We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but the staff is a diff story” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but the staff is a diff story”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is fantastic. Very modern ans stylish, everything is clean and in great condition. It is located very close to Bora Bora Beach. Located right on the beach if u want to relax there of you can chill by the amazing pool after a massive night of partying. However we found that the staff can be quite rude if u can not speak some spanish.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    247
    66
    27
    18
See reviews for
42
302
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here in July 2012 with my girlfriend and we loved it. We payed extra to have an ocean view and it was totally worth it. Right on the beach and close to everything. We are thinking of coming back to Ibiza in 2013 and if we do we will stay at Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for closing party's Sept 2012 . Was very impressed with the hotel , facilities and food. Very modern , stylish and a great central location 5 mins from Bora Bora .... Would i stay here again ?? yes definitely so !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to the hotel garbi for the past 5 years , and every year gets better , if you want polite staff and great reception , clean and spacious rooms , a hotel on the beach where you can eat of a fantastic menu and have a beer or coffee with an amazing view across the ocean , Also the hotel pool is so relaxing with a nice chilled music playing softly , overall a fantastic hotel , take it from me I love Ibiza , the music , the clubs the people , if you want to stay some where special ! The Garbi will be for you

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Garbi in June of 2012, and everything we asked for via email was delivered. Ocean view from our clean, beautiful room. Service was great - staff very helpful. Food was good, (the two times we actually made breakfast). Pool was perfect when we wanted to get out of the sun from the beach. Restaurant on the beach was great to grab lunch. Beach access was our favourite. It was never more than a 15 euro cab ride to the best clubs, ibiza town, shopping, etc. Love love love this place!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor, closest to the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel Garbi is the perfect hotel in Playa den Bossa so you are close to the craziness but can also escape.

We stayed here for a few nights after a week at one of the crazy party hotels down the road and it was perfect for some much needed R&R.

The pool is amazing with lots of loungers and chill out couches and areas to relax. They have a massive eating area with a HUGE buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner which is also great as there is just SO much choice!

The rooms are lovely, with comfy beds and no noise disturbance from outside.

The only downside was the staff were really very rude on check in and check out. However, I will certainly go back to Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice hotel and well located for the clubs - The rooms are a little basic and as normal in most spanish hotels the A/C takes forever to get cool but that was a relatively minor thing - The pool area was nice, crowded but quiet - The poolside bar served food which was really good just a shame it didn't open until a little later into the evening - What was really nice is you could either grab a taxi outside the hotel or walk up the beach to Bora Bora or if you like something a little less frantic Sands a bit further along

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.