We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location, cant go too wrong!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza to your Saves list
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good value, good location, cant go too wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and two friends were looking for mid priced accommodation away from the main hub of playa d'en bossa beach and bora bora, but not too far out from all the shops/bars etc

I have to say in most areas this did the job as expected.

Nice staff
clean and bright hotel
Good size rooms regularly cleaned
Good shower
Nice balcony - decent size.

The only things that could have made it better were:

Pool side balcony - we faced the road
Better quality of food at breakfast - it wasn't bad just not great either...

Drinks prices were cheap which makes a change in Ibiza!
Pool was great and it was the reason we stayed here.

All in all it does what it says on the tin - not amazing but we were not expecting that for the price paid!

Good value!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool facing balcony - will make a big difference!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions. We try to offer the best service we can and we are definitely looking forward everyday to improve any aspect that can satisfy our customers.

Regarding your room view, I would like to apologize that you couldn’t enjoy a pool view as whished, we always take into account all our customers’ requests and according to the availability, as pool view rooms are very demanded, we can offer it straight away or we check for the next day it could be available.

We shall take your comments on board and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    340
    182
    75
    50
See reviews for
343
277
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stopped the Bahamas for a few nights earlier this month and had a mixed response. We stopped in a sea view room which had an amazing balcony with sun from first thing until last and great views of Play Den Bossa. The room itself was modern and very clean but the rest of the hotel looks very tired and need of some TLC. I also found the mixture of clubbers and families a little odd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions.

We also would like to take this opportunity to comment about the mixture you have experienced during your stay.

Playa den Bossa is a well known destination for young people who come to Ibiza to enjoy the vibrant night life. While we do not advertise ourselves as a party hotel specifically for youth, we do accept guests of all age groups; indeed as often as not we do not know the ages of our guests prior to their arrival. Given our location near to some of the famous party spots it is understandable that we have become popular with all age groups. We do however control our guest’s behavior and do not tolerate unruliness.

We shall take your comments on board as we are constantly striving to improve our services.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at bahamas it was our 3rd vist here and again enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are cleaned daily the staff are helpful and we got the rooms we requested. The food is basic but nice you got to try the bread and butter pudding it is gorgeous. But I do have to say it is the entertainment that keeps us going back. It is amazing and they all work so hard from kids club to pool and game activities and the night time entertainment is unmissable and the entertainment staff are so friendly they treat everybody the same and get everyone involved would recommend this hotel to anyone. Just 5 mins from airport too. If you want to go to ibiza and have a great time and it not cost the earth go to club Bahamas

Room Tip: 6001 is on ground floor next to the pool and by the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and keep you coming back each time.

I will forward to the chef that his butter pudding was a success and I will definitely tell our animation team that their work and personality is being appreciated and given lovely comments to it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to receive you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was not expecting a great deal from this hotel, as it was 3*. However, I was continually pleasantly surprised. Short transfer (5 min), the animation team working all day every day and gave the best entertainment for kids and adults (couldn't fault it) the hotel itself was immaculate, including the room which was cleaned daily and the food was fantastic. There is slight noise levels coming from the nearby hotel clubs (ushiuia and bora bora) but it was easily forgotten about. Overall a IDEAL holiday for both clubbers who want to relax during the day (short distance to clubs), families (all day entertainment) and couples who want a cheap, peaceful holiday. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the lovely words about our staff and services, I am sure more than one department will be pleased to have offered you a nice time during your holidays.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here the first week in June, as soon as we got there we had to haul our bags to our room when we got to it we had been sent to the wrong room, when we finally got to our room we could hear the air con from the hall, it sounded like an old car.

The beds were as hard as a snooker table so just about impossible to get to sleep on, the water was also salty water as well, which was disgusting as we didn't know before we used it. The rooms were cleaned regularly which was a positive.

The food was worse than school dinners, i don't even think oxfam would use it as aid. No a lot of choice either, and the servings of drinks at meals were very tight.

I would steer clear of this hotel, if your living life on a budget or on the dole this would be a great hotel for you, and if your taking your other half on holiday and thinking about going here, don't bother cause you'll end up going home single, what a hell hole of a place..

Room Tip: Good room, try the hotel 300metres down the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of our service. We take note of all comments and complaints in order to be able to improve.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologies for the incident with the rooms. Our usual procedure in this kind of situations, when our customers are unhappy with their room, is to offer a room change and communicate our maintenance responsible to fix any improper running of the equipments in the rooms. I will personally handle this occurrence with reception desk to avoid any similar incident again.

Regarding our water supply, I would like to expand on this comment that the water in showers and taps is from the public mains water supply and we cannot influence the quality. It is indeed somewhat salty (but it is not sea water) and is perfectly safe.

The point about our meals, our kitchen works to proffer a self service buffet with a wide choice catering to satisfy international tastes as we have guests of various nationalities, I am sorry if you couldn’t find anything of your pleasure. We have started a new concept of thematic evenings with traditional cooking from different cultures so we can offer a wider diversity in our meals.

Once again sorry for your unfortunate experience, your comments will be passed forward to each department to work hard in improving ourselves each day.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

All our party had a brilliant holiday. The hotel was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the Entertainment staff were second to none. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the special attention to our animation team.

We take your words and hope to see you in a near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here last October. I have to be honest being only a 3 star I wasn't expecting much. However I loved it, the apartment was cleaned regularly, our room was plently big enough, staff were friendly and the food was lovely. I didn't plan on really eating in the restaurant especially with all that Ibiza has to offer, but the price was so low it was easier to have it included.
There was always a massive selection for breakfast and evening meals, and it never let us down.

Can't recommend this hotel enough. My only issue would be you hear a lot when people return from the clubs, but in Ibiza you have to expect that wherever you stay so it was no shock!

If you do choose this hotel, and want to eat out elsewhere, I recommend KM5 but you need to book in advance. It costs about 25 euros in a taxi from the hotel.

Room Tip: I've read room 400's are the quietest, I did request this but wasn't so lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the best in Playa d'en Bossa and redesigned in time for April 2014.The hotel has the following facilities like souvenir shop, internet área, car hire, currency Exchange,safety deposit box and air conditioning. The gastronomic hotel offer includes our main buffet as well you can also have dinner in our thematical restaurant Mediterranean or Green and Grill.The hotel offers entertainment, sauna, massage, gym, spa...etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.