We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
sw
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Greeted by smiling friendly staff,we arrived a little early but it was not a problem.
First impressions were good and lasted throughout our stay. Food was plentiful, fresh and hot, always lots of choice.
Rooms were large, comfy beds, very quiet despite the location to the airport. Taxi was only ten euro well worth it.
There was not alot to do here as the resort is away from shops and bars but very relaxing. We caught the local bus to Ibiza town for 1 euro 90 lots of cafe/bars and the walled fortress is within walking distance from the bus terminal, as is the marina.
All the staff here could not be more helpfull and friendly, a breath of fresh air!

My only groan was the bathroom being a bit tired.

Room Tip: Block 3 was quiet, good views and close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    299
    108
    36
    21
See reviews for
304
398
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

just returned from a week at this hotel.Was quiet as everything had closed down for the Winter,but there was a lot of potential for a lot of noise. The hotel is low rise of ground and 2 storeys and the accommodation is in separate blocks spread over a large well spaced area. It is at the far end of En Bossa beach but there is no promenade and nowhere at the front of the hotel to walk at night.There is nothing in the area. The beach is covered with cigarette ends and quite a lot of washed up sewage in certain areas further along. The hotel itself is spacious, clean and lots of places to sit. The usual towels on the sun beds happens but even more unfair is the towels on the 7 bali beds.What fairness is there in so few of them and some were bagged for all day with long periods of them being empty.The dining room is spacious and clean. The plates were cleared quickly and the food was quite varied but I have had better The coffee was awful.Either one choice from a machine or stewed from a flask.The dining room looks out over a lake and pine clad hills. The bed room was cleaned every day but the bed was very hard but bearable. There was a pillow menu but this cost up to 6 euros a day each. It was half price for the week but you didn't realize you needed a better pillow until after the first night. You can see the airport from this hotel and it is under the flight path. If you have a room overlooking the lake you do hear the roar of planes as they taxi and take off. There is little or no information about anything so it is a look and learn situation. I enjoyed the week but would probably stay some where else another time. I only went for it being a short 2 hour flight and to get some sunshine.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the smaller pools are quieter but block 3 gets no sun at any time of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Many of the recent reviews have summed up this hotel - it is great!
We stayed for a week from the 6th Oct, weather was supprisingly good, mid 20's, water in the great pool was ok, once you were in.
As it was nearing the end of the season, there was no issue with beds around the pool.
The hotel had a great chilled out vibe and our hoilday was very relaxing.
All food and drinks were good with a great choice of both, special mention must go to the Mediterranean resturant which was fabulous.
All staff especially the entertainment team were brilliant.
Don't know what the place will be like in the height of the summer, but if you are looking for a quiet out of season break, then this hotel will take some beating.

Room Tip: we were in block 4 which overlooked the quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I've been to ibiza a fair few times but this was my first all inclusive (AI) stay and first at what is more of a self contained and out of the way resort. By out of the way I mean it's at the end of the beach, bus route and hustle and bustle of Playa d'en Bossa, but close enough to civilisation if you choose to venture out. It was €1.90 (single) to get the bus into Ibiza town for an out of season night in Pacha (again different to what I'm familiar with), a meal by the harbour, or an evening walk around Dalt Villa (the area around the cathedral).

But you're reading this, as my new wife does, for some info about the hotel. Pouring over the little details and obsessing over which hotel deserves our money. My opinion? If I'm now allowed one as a husband? ;) is that this hotel earned it's money.

The pool, as to be expecting in October was bracing, but just about manageable, and more importantly clean and attended unlike other pools I've come across in Ibiza, albeit at cheaper hotels. The entertainment around the pool, if you've read other reviews before this, has a highlight in the definite character that Orlando is ("ciao ciao sexy sexy woooo!"). If you're after the feeling of sand between the toes, the beach is literally a stones throw from the resort, with a beach bar to stagger a very short journey.

You're at the very end of the beach just as it transitions into the nature reserve that is the salt flats 'Salinas', this also provides an unexpected dash of the exotic in the flamingoes that reside in the lake (salt flat?) next door and is visible from the restaurant.

Speaking of which, the AI option provides what is a very thourough buffet of options, enough to cover the different nationalities that the hotel pays resident to mainly English/German/French from what I could make out and most definitely a Swede as they drew 4-4 with the Germans in the football :) but I digress. Personally I'm a fussy, unadventurous eater and there was enough options to keep me interested and well fed without me having to resort to the same thing over and over.

The bar like the buffet was equally well stocked and again with reference to the AI, wasn't a selection of 'house' options, but well known branded spirits, couldn't tell you about the beers, like my magazines I like my drinks from the top shelf. The staff were equally eager to top up/refresh your drinks as well, so it's just as well the super king bed was comfortable to sleep off the hangover.

That bed sits in a lovely room, clean and well looked after. The shower pressure was good, often how i solely judge a room I stay in, although, small detail as it is the toilet paper was awkwardly positioned next to the toilet.

The black out curtain and double glazing works to block out the sun and planes landing/taking off, this is Playa d'en Bossa, you can't escape them if you stay there, you need a good room like this to block it out and the air con to keep the room cool. There's a nice 32 inch tv to watch BBC World or Sky News if you're English and a far better choice of programming if you're not, apprerently no one seems to think English people travel and would like something other than news.

Anyway, I think I've covered the points you're probably interested in. Top notch hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a perfect hotel. The food was great, the service was perfect & the whole hotel was clean. The all inclusive option was ideal. All drinks were included, not just local products. We stayed here due to a friends wedding & we had over 70 guest in different areas of the hotel & all of our friends enjoyed there stay. A lot of our friends had kids & they found it perfect for them as there is a kids pool, kids entertainment & the food options available were fine for kids too. It's right on the beach (via a locked gate) & it's very close to the water park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just back from a 10 night stay at a fantastic resort in Playa d,en Bossa. Arrived midday and was supprised at how easy it was to check in, advised our room was ready (4202) and given verbal directions only on how to find it. Couldn,t believe our luck to be on the top floor facing the quiet pool complete with a sea view and sunset every evening. Room spacious and spotless, clean towels every day and a basket of toiletries refreshed every other day. No need to take shampoo or shower gel here!!! Rooms have complimentory slippers and bath robes which are one size only......small !!! Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpfull..nothing seemed to much trouble. Try to chat to them in spanish....they appreciate this and seem to remember you for it!! Food.....where to begin.....choices at all meal times in the Buffet restaurant (La Sal) where amazing, freshly cooked and replaced as required and the speciality table in the centre of the restaurant had different themed cuisine every day..the one downpoint to this is that in the evenings the hotel does not stop the minority wearing swimwear to dinner, dress code smart casual would be better!!the beach bar for lunch had similar food every day but not much choice, however to sit and admire the view to the sea or Ibiza town in the distance made up for that. You can visit the 2 themed restaurants for fine dining once per your stay, pre- bookable the day before, well worth the visit and on the whole the standard of the food was excactly the same in each restaurant but with less choice in the Texmex compared to the Mediterranean. Wine list extensive at extra cost at approx 12Euros a bottle.....house wine was free but not quite to my taste!!!
Drinks in the bar were mostly named brands and freeflowing, however sometimes had to queue in the traditional British manor behind pushy europeans.. crisps and peanuts were free on requesting at the bar.
Hotel has a new Spa, which we didn't use but looked lovely!!
Guests should be aware, although not a problem, that the hotel is under the flight path of the airport runway, we were concerned of this but like everyone else staying at the hotel, found it amusing to watch them fly pass. DO NOT LET THIS PUT YOU OFF GOING TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!
Playa d,en Bossa was more like Bierut with all the clubs and everything that goes with it, you can reach this if you want to on a bus every 20mins from the front of the hotel ( 1.90euro) or walk there in 20mins.
All in all we did not expect such a great hotel situated near the airport or nightclubs, but loved the peaceful ,friendliness and location that much we are all ready planing our return next year!!!!!
Lets hope all the Flamingos in the salt lake next to the restaurant will be there too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Couples ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms, families ask for groundfloor rooms with easy access to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the second 2 weeks in September and had a very relaxing holiday. We arrived late morning and the check in was very quick and our room was ready. The room was very spacious and clean and had everything we needed. The food is very good and although it is a little repetitive there is plenty of choice and we always ended up with a bigger plate full than we intended! The 2 A La Carte restaurants made a nice change and again the food was very good. The service was excellent in all areas of the hotel and the animation team worked tirelessly to try and get everybody involved. They were all great but special mention to Lucy! The beach was very clean and just a short stroll away and the beach bar is fine for a relaxing drink and snack. Playa Den Bossa itself is not great but we had a nice night out in Ibiza town and enjoyed the sunset cruise from San Antonio. Only fault as far as we were concerned was that it was very rare the Wi-fi would connect in the lobby. All in all though and very nice hotel which we would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 and had the chill out pool in front of us, the sea to the right and mountains t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d’en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.