We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the modern and chic Garbi hotel for four nights at the end of October in a superior room and we were not disappointed. We had a fantastic view of the beach and Mediterranean from our fourth floor room which made our holiday. The room was well laid out with a comfy large bed and the bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower. The breakfasts were included in our room cost and were excellent with a good selection of cereals, cooked food, pastries and fruit. The outside chill out bar serves really good tapas for lunches.

We enjoyed free use of the hotel spa which was a great place to relax in the pools, steam room and sauna especially when the weather was a bit unpredictable. The free Wi-Fi was also really handy. Despite it being the end of the season the staff were very attentive especially on reception who offered us great advice on getting around the island.

The hotel was only a ten euro cab ride from the airport with bus stops outside the hotel which run every 30 mins in off-peak season to Ibiza Town. The resort of Playa De'n Bossa itself was very quiet at this time of year but this is no bad thing if you are after a relaxing break in Ibiza!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior on the top floor for excellent views of the beach and Med!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    255
    68
    28
    18
See reviews for
42
318
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Garbi is a great place to stay for the following reasons;
Good location in Playa De'n Bossa, on a lovely stretch of beach.
Lovely modern decor throughout the hotel, very stylish and stands out against a lot of the dated hotels in the area
Excellent spa with good menu of treatments
Helpful and friendly staff - maid service was very efficient and they operated outside of their hours
Decent rooms, very comfortable bed and pillows and good choice of international TV channels
Excellent Wi Fi signal


Food was ok.. a little repetitive and vegetables overcooked so they were very watery.... but good selection of fruit and some nice salads. Typical mass accommodation half board food.

What was missing? A few other touches that you would expect to get in a 4 star hotel:
No mini bar in room or drinks available after 2am (which for Ibiza is early)
No room service for food
No lunch available for half board
No kettle or drink making facilities in the room

Taking all the above into account, we had a fantastic time here and would stay again. I wish more hotels in Ibiza would pull their socks up aesthetically like Garbi!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgeham, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Myself and my friend stayed at the Garbi for 2 nights in Oct 2012, while we did a drive round some of the island, it was a brilliant base, close to the airport and Ibiza town with the added bonus of secure parking. The hotel was very clean, the room a good size with sea and pool views and the breakfast a tasty buffet. Unfortunately we did not get to use the spa as we ran out of time but it did look very welcoming, however I have to say the the beach didn't!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If your looking for quality sleep (zero noise) in Playa d'en Bossa, this definitely the place to stay. The entire facility is very clean, and well taken care of. The food is very good, and the staff is nice. Good location. Free parking, get a moped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Garbi for a few days mid October - I got a very good price indeed by booking direct with the Hotel. I found all of the staff very helpful, especially the front desk/receiption. I had just gone for a few days to get away from everything and in that respect the Hotel was perfect. The weather was a bit mixed, but when it clouded over I used the Spa, which I found to be very good indeed. The Hotel was clean and my room was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine, although the juice was not what you would expect, processed from a machine rather than fresh.
I had a late flight and the Hotel provide facilities for luggage storage and also shower's are available. I stayed out of season but for clubbers the location could not be better. I would imagine the pool area would get very busy in the high season, but overall very pleased to have stayed at this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Hotel Garbi for our first visit to Ibiza. The rooms were simple, modern, and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The hotel bars were chill and a perfect place to pre-party (try the Cava Sangria). Great food and drinks at the beach bar too. The hotel pool was spotless and a great place to relax or nap, but did get crowded (chairs were hard to come by later in the day). The beach was only so-so, but it is a tradeoff for the great location -- close to airport and tons of inexpensive and fun bars as well as a short walk down the beach to the infamous beach bar, Bora-Bora, and club Space - both a must do if you're looking to party in Ibiza!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hotel, perfectly situated near plenty of restaurants, beach at the other side of the swimming pool. Plenty of hanging space & storage... On the other hand, the quality of food served was not up to the mark. The corn flakes served at the buffet breakfast had some pests roaming in it....not much of a variety as we as Indian tourists got in other hotels in Spain. On the whole a nice and quite stay...and that's what we were looking for in IBIZA.....

Room Tip: look for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.