We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a PERFECT stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just a PERFECT stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were a family staying but with no young children (17 and 19).
Honestly, not a bad word to say about it apart from that the other holiday-ers weren't all English but I'm not so intolerant that I would let that effect my stay.
Service was lovely, staff at reception were calm and understood and spoke perfect English. They booked a taxi for us and told us how to get to the local church and bars.
Value was good, yes expensive but nothing was wrong with it so worth the money in my opinon.
Sleep Quality was sound, nothing to complain about so that speaks for itself.
Cleanliness was outstanding- my mother stands for nothing and she didnt say a word. High praise indeed.
Location was ideal, walked to the clubbing area with all the bars. Short taxi ride to more of the surrounding villages where people didn't speak as great English but so willing to help us find our way back!
Rooms were clean, fairly modern and food was lovely (a bit similar night after night for almost 2 weeks but what can you expect).
Had a lovely stay overall and would definitely go back.
Went all inclusive which turned out to definitely be the right choice, even some alcohol was included which us teenagers appriciated(!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear client,
We are happy to hear that you had an unforgettable stay at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. Thanks for the positive review on our service, staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the food. With our 5* service and the perfect location in Ibiza we want to create a unique holiday experience to all our guests.
We hope to see you again at our resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    299
    109
    36
    21
See reviews for
304
399
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our last leg of our honeymoon travels. We wanted to go to a place where we could relax and not have to feel like we were rush rush rush like the beginning of our trip. Grand Palladium was the perfect choice!
We opted for a sea view room which was wonderful to leave the door open and hear the waves crashing on the beach.
Everyone we encountered on the resort from the front desk staff, to the cleaning crew were all so professional and so pleasant.
The food in the main dining room was great and they offered a variety each day so the options were always nice. We opted to eat at the Italian restaurant one night and we were not disappointed. It was a nice option to have a fine dining experience as our last night to celebrate.
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Ibiza. I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Niki,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment and your positive feedback concerning your stay at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are really happy to hear that you were satisfied with the professionalism of our staff and the variety of food in our restaurants.
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We also hope to see you soon back.

Wishing you lots of joy and happiness in your new life!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

As I have said before I only review the excellent places or the worst places. So the 80% that sit in the good/average/ok category I don't report on.
This hotel is one of the best. Great food, good branded drinks, excellent attentive service (reception/bars/restaurant/house maids).
Very clean rooms. Two lovely pools, one is adults only.
Make sure you visit the Portafina restaurant at the beach, exceptionally good paella, washed down with some superb Rioja and all part of the all inclusive.
Very good varied entertainment at night, live music, tribute bands etc.
A 15 minute walk into the main part of Playa d'en Bossa, and a 20 minute bus ride into Ibiza Town.
We stayed 5 nights, and will return again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms 4000+ are in the quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment and for your staying at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our food and drinks, the service of our staff, rooms and our facilities. Thank you very much for the positive feedback concerning the entertainment and location of our resort.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Spent one week here with my husband and 18 month old son (in fact, I am still here!). Travelling here was so easy as the airport is only a couple of miles away and ten euros in a taxi. Planes do fly over, but if you are like to watch the planes take off and land then you will love it here, noise levels ok though. We were allocated a room in block 2 on the ground floor-perfect with a pram. Our view overlooked the nature reserve and the view was nice, you can upgrade to a sea view but I wouldn't bother. Rooms spacious and clean, just one niggle-bathrooms need an extractor fan as it does get a bit steaming and fusty smelling. Mini bar with soft drinks as part of the AI and rooms cleaned daily. We haven't eaten at the al a carte yet just the main restaurant which is excellent. The beach bar is also great for lunch. Staff very friendly in all areas. Pools really nice and plenty of sun beds, just one gripe would be the slimy algae around the edge of the pool which was VERY slippery and dangerous especially for my son. I did report it but apparently it's always like that, so the lifeguard said. This is the only thing that stopped me giving the hotel 5/5-it really needs sorting!! There is a kids pool on the other side of the hotel but there is no bar there which I think is why it is always quiet. All drinks are lovely. The hotel is a little out of the way but if you are AI then shouldn't need to venture out much, didn't think too much to the resort, more for the young party animals rather than families! Overall, really happy with this hotel and I would recommend it.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment and for taking your time to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service, staff, pools as well as our facilities. We also appreciate your suggestions concerning the pool situation and the bathroom. Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning our food and drinks, your recommendation of our hotel and we hope to see you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just spent a week with friends at the hotel. We went two years ago and on the strength of our recommendation we went again but were a little worried our friends wouldnt have the same high opinion as ourselves...as it turned out we had nothing to worry about as the hotel was every bit as good as it was then. The food is second to none and the general ceanliness is superb. The pools are great and close enough to the beach for a nice afternoon wander. Thanks for a fantastic stay and would gladly come back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comment and for staying again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities, staff, food and our swimming pools. We are happy that you came back to enjoy a lovely holiday at our resort and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just got back from a week at the Palladium with my family. Had a fantastic time. The hotel is everything you could want. It's far enough away from the club scene to be quiet and not full of noisy teens. The activities for the kids were first class. My personal thanks to Nacho and Julie from the entertainment team for keeping the boys, especially harry (12) entertained and laughing the whole week. The food was excellent although the Italian restaurant didn't really do anything for me with a very limited menu and rather bland food. Only my opinion though as other guests loved it. 10 minuets from the airport so quick transfers and yes you can hear planes taking of but you can from pretty much anywhere in the resort. Highly recommend especially for families with children.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment and for taking your time to share them with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, entertainment program and our location. We appreciate your feedback concerning the restaurant which is very important to us in order to improve our services. We hope to see you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a big family holiday (there were 12 of us ranging from 4 to 55 years old) and we had the best time! All the staff in every part of the hotel were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The buffet restaurants were always plentiful and very varied, the Mediterranean restaurant was beautiful and really good food. The kids club staff were also fantastic and my daughter couldn't say bye fast enough as we dropped her for a couple of hours in the morning! Really lovely girls. I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel, for us the location was great, San Antonio was only a 20 minute can ride away so you can have the party vibe - and bora bora beach is only a 10 minute walk away if you want to party on the beach! Quiet relaxing atmosphere perfect for families or older holiday makers. I would go back tomorrow if I could, I highly recommend this hotel! The only thing I would say that's a minor negative is the sickly bubblegum fragrance in reception! Not great especially when you're hungover!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff as well as on our variety and quality of food. We are glad to hear that you and all your family enjoyed with us and that everything met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d’en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.