We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza to your Saves list
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just got back after 2 weeks . there have been a couple of changes since last year ,the AI now runs from 9am till midnight and all the bars shut at midnight, chips are no longer on the AI and cost 2euro from the snack bar. The bar staff were as normal fantastic, friendly and helpful.The pool area is clean and there are plenty of loungers , lilo's and balls are no longer allowed in the pools as it seems that the spanish lifeguards have complained that they can't see the pools properly even though the hotel lifeguard seems to spend most of his time on his phone and not looking at the pool so DON'T RELY ON HIM. The rooms are cleaned daily and the maids do a realy good job. If you want to know anything the reception staff a very helpful. The entertainment in the evenings is realy good and the animation staff work very hard with different games during the day . the food in my estimation has gone down a bit but I am a fussy eater as long as I got a decent breakfast I was ok and breakfast at this hotel is great.I am not going to single any of the staff out because they are all brilliant and are a credit to the hotel.The hotel does experiance a bit of aircraft noice but you soon get used to it .Can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are a bit on the dark side, pool view rooms in blocks 5 and 6 get the sun all aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carpy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate the lovely comments you made about our colleagues, it keeps on motivating us to have satisfied customers.

Regarding the situation with our lifeguard we are very sorry you felt like you couldn't rely on him. We are keeping a closer eye on his behaviour to avoid these unfortune incidents.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in a near future.
Kind Regards,
HCBI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

this hotel was on offer, and had a decent mid-range price when we booked. I had stayed in the Hotel Santos Ibiza Coast Suites on my previous trip to Playa d'en bossa, and was looking for something that was nice, but this time, not in the thick of the madness surrounding the Jet complex. This was perfect for that. it was nicely out of the way even tucked in before the "strip".

the staff were friendly enough, nothing special and we didnt have any problems, so could not comment on how they operate in an emergency etc...

The room was nice, however the paint job on the walls was a bit like "why did they do that instead of just painting it white or cream?" but it works well giving off the "bahamas" style i suppose.

the room was large, and you get a fridge to put your bottles of water/alcohol in.
there were no large groups of loud british teenagers or gangs of loud young party goers, so that was great. on the flip side though, it's VERY german orientated, and has a lot of german families staying here, so the pool is a no-go if you are looking to relax away from the traditional style family holiday day-time "fun".

the beach is located directly behind the complex, meaning you can stroll out to the sand and enjoy an evening drink/dip in the sea when the beach is less busy.

i would advise being ready to either ignore or have your back-answer ready for all the annoying ticket sellers that will approach you on the beach hounding you to buy club tickets and boat party tickets. even down this end of the beach you still get hassled, but not as much as the other end, so it's the best of a bad situation when it comes to this.

the check in was simple and quick, and the check out is simply a 2 minute situation.

it is extremely close to the airport, so arriving, and leaving, was easy as a breeze.

overall, i probably would stay here again, but only if there was no better deal to be found.
you wont get modern luxury here, or much in the way of "design" in either the room or the complex, however, it does have a somewhat old-school charm about it - you will find yourself filled with memories of old family holidays to places that were similar in the 90s/00s.

entertainment was a bit tacky, and definitely organised for the german audience - but that doesnt matter when you are in ibiza you seek your entertainment elsewhere.

a good place for families, but maybe not for a loud group of simple brits who wish to get hammered at every waking hour.

Room Tip: ask for a room nearest the beach if you dont want noise during the daytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Conor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion and experience in our Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are thankful for all comments and suggestions that help us improve every day.

First of all, thank you for your lovely comment about our staff, we work very hard to offer the best service and comfort to our customers. Especially our animation team who are around all day and night providing to our international clients daytime activities, night shows and special entertainment for the little ones, as we look forward to receive families in our hotel. We want to apologize if you felt out of place regarding their attention, I would like to expand that our entertainment is all in English, and the head of entertainment is British, in fact very few of the entertainers speak German, but they all speak English, the entertainment is completely made for an international audience chosen with caution to every nationality.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have been to the Bahamas 3 times and I just can't wait to take my 16 month old son there next year. It is simply perfect, beautiful hotel, rooms immaculate,lot's to do, great staff and fantastic food. The food truly is great, especially for all inclusive, food can get boring after a few days, but here it is brilliant. Always something you fancy.
People who complain about this hotel must be mad, seriously, you won't get better in Ibiza. We have always come here with my in laws and there is something to suit all ages. I have not been since getting pregnant, but I am so glad that I know somewhere safe and fun to bring my son next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time and for sharing your opinion about our hotel.

We do appreciate your lovely comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed all times your holidays with us. That is a huge satisfaction for us !

We will be waiting for you next year and hoping to meet the new boy of the family.

Kind regards,
The team, Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and two friends were looking for mid priced accommodation away from the main hub of playa d'en bossa beach and bora bora, but not too far out from all the shops/bars etc

I have to say in most areas this did the job as expected.

Nice staff
clean and bright hotel
Good size rooms regularly cleaned
Good shower
Nice balcony - decent size.

The only things that could have made it better were:

Pool side balcony - we faced the road
Better quality of food at breakfast - it wasn't bad just not great either...

Drinks prices were cheap which makes a change in Ibiza!
Pool was great and it was the reason we stayed here.

All in all it does what it says on the tin - not amazing but we were not expecting that for the price paid!

Good value!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool facing balcony - will make a big difference!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions. We try to offer the best service we can and we are definitely looking forward everyday to improve any aspect that can satisfy our customers.

Regarding your room view, I would like to apologize that you couldn’t enjoy a pool view as whished, we always take into account all our customers’ requests and according to the availability, as pool view rooms are very demanded, we can offer it straight away or we check for the next day it could be available.

We shall take your comments on board and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stopped the Bahamas for a few nights earlier this month and had a mixed response. We stopped in a sea view room which had an amazing balcony with sun from first thing until last and great views of Play Den Bossa. The room itself was modern and very clean but the rest of the hotel looks very tired and need of some TLC. I also found the mixture of clubbers and families a little odd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions.

We also would like to take this opportunity to comment about the mixture you have experienced during your stay.

Playa den Bossa is a well known destination for young people who come to Ibiza to enjoy the vibrant night life. While we do not advertise ourselves as a party hotel specifically for youth, we do accept guests of all age groups; indeed as often as not we do not know the ages of our guests prior to their arrival. Given our location near to some of the famous party spots it is understandable that we have become popular with all age groups. We do however control our guest’s behavior and do not tolerate unruliness.

We shall take your comments on board as we are constantly striving to improve our services.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at bahamas it was our 3rd vist here and again enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are cleaned daily the staff are helpful and we got the rooms we requested. The food is basic but nice you got to try the bread and butter pudding it is gorgeous. But I do have to say it is the entertainment that keeps us going back. It is amazing and they all work so hard from kids club to pool and game activities and the night time entertainment is unmissable and the entertainment staff are so friendly they treat everybody the same and get everyone involved would recommend this hotel to anyone. Just 5 mins from airport too. If you want to go to ibiza and have a great time and it not cost the earth go to club Bahamas

Room Tip: 6001 is on ground floor next to the pool and by the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harribo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and keep you coming back each time.

I will forward to the chef that his butter pudding was a success and I will definitely tell our animation team that their work and personality is being appreciated and given lovely comments to it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to receive you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was not expecting a great deal from this hotel, as it was 3*. However, I was continually pleasantly surprised. Short transfer (5 min), the animation team working all day every day and gave the best entertainment for kids and adults (couldn't fault it) the hotel itself was immaculate, including the room which was cleaned daily and the food was fantastic. There is slight noise levels coming from the nearby hotel clubs (ushiuia and bora bora) but it was easily forgotten about. Overall a IDEAL holiday for both clubbers who want to relax during the day (short distance to clubs), families (all day entertainment) and couples who want a cheap, peaceful holiday. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the lovely words about our staff and services, I am sure more than one department will be pleased to have offered you a nice time during your holidays.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#10 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#2 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#14 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing