We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcrowded and Somewhat Fun” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Space

Space
next to Waterslide Park, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Improve this listing
Type: Dance Club/ Discos, Clubs
Attraction details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Overcrowded and Somewhat Fun”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The place was ridiculously crowded, could not stand in 1 place without getting plowed into constantly by people trying to get past you. Drinks and cover were expensive, as they are everywhere in this town. The world famous Dj put on a great show, the lights and sound system were fantastic, the different rooms were interesting.....Lots to see. But being constantly bumped into by sweaty shirtless guys is not my idea of a good time at a nightclub. Obviously they dont have any "capacity crowd" or dress rules.........i guess i just wont go back, as this place was less than average in my opinion. if this review helps your planning, please leave me a helpful vote.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    82
    39
    19
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Letdown”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went there on the supposedly best night, Sunday for 'We Love Space'. The 5 different rooms of music all play the absolute same rubbish. I bought 5 Vodka's and Redbulls and that set me back around 100 Euro. Me and my friend seemed to be the only people who in the club who wasn't high, the bar staff even asked me if I wanted some pills. Do not waste your money or be fooled into thinking Space is a good club.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cafe Ole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really good night we had there...totally pervert! Naked girls and guys..if you are not offended which you shouldnt be ...because you are in Ibiza! Go and visit this place! I know this might sound ridiculous but really nice toilet lady:) obvi in the mens toilet haha

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best club ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

It is big, it has different rooms with different kind of music, great sound system and excellent music.. There is no way you can go wrong by going to this club, if you like music and dancing you will have a good time!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not what it was supposed to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I'll be fair, maybe we just went on an "off" night with music that was just OK. But for one of the huge clubs it fell short. I have been to places in the US like that and for much less money.

They have several venues rolled into one. The cover charge was ridiculous and for what I dont know. But overall it was just a club to me. Nothing special. I'll post a review about another place that was AWESOME!!!! and free.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Space also viewed

San Rafael, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Been to Space? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Space, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.