We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is/was one big horror!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Tivoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Tivoli to your Saves list
Apartamentos Tivoli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Manuel de Falla 1, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it is/was one big horror!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

it is/was one big horror! They split the apartments and rent the sleeping room to other people! so u are staying with strangers in 1 apartment, loudness, noises and no privacy at all
so they can make extra money. they don't tell u, its a bad surprise when u arrive.
we stayed 1 hour, in total shock, and moved to another hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    89
    26
    24
    40
See reviews for
11
60
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

ibiza is one of those places where u really dont care much about the place where u stay cause its quite obvious that your'e gonna spend most of the time clubbing anyway. hotel very basic and dated but clean. 50 meters to the beach, all the food outlets are just round the corner. 5 mins away form bora-bora, space. never used the hotel pool but it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here for one night after the Space Closing Party and while it wasnt terrible, I'm glad we were only there for one night and we barely were in the room for any time! The location is good if you are in to clubbing, the pool looked ok and the service was decent but our room was very basic. This hotel is very cheap but both this trip and the last to Ibiza, we stayed in other hotels that were the same price or less and were a lot nicer

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

The room was very spacious with 3 single beds, fridge and cooking area. Bathroom was bath/shower and very clean. Firstly we were put in room with a depressing view then on requesting to move were allocated a room on the 3rd floor overlooking pool and was much more brighter. Apartments were mainly occupied by young clubbers but didnt bother us because we were going out when they were coming in! spent every day at the Sal Rossa apartments by the pool on the beachfront. Had use of the sun loungers for free and ate and drank there all day. Breakfasts were really good there. The weather was perfect so overall it was a really good value weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Personally I thought Tivoli was an excellent choice of hotel. The location was superb-literally a 2 minute walk from a lovely beach and very near to the main Playa den Bossa strip.

The pictures shown online are made to look a lot more glamerous but the same can be said for most hotels. The rooms were sufficiently sized, cleaners come everyday, there is air conditioning and a fridge and the shower is warm.

Most of the staff are very friendly, there is one english speaking lady who sits are the reception who is very rude though.

If you are looking for a clean, budget hotel, then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I normally wouldn't go online to bash a hotel, but this one takes the cake and I have to warn anyone else who is thinking of staying at this awful awful place. First of all, the staff was rude from the moment we checked in, the room looks like a prison ward NOT an apartment and there are drunk 18 year olds screaming outside all hours of the night (I know this is Ibiza, but come on...) However, none of this compares to the indignity of BEING ROBBED in our own hotel room. We went to the beach and came back to find my boyfriends suitcase had been opened and 600 euros, phones and credit cards STOLEN. Moreover, the room had been opened with a KEY meaning that probably hotel staff did it. Also, the girls next door were roomed of their perfumes at the same time. Their perfumes!! The hotel management did absolutely NOTHING other than point us in the direction of the police station, deny all responsibility and even accused us of STEALING OUR OWN STUFF. I've never wanted to punch anyone in the face so much before. The end of the story is that nothing of our stuff was compensated for (we filed a likely meaningless police report against them). Basically, its not their fault if people can come into your room off the street and steal all your possessions (or worse). For the love of GOD, don't stay in this hotel -- they are at best criminally negligent and at worse outright THEIVES!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We wasnt expecting a palace, but we thought it should have been a lot better! We found the staff rather unfriendly and rude. All our problems and complaints were dealt with by the Manager, very nice man otherwise we would have changed hotels. We did see lots of other people checking out, clearly not happy. Our parties had been split up, we paid another 60 euros to upgrade in order to stay togther. None of our requests had been met. We had broken showers, no hot water and the food was awful.
I do recommend if you are first time to Ibiza that you really look around before booking.
Our holiday was booked last October, at that time, I focused more on the price. My first choice was the Mare Nostrum, but prices were rising very fast. The location is excellent, the beach gorgeous, I loved Ibiza and will be back but not to the Tivoli and do not recommend it to anyone. It is worth finding a few more pennies then hopefully you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tivoli

Address: Calle Manuel de Falla 1, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Tivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Apartamentos Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tivoli Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartments Tivoli Ibiza
Apartamentos Tivoli Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.