We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the Most Amazing Hotel in Ibiza.
I love this place i've been here many times over the past 3 years.
The staff on the desk are always happy to help, the rooms are amazing and the views are unbelievable. Always make sure you get a sea front balcony and make sure you leave the curtains open in the morning to watch the sunset! The pool is lovely and its literally 5 steps from the beach.
If you go down stairs to the Spa its Breathtaking i've never seen anything like it!!!!!!!
Excellent for couples and friends and family, i've been here with all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    290
    72
    29
    21
See reviews for
52
365
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

First time in Ibiza, we tried this hotel and enjoyed our visit.
The room was big and clean, but the bed was average.
Room was newly decorated
Reasonable price for the location and not too far away from Space club.
Service was good, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Try the superior room. Spacious and clean, newly decorated. The view was marvelous looking straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is fantastic. Very modern ans stylish, everything is clean and in great condition. It is located very close to Bora Bora Beach. Located right on the beach if u want to relax there of you can chill by the amazing pool after a massive night of partying. However we found that the staff can be quite rude if u can not speak some spanish.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here in July 2012 with my girlfriend and we loved it. We payed extra to have an ocean view and it was totally worth it. Right on the beach and close to everything. We are thinking of coming back to Ibiza in 2013 and if we do we will stay at Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for closing party's Sept 2012 . Was very impressed with the hotel , facilities and food. Very modern , stylish and a great central location 5 mins from Bora Bora .... Would i stay here again ?? yes definitely so !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been coming to the hotel garbi for the past 5 years , and every year gets better , if you want polite staff and great reception , clean and spacious rooms , a hotel on the beach where you can eat of a fantastic menu and have a beer or coffee with an amazing view across the ocean , Also the hotel pool is so relaxing with a nice chilled music playing softly , overall a fantastic hotel , take it from me I love Ibiza , the music , the clubs the people , if you want to stay some where special ! The Garbi will be for you

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Garbi in June of 2012, and everything we asked for via email was delivered. Ocean view from our clean, beautiful room. Service was great - staff very helpful. Food was good, (the two times we actually made breakfast). Pool was perfect when we wanted to get out of the sun from the beach. Restaurant on the beach was great to grab lunch. Beach access was our favourite. It was never more than a 15 euro cab ride to the best clubs, ibiza town, shopping, etc. Love love love this place!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor, closest to the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#8 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#10 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#3 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#10 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.