We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent last minute holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent last minute holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here on a last minute deal at the end of October / beginning of November 2012. The hotel is about 10 mins by coach from the airport and although some people on here have complained about the noise of the planes, it's really not that bad. The hotel itself was in good condition - all public areas and our room were very clean and serviced daily. Our room had a free mini bar but don't get excited as it only contains soft drinks and wasn't replenished during the week we stayed there which was disappointing. That said, as we stayed All Inclusive we were able to go back and forwards to the bar and take drinks back to our room (we got the staff to fill a jug with beer or asked for a full bottle of wine to save us going back and forth).
Food was available throughout the day - there are 2 restaurants open at various times during the day - the main dining room which had an excellent range of food to suit everyone and then a smaller restaurant/snack bar overlooking the beach with a smaller range of hot and cold food.
In all the food was fairly good quality but not amazing. The staff in both restaurants were very attentive and friendly but not in an overbearing way. If you want more gourmet cuisine you will need to book into one of the themed restaurants (Mexican or Mediterranean). On the AI deal we were allowed one free visit to each during our stay. The Mexican was disappointing - the food was barely average and the staff were really morbid and grumpy which was a far cry from the main hotel. The Mediterranean restaurant however served some beautiful dishes, very tasty and the staff were really cheerful and friendly. I would have happily paid extra to eat there.
We were also entitled to one free visit to the Spa during our stay which was lovely. The Spa itself was clean, relaxing and the staff were lovely. My only complaint would be that the jacuzzi was very weak with hardly any bubbles.
The drinks selection at any of the bars was excellent - most of the beer and spirits were branded.The bar staff were friendly and helpful.
Wifi was available in the main lobby of the hotel but the connection was pretty poor. If you really need to access the internet you would be better off paying to use one of the 'pay as you go' desktops in the lobby.
Entertainment at the hotel was (in my opinion) rubbish. There is a circus style tent in the grounds which has evening shows starting around 9pm. On one of the evenings that I walked in I was presented with a woman dressed in rags and fake tan crawling around the stage purporting to be The Lion King - not my cup of tea.
The sports facilities (tennis, archery) were fairly good with plenty of space for everyone to be able to enjoy and it is possible to hire sports equipment from near the tennis courts where you can also have your beach towel changed daily.
The location of the hotel right on the beach was good although it would be a good hours walk to Ibiza Old Town which is well worth a visit.
I would definitely stay here again but only off peak as I would imagine in peak season it could get very busy and noisy around the pools which a lot of balconies overlook.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    270
    98
    34
    15
See reviews for
277
352
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Myself and 5 girlfriends went to Ibiza for a special birthday celebration, the hotel is lovely, the rooms are large with a separate living room and the bathroom had a bath and a separate shower cubicle, great for getting ready in a hurry! we went all inclusive, food was good, got a bit boring after the 5th day as its the same kind of food everyday but all good and well presented food, salad bar & fruit bar was great and the omelettes that they made for you there and then, a free bar in room with soft drinks and water filled up daily. I would def stay here again :) and the hotel had a nice mixture of people from young to old so a all round nice hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I were joined by our daughter and husband and two children aged 5 and 8 months for 10 nights at the end of July. The flights were better than expected and baby slept both ways!
We stayed All Inclusive which my husband and I were apprehensive about because we enjoy going out and about looking for authentic restaurants. The first day was a shock! The main restaurant is very large and felt like we were going in for school dinners! The food was good with a varied choice. Unfortunately our table didn't get cleared between courses and we ended up with a lot of debris in the middle of our table. This however didn't happen again. At lunchtimes we went to the beach restaurant which was very good. We also went to the a la carte restaurants x4 times which were excellant and made a nice change to be served. Unfortunately both were not full ? guests didn't know it was part of the all inclusive?! The staff were all lovely.
The rooms were large, Bathrooms well appointed and all very clean.
On the down side we knew we were near the airport but were not prepared for the low flying aircraft whilst sitting around the pool! The noise was incredible! You could practically see the people waving!!! It became quite a joke by the end of the hols. Sitting outside the Mexican restaurant was noisy too, and midges were a problem.
The beach was easily accessable from the hotel and was very clean.
My Husband and I did escape the complex on a couple of occasions but the rest of the family were more than happy to stay.
In conclusion we all had a fantastic holiday which catered to all our needs. Except for the plane noise we would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the childrens pools. quiet qnd got the sun on the balcony in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lovely Hotel. Food was lovely, all inclusive was well used and very good. Hotel room was lovely and all areas of hotel immaculate! Loved the restaurant on beach for lunch and then going for a stroll to one of the beach bars. Pool was a bit cold, and entertainment could be better, but would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went the last week of October, admittedly it was a last minute booking but had mixed feelings when we got there. We had 7 palm trees out side the balcony hence no view what so ever, the bathroom was not over clean and the paint on the ceiling was in the process of peeling off. When asked if we could move the answer was a straight forward no, it took the Thomspon rep to sort it but then it was a compromise. The bathroom was still not as clean as it should have been. Food in the main restaurant was poor. Apart from the very unhelpful member of staff that we came across in reception and one or two in the main restaurant the rest of them could not do enough for you . The spa is a must and also treat yourself to a massage really worth the money. Would I go again no

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a pool facing room which we found to be very quiet and was a nice size, loved the jets in the Bath. Service was very good at most areas especially the Bar area in the Hotel, Bar by the pool was very busy and in the dining room it was easier to make yourself a cup of coffee than to wait for the Waiter, but was not an issue for us. We loved the location easy for early morning walks along the Beach also was a nice walk along the main road if you wanted to do some Shopping close by. We got around the Island very easily on the Bus which stopped outside the Hotel we went into Ibiza and to the Hippy Markets all around, you had to change buses so saw plenty of other areas. The selection of food was the same all the time but enough choice for you to try different things. We only went to one show at the Hotel which was good. We loved our stay - the only reason we did not give it an excellent I was comparing to our stay at a Club Med all inclusive.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a pool facing room which was nice & quiet. A friend had a lagoon f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

stopped at the palladium palace for 10 nights backend of october and really enjoyed our stay we had an idea playa den bossa would be quiet and this was one of the reasons we picked this hotel as we had read earlier reviews what the hotel had to offer in the way of entertainment its good food quality in the buffet restaraunt and the a l carte restaraunts and we was not disappointed also a big mention to all the staff from the cleaners to the management a big thank you also a mention to liz and riennea dont think i have spelled that right anyway niced to have met them

Room Tip: block 3 overlooking quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d’en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.