampong Cham Province
Kampong Cham, Kampong Cham Province
 

Been to Lazy Mekong Daze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Mekong Daze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.