We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Sun Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibiza Sun Apartments to your Saves list
Ibiza Sun Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A perfect haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Ibiza Sun Apartments are a hidden gem in the middle of town. The apartments are spotless, modern, bright and tasteful. The staff are exceptional and nothing is ever too much trouble.
We always got a sun lounger around the pool whatever the time of day and the chilled sounds of Cafe del Mar made it all the better.

I'm not sure I would go back to Playa d'en Bossa, only because I like to try new places but if I did, I would most definitely stay here again.

Don't look any further, just book...... You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Opt for a top floor room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Amazing hotel! Amazing staff! Amazing service! Amaxing room/apartment! Do you want to go to Ibiza, live nearby everything? This is the place for you :) We had the best time, so when returning to Ibiza, we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights 2 weeks ago and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel is modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is absolutely perfect. I can't fault the hotel at all and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Myself and your friends stayed here this week for three nights, on arrival we were greeted by a very helpful receptionist and given keys to our rooms after a short tour of hotel facilities, pool, restaurant and gym (which we asked for) our room was pool facing and very well decorated and clean. On the top floor as requested. The room has full sized fridge, microwave and hob. Breakfast bar, lounge with 32 inch tv and a reasonable sized balcony.

The bathroom was a touch on the small size but perfect for what we needed and had loads of toiletries (the ones everyone takes away with them and never actually uses!)

could not fault the room at all but the air con is appalling, we even had maintenance out but it took almost 6 hours to cool the room! Oh and free safe!

The pool is gorgeous and has really good sunbeds and even double sunbeds, waiters service at the poolside was fast Nd easy to charge things yo our room.

By the pool the music was far too loud and didn't fit with the style of the hotel but was really "clubby" music. That said this was only in Sunday the rest of the stay it was far more chilled almost meditation music which chilled us right out!

There are even big sunbeds set aside for massage if you're looking for that!

On the whole I'd say this hotel is great value for money we paid around £800 for our stay we would definitely go back it's above the three start is has. The service is great. Food excellent staff very friendly and happy to help. Loved our stay :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We took the appropriate measures to address the problem with the air con and prevent future occurrences. Nowadays we check every air con before check-in, so if we find any anomaly, we'll fix it before.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had. Is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home and we work hard to give only great experiences to all of you. So it will be our pleasure to see you again in the next future, and have the opportunity to make your stay memorable.

Warm regards from all the team of Ibiza Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel has every amenity at your disposal, staff are friendly and your comfort and relaxation is the most important thing on their agenda. It is very close to the main strip and beach, but not too close to be noisy if you need to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Peter,

Has been a pleasure to read your review. You are right and for us the most important thing above all is that you feel relaxed when you arrive from all the hustle there's outside.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards from all the Ibiza Sun Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just back from a long weekend staying at Ibiza Sun Apartments, the hotel is bright, clean and perfectly situated. The staff are all very friendly and the service is excellent. The food is also lovely for a pool bar. Only one minor complaint would be that the air con wasn't working well, which meant having to leave the windows open at night and it can get a bit noisy outside at night at the back of the hotel where we were which is nearest a Main Street. Overall however it was fantastic and perfect for couples or small groups of friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mary-Julie,

Thank you very much for your comment, we checked the air con from your room and it's already fixed. Hopefully you could come back soon in order to enjoy our facilities and one of our delicious dishes once more!

Best regards from all the Ibiza Sun Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotels fab❤❤ bed was so comfy & large ... Its got all you need... It bright very clean & fresh ..
Hairdryer shampoo conditions shower gel the works in the bathroom.. Lots of towels
. Air Con could be better.. I'm
Sure if it was the High summer it wouldn't be enough to keep you cool... Room 26
Pool area fab ❤❤❤ lovely big bed around the pool ...
Its very very clean all areas xx
Cafe on site very good xx
Very close to the beaches
I will for sure be coming back to stay ❤❤❤
Value for money :-) xxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comment!

We are glad you liked our hotel, and we apologize if you had any inconveniences with the air con but we have already changed the machine from that room, and now it's working properly, so you can come without any problem during August to the same room if you wish!

We are looking forward to see you soon!

Warm regards from all the Ibiza Sun Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Sun Apartments

Address: Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibiza Sun Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Sun Apartments offers the perfect accommodation with modern style at an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the most extensive beach in Ibiza, Playa d’en Bossa, 10 minutes away to Ibiza town and the airport.This hotel boasts an alluring ambiance and accoutrements where you can lie back, soak the sun, chill at the swimming pools or jacuzzi and indulge in some treatments around our swimming pool and enjoy a selection of spirits and cocktails. Our multilingual staff will cater for you and make you feelwelcome and valued.Suites at Sun Ibiza have air conditioning and feature modern minimalist décor. There is a living room with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV, a private bathroom, and a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is included.Outstanding facilities are: Restaurant-pool bar, chill out terrace with 2 swimming pools and jacuzzi, fitness room, massage room, complementary Wi-Fi. Public parking available in walking distance.24 hours opened Reception where all your needs are completely satisfied and also our staff can cater for your stay to return home with more than great memories. Safekeeping luggage room and a courtesy shower would be available for the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibiza Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sun Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Sun Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.