We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Modern Hotel right on the beach in a great area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern Hotel right on the beach in a great area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was an amazing experience staying at Hotel Garbi in Ibiza! The lobby and pool area had a very chic and modern feel. Reception was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was quick and painless. Its located right in the center of Playa d'en Bossa surrounded by great restaurants, clubs, lounges and shops! The rooms were clean and comfortable. DJ Don Andrew who played in the lobby lounge area at night and the pool area by day played great music. More chill and relaxing during the day so guests could lounge around and more upbeat at night! The buffet for dinner and breakfast was awesome! Lots of options! I'm a vegetarian and had no problem finding plenty to fill my plate! The hotel has private beach access with less of the chaos that exists down the way. I would come back anytime and suggest this hotel to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    283
    71
    29
    21
See reviews for
50
356
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

From when we arrived to when we departed nothing was too much trouble at the Hotel Garbi. Pilar on Reception was a gem she went out of her way to help in any way she could and always had a friendly smile ... also a mention to Thomas who greeted you at Breakfast each morning, he could also have been there of an evening but we were on B&B ...he was so friendly and courteous and always had a chat ... we would not hestiate to recommend this hotel at all. Only niggle is, if you are British, no in room tea/coffee making facilities ... but maybe that's just a British request.. other than that...perfect !

Room Tip: We had a superior room (453) at the very end of the corridor overlooking the sea ... however a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport. It is a modern property and caters mainly to people in their mid twenties and upwards.. so its relatively less noisy when compared to the other hotels like Bora Bora, etc., since those cater more to the young crowd.. The swimming pool is great and the hotel has a lovely bar between the swimming pool and the beach.. There are lovely shops and eateries and cafes lined up on the street outside the hotel.. One downside is that there is no room service. But the staff at the reception are extremely warm and friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful time and would go back there again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea facing room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent 4 nights at Garbi to celebrate my 40th birthday with friends and will definitely be going back. The rooms are fairly standard - clean and the beds were made every day. What makes this hotel special is the outside area, so if you're a fan of sunning yourself on a lounger as we are, it is a great choice. A guy walks about all day making the place look tidy and picking up any litter left. Mid afternoon they have a dj who plays chill out music. Staff will bring drinks to you on your lounger - it really is stunning. One day we walked along to Bora Bora which is about a 5 minute walk - and we couldn't get back to our hotel quick enough. Garbi has a terrace area that looks out onto the beach, serving salads, tapas etc We had cocktails here every day which were lovely. Even though this hotel is in PDB, it wasn't noisy at all. The only reason I have given 4 stars not 5 is because we specifically asked for a room with a good view when we booked directly with them some months ago - and initially, when I walked onto our balcony and saw a side street, I was disappointed. If you craned your head to the left you could see the sea - but there were better rooms. I guess as we were only there for 4 nights and others were staying there a week - they perhaps gave the best rooms to them. Also - we only slept in there, so it didn't really matter anyway in the end.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just arrived back from this hotel, all I can say wow! Amazing! Hotel is beautiful and very modern, staff very helpful and friendly (especially in the pool bar area). Right on the sea front, perfect location, near Bora Bora and not far in a taxi to Ibiza town if you want a quieter evening! Rooms also cleaned daily, Loved every minute, would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at the Garbi 3 times in the last 4 years & would definitely go back again. It offers a consistent standard in rooms, cleanliness & service.
Location wise PdB is not the prettiest place to stay in Ibiza its a good base with Ibiza Town, the airport & Las Salinas only a short taxi ride away. The Garbi itself is in a great location if your there to go clubbing as Space & Ushuaia are only a short walk away but your not so close that you'll be disturbed by any noise or too many drunken tourists.
The hotel decor is modern & simple & the rooms are a decent size (for 2 people). They also have black out curtains so you can still sleep if you get in in the morning & the maids won't disturb you provides that you remember to hang the sign up on the door.
My only negatives would be the lack of sun loungers - although there was a noticeable increase when we went last month - and that you have to hire the room safe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week as a group of 16, from the minute we arrived we were looked after by all members off staff, nothing was too much trouble.
I haven't any negatives to say about this hotel & the only reason I have given a 4 star rating is purely based on the bedroom we stayed in was in need of a refurb, some of our group stayed in a newly refurbed room & they were great.
The pool bar is excellant we ate & drank here most days - with Olaf & the rest of the team working hard to keep everyone happy.
A massive thanks to Toni the owner & Richard the manager for going over & above our expectations - I would not hesitate in coming back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.