We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't believe all you read” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza to your Saves list
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“don't believe all you read”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Some of the reviews on here I cannot believe this is a 3* hotel not a 5*. We have stayed in this hotel 4 times the majority of the staff are fantastic they can't do enough for you 1 or 2 do spoil it a bit but what you have to remember most of the times they are only doing as instructed by the upper management eg the drinks problem last year. The entertainment staff work their socks off for the adults and for the kids if familys want more for their kids then go to a hotel with slides etc the entertainment staff try to please all but obviously that is not enough for some people. The rooms are cleaned everyday and the maids are very helpful. I am a very fussy eater but I manage to find something to eat and there is normally plenty of it. The position of the hotel is great just a short walk to the main area and positioned on the beach. As i said before if you want 5* don't go to a 3* hotel pay the extra.If you read my review on the Palm Beach next door I would say they are pretty similar don't forget you can get jobsworths in all walks of life if you treat people the same as you want to be treated I've found 99% of the time people respond the same way. The problem with a few English people they go abroad and expect everyone to speak perfect English well all I can say is try to speak a little Spanish it goes a long way remember it is their country we are just visitors. rant over

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    339
    182
    75
    50
See reviews for
343
275
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I could not believe some of the comments that have been posted about this hotel! I stayed here 11th -18th May 2011 with my mum and my son who was 8 at the time. This hotel is in a fantastic location on the beach, its at the quiet end of Playa den Bossa which is why we chose it, and a nice walk to the local shops etc. I have no complaints about this hotel at all! The room was as expected from a 3* hotel and the food was very good for a 3*. In fact it was a lot better than a 4* i stayed in recently in Tenerife! My mum who has traveled around the world and stayed in a luxurious hotel in Dubai was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and asked me was i sure it was only a 3*. The Kids Club was the best my child has been to and he thoroughly enjoyed the time he spent at it. The entertainment the staff put on in the evening was fantastic and the Michael Jackson night they put on was the best i had ever seen!!! If people book a 3* hotel then they should expect 3* food and acomodation, if not then book 4*. I will certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is not as good as advertised the food was terrible the kids did not enjoy themselves we trie to stay at fiesta palm beach club but there was no vacancies, everyday we would spend as long as could out of the hotel, we will never return to this hotel as the kids, on the other hand if you are just staying there in the nights for you and your partner I would take this hotel into consideration.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

the hotel is in an good location - you can walk to the strip and you're right on the beach. one particular manager, Zacarias, was so rude to us (went with a group of friends) - he didn't even want us sitting in the lounge area. additionally, he insulted us! the only reason i'm giving this hotel poor and not terrible is because it was very clean and in a good location. i dont want the poor management of one person to ruin the reputation of the entire hotel. some of the other staff was nice to us. this hotel needs to get rid of Zacarias and teach him how to treat guests. service businesses need to remember that the satisfaction of the customer always comes first. i will never stay here again, and will make sure i tell all my friends not to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in Sept 2012 on our second trip to Ibiza. I'd stayed in Playa den Bossa before so knew the area would be a good mix of chilled out days by the pool, drinks on the beach and clubbing at night! I’d always choose here over San Antonio to stay.

This hotel was a bit of a mixed crowd – families, older couples, and a few groups of younger people – but had a nice atmosphere and was quieter than where I’d stayed last year. Perfect for recovering from the night before! As we were quite late in the season the pool was never busy and there were always plenty of loungers to choose from.

Although this hotel seemed to have great kids facilities, Ibiza is designed with groups of clubbers in mind so I wouldn't recommend anywhere in Bossa for families.

The one downside was the first room we were put in. It was ground floor, dark, damp and right next to the kids club. Far from what we’d seen on the website. There was no privacy as the door led right onto poolside. But after complaining to reception they moved us the next day into a 2nd floor room with not one but two balconies! It was like a different hotel and a much better experience. (Be careful if booking with Thomas Cook, apparently they always book the ground floor rooms!)

We were half-board which was better than I expected for a 3 star place. Different options for dinner every night, and always a great pasta dish for the veggies. Breakfasts were good too - cooked food and a big continental selection – so worth getting out of bed for!

The hotel is right at the end of the strip in Playa den Bossa but it’s only a 5/10min walk along the street to Space, Ushuia, and all the shops. Or do what we did every day and stroll along the beach instead. That way you’ll find all the great beach bars the area has to offer. You can’t go to Ibiza without visiting Bora Bora beach bar at least once!

Room Tip: Always request a high floor room, ground floor rooms are dark and damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Firstly, I would say do not listen to all the moaning on here. This place is not by any means a five star complex, but is not a dump either.

Me and my wife both in our thirties booked this hotel as we wanted to do a bit of clubbing in Ibiza plus chill out by the pool. This hotel ticked all boxes for us. You are a nice five minute walk down to Bora Bora/ space/ Ushuaia which is perfect. The hotel itself tries to cater for kids with a good animation team. However, when we arrived in September 06th most of the kids had left, or were leaving....result!

This hotel does not have a lot of Brits, which for us was a welcome change. Most of the entertainment was aimed at the Germans/ Dutch etc. However, this did not interfere with our holidays.

The AI was not bad. You can drink as much as you want, when you want throughout the day. Beer was decent, and local spirits get ye drunk after a bit. You can buy branded spirits if u wana pay! The food was the usual AI stuff ie. pastas, pizzas, meats and chips etc which get a bit bland after a week. Again this was okay for our short stay!

To sum up, if you want a good quiet All Inclusive then you can do a lot better than Playa Den Bossa. However, if you want a decent AI right on the doorstep of the party capital of the world then Bahamas is a good shout!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

If your looking for a destination that's a short flight, short transfer (5mins), right on the beach, next to night life then this is it. Families will not go wrong here with the animation team especially Sandra who is awesome. We stayed october 2011 and the weather was still in the high 80's. superb! Tip: go for a room off the ground floor as ants are common.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the best in Playa d'en Bossa and redesigned in time for April 2014.The hotel has the following facilities like souvenir shop, internet área, car hire, currency Exchange,safety deposit box and air conditioning. The gastronomic hotel offer includes our main buffet as well you can also have dinner in our thematical restaurant Mediterranean or Green and Grill.The hotel offers entertainment, sauna, massage, gym, spa...etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.