We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Columbia MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last September! We were in Ibiza for just a week and loved the Palladium! The hotel was very clean and the amenities were of a good value we thought! The location was on a great public beach with access to all the beach clubs! It was a great property, if you wanted to chill out no problem, if you wanted craziness it was there. We found it to be a great start off point to whatever you wanted. Close to all the major clubs and even walking distance to the great Space! The hotel itself was very clean and had a lovely staff! Rooms were just ok, nothing spectacular. Food was average at best and got really dull after a weeks stay! The good thing is that there is plenty of restaurants and lounges within walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a little party vibe and a little chill time. It's whatever you want at the Palladium! Ibiza will always hold a piece of my heart!,,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    260
    90
    33
    14
See reviews for
259
339
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and baby daughter in May last year, the hotel was very clean, had good facilities and the food was excellent. Staff were very helpful at all times. Only downside was the hotel hosted a fitness week by a German company and they did seem to take over a bit at times. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be a little out of the Main Street of Playa den Bossa. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Palladium Palace in May 2012, with wife and 1 year old daughter. We had a fantastic time at this hotel there really isn't much to grumble about.

People only ever read reviews to find out honest opinions, so il give my only slight issues I had and they really are slight. On arrival the check in procedure was slow the staff on the desk were slow, miserable, slow, unhelpful, slow, arrogant and really really slow. However strangely enough they were not present for the rest of our stay, the other reception staff were all lovely and helpful.

You order a drink from the pool side bar and it is served in a thimble but don't worry you can literally order as many drinks at a time as you wish.

Evening meal doesn't start being served until 6 and this probably wouldn't matter to anyone else normally but for us we found it a bit late in our case as our daughter usually eats at 5ish, however this is a minor thing.

The wifi only works in certain areas of the reception area, and even then it is temperamental, and slow.

Only sky news as English channel on the tv.

That's about it for negatives and like I said by no means did they effect our holiday from being amazing but I thought I'd mention the things that could have been improved.

Now for the positives for which there were many.

Hotel is situated literally 20 mins from airport, quick transfer. So much so when ur sat by the pool u can see the planes coming in to land. This does not matter one bit, tiny bit of noise for a matter of seconds......big deal.

Hotel is stunning, the grounds are gorgeous and it is right on the beach. Reception has big comfy sofas to chill out on and the restaurant is nice, spacious and light. Can also eat outside too which was nice on the hot evenings.

Food was delicious and always something to eat even for fussy eaters. A 'special' each night, lovely salads, soups and deserts. Breakfast was lovely, fresh eggs cooked as you like them and huge selections of breads and pastries. Food was definitely a highlight for me.

Some people were saying it was repetitive........because there was such a large selection you find that each night there is a soup and a salad and a choice of meats.........well perhaps those complaining people expected the hotel to invent new kinds of foods? Course it was repetitive but what else do they want?

Pools were nice and they have large double bed type sunbeds with roofs for shelter these were especially nice for us with having the baby it meant she could stay in the shade but crawl about and stay safe.

The rooms were very nice, modern and good quality, nice clean bedding. There was a fridge also which was stocked up with cans of soft drinks and water, all complimentary.

Balcony with 2 chairs and a small table.

The hotel bar does lovely cocktails and the spirits are all branded.

All in all a stunning hotel, you definitely get what you pay for. This hotel is slightly more expensive than the other hotels in Ibiza but you get what you pay for and by making it that bit more expensive it keeps the undesirables out and that's what makes it the place it is.

No surprise this hotel is voted number 1 in Playa Den Bossa and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have no idea where to start. EVERYTHING about this place was amazing. The hotel, rooms, food, restaurants, facilities, spa, location was just perfect.

Entertainment - perfect.

Child facilities - perfect.

We want to go again and definately will do at some point. Just amazing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great yarmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Me my husband & little boy (18months) stayed hear in September for my 30th. Hotel was really lovely as were the restaurants,pools & staff.Not in bad location.Trips are not bad prices either although i did find the hippy market very expensive for what it is & i really would not bother with pirate trip unless your child over then age of 5. Spa is amazing at the hotel.Rooms are lovely and big,had everything you need.We had ground floor with decking which as nice but a pain as our little one could get off it so would of been better if we were enclosed.We booked with First Choice who have this as a 5* hotel. Hotel lovely but is NOT 5* would say 4* though.will put pictures on soon as some lovely ones of hotel & places we went

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here in August 2012 on honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The place is huge lovely open areas all around the pools ( loadsa sunbeds) and right on the beach. The food was the biggest positive to take from the hotel. I love food and the choices were amazing varied and plentiful. Different theme nights and two separate restaurants on the resort. Staff were excellent especially a guy named Richard who was great craic. Can't wait to go back again with the kids

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my partner, parents and 1 year old daughter. Really was fantastic for a 3 generations. Rooms were spacious and clean, maid service was first class. Food was excellent, I have stayed in many All Inclusives and as far as European All Inclusives go this was one of the best. You could have branded drinks and not just local which was great. Every bar includive pool bar had a great selection. Food was slightly repetitive but there was so much choice you could still eat a different meal each day. The speciality restaurants were fantastic we went to each one twice, you do need to book as they get busy. In high season I imagine the hotel could get really busy but June and Sep Would be great months to travel.
A big frustration for myself was the sun loungers and parasols on the beach. They cost 7 euros each per day. When you have a child a parasol is not an option so it was 21 euros minimum to go to the beach.
Hotel was in a great location as out of the main town so no disruptions however close enough to walk in to Playa Den Bossa and short taxi to Ibiza Town. Great waterpark nearby and plenty of shops if required.

I would definitely stay here again.

I always book my holidays through the same travel agents and have never been let down. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable and have made me some great recommendations.
Thomson in Sutton, Surrey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d’en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.