We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on a budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Sal Rossa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartamentos Sal Rossa to your Saves list
Apartamentos Sal Rossa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Begonias, 4, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location on a budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 11 night stay at Sal Rossa. Apartments are basic but clean and tidy, lots of fresh towels and bedding changed regularly. Situated right on the beach, lots of sunbeds but we were here out of season and hotel seemed quiet. Pool lovely but very cold! Playa d'en Bossa is very, very quiet this time of year so went into Ibiza town most evenings for dinner.
Bus service very good and nearest bus stop was 3 min walk away. Had lunch at pool bar which was always yum and not badly priced. All in all had a great holiday but not sure if we'd come back to this resort in height of season. Would stay at apartments again though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Solihull, West Mids
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a last minute 3 night stay at the Sal Rossa. Great location right on the beach and our self-contained one bedroom apartment was very nice and clean and had a lovely ocean view. The area was very quiet due to the time of the year but I can imagine it being very busy in the main summer months. This was our first visit to Ibizia in 20 years and we had a very nice time and I would definitely return if we got another last minute flight and wanted a few days away.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilerdownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last year and this year again. i love this place as it is a fantastic place to stay. It's location was perfect for the price you pay. Staff are very friendly and food and drink was nice. The view is awesome from the poolside rooms. Hence it's a 100 times better than San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as a result of a quick decision to extend our stay in Ibiza the day we were meant to leave- our original hotel being fully booked as it was peak season.

I would recommend this hotel for people who would want basic accommodation in the heart of Playa D'en Bossa (this apartment is literally next door to Jet which is the center of Playa D'en Bossa). expect the music to be pumping all night (even early AM) as you are in the center of the action. beach front access, average pool. also extremely close proximity to Bora Bora Beach party (sal rossa is next door to Jet Apartments which is next door to Bora Bora)

I would recommend this hotel for your people as a family would definitely not stay in this area of Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa. also there is free Wifi access which is very handy and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

very convenient location - there's a nearby grocery, lots of restaurants to choose from; rooms had amazing view of the pool & the beach :)
apartamentos sal rossa is highly recommended for family vacation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrh_en-ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Sal rossa for 2 weeks and we had a brilliant time. The apartments were great and were right on the beach. there was a decent size pool and plenty of sun loungers every day. The rooms were clean but basic. The kitchen had a toaster, a two ringed hob and a microwave and kettle. these were more than adequate to cook with. We made a full English breakfast most days and a few even meals (fajitas) with out any problems. I would recommend getting the bus to Lidle supermarket in Figueretas as the supermarkets near by are very expensive! The rooms were cleaned every two days and fresh towels and toilet roll left with each clean.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food served in the hotel was nice and at a reasonable price but not a great deal of choice. The only problem I had with player den bossa; was the lack of good restaurants most of them were fast food! Having said that I had no issues taking a bus or a taxi up to Figueretas where there was far more choice and a much more relaxed atmosphere. I really liked player den bossa for the party atmosphere too. I would not recommend taking children if your hoping for entertainment as I didn't see any apart from one singer who came during the day of our first week. apart from that I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klairelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading good reports of the hotel my girlfriend and I booked in for 7 nights at the Sal Rossa. Upon arrival we were impressed by the cleanliness and the location (literally on the beach) The room was small but adequate for our needs whilst the balcony had a superb view of the pool and beach. Whilst we were concerned about the nearby Bora Bora and flightpath creating too much noise we were sufficiently impressed at night to hear nothing in our bedroom. The aircon was brilliant (although bizarrely it turns off when you open a window or door!)and gave us light relief when we came back from sunbathing whilst despite other reviews dissing the water although it was salty it wasnt that off putting. We both had food from the hotel every day and found it very good considering it was not a restaurant. The best bit however was the location, 5 mins from Bora Bora, Sankeys and Space and the beach leading off the back of the hotel. Far and away the best hotel I have stayed at in Ibiza.

Room Tip: try and get a balcony view and keep the air con on when you are out of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexpbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#11 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#2 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#3 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#10 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing