We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Basic but need Refurbishing !!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ebano Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ebano Apartments to your Saves list
Ebano Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Aragon, 57 - Ibiza 07800 | C/Begonias 22- 26, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
essex
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Clean,Basic but need Refurbishing !!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We did not expect too much staying in Playa D'en Bossa as its a place for the young Clubbers, but The Ebano appts are clean, large and in a good position to get to the beaches, shops & clubs. Don't stay if you want peace & quite. Take plenty of money as the hire of sun loungers on Bora Bora Beach are 10euro + 10 euros for the umbrella, pint of beer 5 euro and eating out is more than England. Ebano Apts have comfortable beds , large balcony, to hire a safe was 15 euro but you get 5 back, (one week). Our bedding was changed twice in one week and the towels three times which is pretty good . Not a family hotel as full of noisy youngsters coming in all hours but not as bad as we had expected, we think the security keep an eye on things and it was noisy for too long but not good for young children sleeping. We didn't eat at the appt restaurant so cannot comment, the kitchen area of the appt had only a kettle, 2 electric rings no toaster or microwave so very limited for cooking. All in all i would recommend these appts if you want a clean , basic and good location stay in Playa D'EN Bossa.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or you will end up with a main road view. Top floor better as less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    86
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
24
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Great location. Great apartment. Did I mention great location? Ebano is comfortable, clean, spacious and a short walk from loads of restaurants, shops, Space, Ushuaia and Bora Bora. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My husband and I (in our 30s) have just returned from our stay in Playa d'en and for the money we paid I would definitely recommend the hotel if you are looking for a simple yet cosy place. 5-8 mins walk from the main beach and bustle and we would love to come back next year. There are shops nearby and a great bar/restaurant downstairs with great staff both at the hotel and bar. I was a little worried we would not et sleep after night outs but actually we found it was fine, quiet during the day occasionally some noise from groups but nothing to spoil our fun. Really nice place and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great location, clean, friendly staff and cheap restaurant perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here in may 2011 for my friends hen party. The apartments were perfect for us - clean, spacious, nice pool... Would have been lovely and peaceful if it wasn't for us lot making a racket (sorry)... Walking distance to Space and Ushuaïa (and the Jet apartments for amazing mojitos!) Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

no tips place just great the pool is great for kids adults the staff are fantastic and we have been here 3 times and love it i would come every year but hubby wants to try new locations food good if you fancy eating here rooms clean tidy and spacious wish i had come back this year the area around the ebano is also great loads for adults and kids and lovely resturants as well you will love.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here with 3 friends on a party holiday in Ibiza and it ticked all our boxes! Near to Playa d'en Bossa beach, Space and Bora Bora. Mainly 20s - 30s crowd staying there, I don't think it's really suitable for families in the summer months as it does get quite noisy at night. The pool area was great - the perfect place to sunbath and recharge during the day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ebano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebano Apartments

Address: C/Aragon, 57 - Ibiza 07800 | C/Begonias 22- 26, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ebano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ebano Apartments are fantastic to stay if traveling with family or friends as they will feel at home when you have all the comforts of home in the beautiful island of Ibiza... The complex is located just 300 meters from the beautiful Playa d'en Bossa and about five minutes' drive from the city of Ibiza. Ebano Apartments has a total of 82 apartments for up to four adults and are distributed on three floors. Almost all apartments have a beautiful view of the pool and the beautiful garden surrounding the pool. On the ground floor there is a restaurant where you can try a modern menu, a supermarket with the things needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday with hardly move and a laundry. Free WIFI throughout the resort, air conditioning and flat screen TV of 22 inches in the apartments will make your stay at Ebano Apartments is as comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ebano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebano Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Ebano Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebano Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.