We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ebano Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ebano Apartments to your Saves list
Ebano Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Aragon, 57 - Ibiza 07800 | C/Begonias 22- 26, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Berkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, good location and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked early and so a room only cost us £106 5 nights and the rooms both had 2 spare beds in! The balcony was nice and large and looked over the pool which we didn't have the chance to use.

The rooms were nice and the towels and bedding clean when we arrived. I don't think the towels were changed while we were there but I am sure we could have asked for fresh ones if required. TV in the room if you want but I think you have to pay a deposit for the remote if you do.

It is just a 5 min walk from Playa den Bossa beach and Bora Bora is 2 mins down the beach.

It has a luggage and shower room for if you are on a flight that leaves later than check out but no safe.

Overall it was a great stay, no complaints, nice and clean and just that little bit out the way so its not too noisey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    86
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
24
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just last week. Hotel is clean. Food not bad. Staff not bad. Just didn't get much sleep. But that's wot I expected for the price. The thing that got me and I wasn't just the hotel it was the whole island is the price. €8 for a beer in some places and €12 for a whiskey and coke. That wasn't even in the clubs!! If u go to Ibiza make sure ur loaded. Things got that bad we had to start sneaking cans in our bag round the pool! It even costs €4.50. For a beer there! Not cheap but great weather!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Nothing spectacular here. But wonderful value for money. Close to beach, pool/pool space decent, food options everywhere and close to clubs like DC-10! Taxi to the airport was about 10 Euro each way. Stayed in group of 3 which was comfortable enough. Each room faces the pool. Level 2 or 3 are better than being on the Ground.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just got back from ibiza 20/6/2013 stayed athe ebano for 5 nights and only got 1 nights sleep because the noise from the people coming in during the early hours and messin about in the pool and the staff did nothing what so ever about the loud music and the noise. moved out and went and stayed at a very clean apartment were the beds were made every day and bins emptied ( 3 days before the toilet bin was emptied at the ebano you could not flush toilet roll down the toilet) Not suitable for familes. Its a 19/25 kind of place

Room Tip: There isnt 1
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just come back from a great holiday with 2 girlfriends. We stayed at the Ebano and although its quite basic, its clean and just what we needed! There were two single beds and big sliding wardrobes in bedroom and then a sofa bed, table and chairs, small kitchenette etc
The shower wasnt brilliant, it just pours put like a tap and not like a shower but it did the trick!
One of the big plus sides was it was only about8 mins from beach and 4 mins from main shops but far enough away that you didnt hear any music etc when you finally go to bed! Its about 10 mins from airport and only cost us €12 total each way!
Yes i would return but wouldnt go here if i had kids. Its more somewhere where people go when the want somewhere to crash after clubbing and drinking all night! It only cost us £250 for 3 people for 5 nights!! Bargain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a long weekend break for my hen do. 10 of my best friends and family came along and we had such a fab time!!! We expected it to be really run down and shabby bit it was surprisingly great! Lovely staff, spacious and clean rooms, safe in the room, big balcony, the pool is nice and plenty of sun lounges. Drinks were cheap and the hotel food was gorgeous! Order the prawn salad - was yummy!! If your flight is late in the day There is a room for you to keep your cases in and a couple of showers. Overall we all had a great stay here and defo value for money. Have a great time!!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ebano apartments; it was basic but clean and had all the things we needed. The rooms were spacious and overlooking the pool. Relaxing by the pool area was nice; there were enough sun loungers and a nice atmosphere.

The food in the restaurant was nice, and the staff was friendly. Checking in and out was easy and quick. I would stay at Ebano again as the location was good, close to shops, bars and restaurants, but not too close to be impacted by “street” noise. I would also recommend if going to Playa d’en Bossa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ebano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebano Apartments

Address: C/Aragon, 57 - Ibiza 07800 | C/Begonias 22- 26, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ebano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ebano Apartments are fantastic to stay if traveling with family or friends as they will feel at home when you have all the comforts of home in the beautiful island of Ibiza... The complex is located just 300 meters from the beautiful Playa d'en Bossa and about five minutes' drive from the city of Ibiza. Ebano Apartments has a total of 82 apartments for up to four adults and are distributed on three floors. Almost all apartments have a beautiful view of the pool and the beautiful garden surrounding the pool. On the ground floor there is a restaurant where you can try a modern menu, a supermarket with the things needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday with hardly move and a laundry. Free WIFI throughout the resort, air conditioning and flat screen TV of 22 inches in the apartments will make your stay at Ebano Apartments is as comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ebano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebano Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Ebano Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebano Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.