We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Modern Apartments in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Sun Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ibiza Sun Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibiza Sun Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean Modern Apartments in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

First of I'd like to point out that these apartments are in Playa Den Bossa and not Ibiza Town as TripAdvisor states so there isn't any confusion.

Apartments are easy to find and are in the heart of Playa Den Bossa, close to Hotel Garbi. These apartments seemed to be only newly refurbished for the 2012 season, so everything looked great and modern. Check in was simple enough the girl at reception was nice and showed us to our room. First impression of the the room was nice, bright and modern. We had a one bedroom apartment, it has a nice sized bedroom, an ample bathroom, dining/living area with sofa and TV and a balcony. We opted for a pool view room and this was a good choice otherwise you are looking into a road or other apartments. Double bed is the usual Ibiza style 2 singles pushed together but they seemed to stay together and not separate too much.

Pool area was a great place to lay and relax after a heavy nights clubbing. Lots of sun loungers with mattress' and canopy style beds for all your lazing needs. The restaurant/bar is here also and they have waiting service to the pool area.

There isn't much more i can say about this place, only minor issue i had was that the internet was a bit slow but that was it. The 2 guys from Barcelona and the girl that worked there what seemed like every day where superb. They where really nice and couldn't have done more to help you.

I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get a high floor pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marga T, Director General at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Moose,
thank you for your comments, I am very pleased to hear them and I hope next time wi-fi is a bit faster.
Now we are open again for the season and once again, everything seems to be recently new. We hope to keep it like this for a long time!

Warm regards from Ibiza!
Marga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

arrived to a friendly staff and very helpful. directed us outside of ibiza town and away from the party district and we discovered an amazing island full of things to see and do.

the strip is a bit old and run down so the hotel that was newly renovated wasnt bad to stay in with its sun tanning beds, cabana seats and service by pool side.

mainly alot of young party go'ers staying here. good value. breakfast isnt include (unless you got the package to say so) ok morning breakfast. probably better then anything you would find on the street.

Pros, clean. newly renovated, good friendly service with lots of help.

Cons, pool is kinda small no deep end at all and when you shower the whole bathroom gets soaked becareful of things u don't want to get wet in there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I’ve just returned from a 3 night stay @ Sun.

The rooms are clean and modern and new towels are replenished daily. The bed was very comfortable too.

The pool area is far from a sun trap (sun only fills the pool area after 1pm) - but hey, who cares... It's Ibiza! Beach towels are available from reception for a 10EUR deposit.

The location for a clubbing break is ideal (for anybody who is familiar with the area it's not far from The Garbi / Subway).

Staff are fantastic, helpful and polite. If I ever stay in Bossa again, I’ll most certainly be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After many trips to Ibiza and staying in some really awful hotels, it was so good to experience the fantastic service and quality of this newly renovated hotel ! The staff were amazing, the drinks and food at the bar/restaurant where exceptional and the pool area was definitely one of the most chilled places to be enjoyed on a hot Ibiza day. I just hope that it all stays the same (as well as the prices) as I'll definitely be booking there again next year.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice stay at Ibiza Sun Apartments during the summer of 2012. The rooms are newly renovated and very modern (in a modern Ikea showroom way). While this is not the lap of luxury, it is a great value for the price. There is maid service once a day (no turn down service), free breakfast buffet in the morning (the food was mediocre at best but still nice to have the perk), and free wifi. All the rooms are suites with a living room and bedroom. The pool area was large with big cabana beds that were almost always available and looked very clean. I think it's still fairly unknown as taxi drivers did not know the hotel when you told them the name and the place was not nearly as crowded as surrounding hotels seemed to be. Highly recommended for groups, couples looking for a deal, and friends. This area reminds me a bit of South Beach Miami during Spring Break so I wouldn't recommend it for families with young children.

My only complaint would be that the "queen" bed we had was really just two double beds pushed together. My boyfriend and I tend to like sleeping on separate sides of the bed, not intertwined, so it wasn't a big deal, but just something to note for couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Was mine and my partners first holiday and since we have both been to Ibiza before decided this would be the perfect place as its lively but places to chill aswell. After deciding on playa den bossa this hotel stood out as looked ultra modern. We paid extra for a pool view and when we arrived we weren't disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very modern with built in safe and fridge. The rooms equipped with built in wardrobes with loads of space and the rooms overall had stylish decor. Round the pool on a daytime was ideal, house music playing throughout the day and was very chilled. The music around the pool played until around midnight and started again at around 10am. I didn't feel as though you had to race to get your towel on a sunbed on a morning as sometimes we didn't go down until 2 pm and still was space. Was in an ideal location, a walk away from bora and space and a 10euro taxi ride from Ibiza town. I only ate in the restaurants for breakfast once but was great value for money and the pool bar was really tasty and fast. The only negative is the beds as they were 2 singles pushed together, which was a good thing from my partners point of view haha, also the water seemed salty which made my hair dry but i suppose thats the way it is when your on holiday. I would definitely reccomend this hotel, 5 star and would definately return next year, made my holiday.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After perusing the hotels in the Playa Den Bossa area's hotels. This one stood out. Spacious, modern suites with a slick, hip look. We booked here because it had several other favorable peer reviews.

This being our first trip to Ibiza, booking the unknown can be quite scary. What I can tell you is that this place delivers... and I would definitely return in the future.

We were immediately greeted warmly upon arrival by the night staff. We were the last to arrive and this lady, is a real asset to the hotel. She and all the other staff bent over backwards to help us find things, find a lost airline bag and anything other issue that arose! I can't say enough about them... they are great and made our stay memorable.

The room we booked was a junior suite with a double bed and a pull out sofa (all rooms have kitchenettes with a stove top, fridge and microwave. The double bed and pull out were both comfortable, but we could have slept through an atomic bomb (this after all, was a clubbing holiday!). The room was spotless upon arrival.

We even froze up the air-conditioning unit by mistake, which was fixed within 24 hours! They took about an hour or two to fix it, but we left the room to explore. So, no foul! I guess the units in Spain aren't built to freeze out the room (like us Americans like it). Oops... sorry guys! :-/

The pool area is charming as well. The round pool is plenty big enough to cool down in the hot Balearic sun. The sunbeds and loungers are also plentiful. There is a pool side bar/restaurant, but we didn't partake.

Another great part of this hotel is the location. It's on a side street off the main strip... which isolates you from the non-stop, raging scene that is Ibiza. However, the beach, Space, Ushuaia, Sankeys and plenty other pubs and bars are steps away! In addition, there are supermarkets, cash points, a tobacco shop and liquor store also nearby.

Do yourself a favor. Book this place, you will not be sorry! I will be returning next year at some point (well, God willing!). Thanks for an excellent stay!

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a higher floor... to avoid the occasional street noise (not that there is m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibiza Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Sun Apartments

Address: Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibiza Sun Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Sun Apartments offers the perfect accommodation with modern style at an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the most extensive beach in Ibiza, Playa d’en Bossa, 10 minutes away to Ibiza town and the airport.This hotel boasts an alluring ambiance and accoutrements where you can lie back, soak the sun, chill at the swimming pools or jacuzzi and indulge in some treatments around our swimming pool and enjoy a selection of spirits and cocktails. Our multilingual staff will cater for you and make you feelwelcome and valued.Suites at Sun Ibiza have air conditioning and feature modern minimalist décor. There is a living room with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV, a private bathroom, and a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is included.Outstanding facilities are: Restaurant-pool bar, chill out terrace with 2 swimming pools and jacuzzi, fitness room, massage room, complementary Wi-Fi. Public parking available in walking distance.24 hours opened Reception where all your needs are completely satisfied and also our staff can cater for your stay to return home with more than great memories. Safekeeping luggage room and a courtesy shower would be available for the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibiza Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sun Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Sun Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.