We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY basic, reasonably clean, GREAT LOCATION” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Dausol I & II

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Dausol I & II to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Dausol I & II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ de la Murta 6, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 39 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“VERY basic, reasonably clean, GREAT LOCATION”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in these apartments end of May 2013, so the season had not picked up yet. I don’t even think half the rooms were occupied. The location is amazing. It is literally a 5 min walk from Bora Bora Beach (Space end), and is surrounded by smaller cheaper bars, small restaurants, Burger King, Pizza Hut, KFC, right by Sankeys.

It was just me and my friend but the apartment they put us in was huge, massive living area with 2 huge sofas, table, massive balcony, bathroom with a shower and bath, then tiny bedroom which made no sense. 2 single beds but one was infront of the wardrobe meaning we had to move a bed every time we wanted to get into the wardrobe. Not great planning………

You have to pay for the safe…which is normal. Think was 10 euro deposit, and 4 euros per day.

There is air con in there but we had no remote for this, or for the telly. Luckily in the day we had the doors open and at night it was quite cool since it was May so we didn’t need it. But no idea if you have to pay to get the remote!?

The hotel was reasonably clean…..not perfect but for the price paid it was fine, I have stayed in worse.

It had a kitchen area, with cups and glasses etc, although only 2 glasses, yet 8 plates, really random.

The reception staff were okay, night watchmen very rude and didn’t tell us anything about hotel, like check out times, offer us the safe, no info at all. We had to come down the next day to ask all this. It is just basic courtesy when you check in that your given some info……we were also on the 2nd floor and he offered no assistance with bags.....i know its our own stuff but most hotels will generally help out even cheap hotels. Its just gentleman like. Struggled big time going up 2 flights of stairs with a case................but never mind, but we didn’t encounter him much.

The pool is okay, we didn’t go in it, but the size is fine (think we were Dausol 1), and there were loads of free beds. It was empty. There is a restaurant on site which looks reasonable priced, and we ate out down the road which wasn’t bad price.

I would stay here again purely for location but not sure how busy/louder it would get in the height of summer, for us it wasn’t too loud so we could sleep but we only went for 3 nights.

Room Tip: 208 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Dausol I & II, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you indeed for letting us have your opinión about your stay in our APARTAMENTOS DAUSOL.
Your description helps us to improve our service and we hope to see you again in the future giving us, and our staff, the opportunity to receive you in the best way.
Please come again to visit us!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Criccieth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in August over the Radio 1 in Ibiza weekend. We were in Dausol II. Couldn't of asked or expected anything more from a self catering apartment really. Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean on arrival and had everything we needed, chairs on the balcony, comfy sofa, working fridge/freezer, excellent room aircon system and plenty towels. Cleaner came everyday fresh towels. Located perfectly for Ushuaia and Space, not too close but not too far, great location for the beach and plenty going on on the street below. Great cooked breakfast to be had in the Union Sol Restaurant below Dausol 2. Swimming pool in Dausol 2 is small but we also had access to the larger pool in Dausol 1. Thanks Dausol!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Apartamentos Dausol I & II, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear 59fifty,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the stay at DAUSOL APARTMENTS and thank you for the great motivation you gave us with your positive commentary.

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed in Dausol 1 for 2 weeks whilst visiting my girlfriend who is working the summer in Ibiza. The apartment was air conditioned and very comfortable with a nice bathroom and balcony. It was quieter than I anticipated and had a lovely pool. We ate in the restaurant most night as the food was amazing and at a very good price with very friendly staff. The reception staff were always friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily and well maintained. It was perfect for what we wanted and I have booked out the same room for 3 more visits over the coming 2 months. This is a perfect choice for any couples looking for a reasonably priced comfortable stay in Playa den Bossa!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Apartamentos Dausol I & II, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Andy Bath,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Dausol Apartments and it will be a pleasure to see you again in our establishment to enjoy Ibiza.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in an apartment 20-23 September (in building 1) - which has a better pool than 2!

The studio room was very simple, definitely no frills here. Its air conditioning and fridge were working, beds were reasonable and the shower had hot water - the most important stuff covered, then. All apartments have their own balcony and access to communal pool which was great.

Location-wise, Apartamentos Dausol are excellent. A 10min/11€ taxi ride from Ibiza Airport, it's also 3 mins from Playa d'En Bossa (which has Bora Bora Beach Bar and km of great shoreline) and a 10 min walk from Space. There are dozens of shops and restaurants so while it may not be peaceful it is convenient!

Stay here if you want cheap and convenient accommodation whilst on a rave and beach fun holiday in amazing Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Apartamentos Dausol I & II, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
The management of Dausol Apartments would like to thanks all your comments to keep on improving our services.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza and we hope to see you again this season in Dausol Apartments.

King regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

my partner+myself who are of the mature age stayed at these appartments last yr for 10dys,was disaster from start 2 finish,to start with the cleaners never came to cleanin the 10dys we were there,the beds were never changed,or towels,shower curtain on the floor,toilet seat broke,no kettle,we had visitors in the bathroom at night [cockroaches] people upabove were throwing their food over the balcony down on 2 ours,parties going on all night from all rooms,went 2 complain+staff didn't want 2 know,under 25yrs old would suit cause of all the parties,this is a backpackers hostel,beds in the room were broke,swimming pool was dirty looked like it had never been cleaned,beds around pool were also broke+there were only 3or4 which were safe to use,we looked around the resort 4 somewhere else to stay but unfortunatly everywhere was full,take notice if u want all night parties+dirty rooms+no sleep then this is the place 2 b.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1680, Gerente at Apartamentos Dausol I & II, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear clients,

Please accept our appoligize for all the problems you had during your stay in Dausol Apartments.
I have to inform, you and all our clients or future clients, that there have been changes in the management of our Hotel Chain.
Now we are more involved in offering a better service to our clients: we changed beds, we painted, the cleanning girls are more serious, and wealso improved the security of the clients.
For the future clients: please inform on reception of any problem during your stay, so that we can solve it at the moment, and so that we can improve the service to the clients.

Thank you for your cooperation,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Absolutely disgusting hotel - I wouldn't stay here again even if the entire holiday was free of charge. Hotel is a 1 key rating - fully justifiable. The hotel (according to the local people we spoke to) have a raft of court orders against them for the noise, so don't stay here if you anticipate on getting any sleep at all. The buzzers for the room are pressed at all hours of the night, the staff looked as if you were inconveniencing them by asking a question and the groups of teenagers/young adults have absolutely no consideration for anyone trying to sleep late at night (we were getting back to our apartment at 4am in the morning and the noise was terrible). The walls are paper thin, and the clientele which the hotel attracts is mainly groups of young adults who seem to have to shout every word they speak. There were broken tiles on the bottom of one of the pools which caused me to cut my foot. Despite being billed as 'self-catering' there were two plates (despite being an apartment for four people), the limited cutlery was filthy and we didn't have a kettle or anything. The towels were changed three times a week, but none of the sheets were ever changed despite us being there for two weeks. You do get what you pay for - I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

never stay hear unless ur under 25,partys going on till 6am,rooms never cleaned in 10dys we stayed, only cleaned wen u leave beds never changed have 2 get ur own towels[if ur lucky enough 2 get any] own toilet rolls,have 2 put own rubbish out,as 4 the pool 4get it,dirty unhygenic broken beds this is health+safety matter as with the outside shower lookedlike it had never been used,could c it had never been cleaned,please do not b fooled by dausol photographs as this is totaly untrue.only good thing 2 say about this place is its near the taxi rank 2 go home,just 2 let u no this is a backpackers hostel where they only stay 1or2 nights WHAT A NIGHTMARE

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Dausol I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Dausol I & II

Address: C/ de la Murta 6, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Dausol I & II 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Dausol I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dausol i & Ii Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartamentos Dausol i And Ii
Apartamentos Dausol I & II Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Dausol I & II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.