We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Save Saved
You added Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 39 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“another great stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

just arrived home friday 21st september. what another fabulous week we'v had here. there was six adults and no kids and we all had a great time.

around the pool plenty to do if you want to join in with the animation team.
pool bar good quick service ham cheese toasties,hot dogs,cheese burgers.
plenty of loungers.
s.o.s life duty on from 10am to 6pm
both pools cleaned daily and tested (daily)

rooms
large and plenty of room for 4 people (our room)
cleaned daily
good air con
19 inch tv certain channels only (unless you purchase remote from reception)

dinning room
plenty of chairs no queing
plenty of choice if you aint too fussy
we always found some thing to eat (didn't go hungry)
waiters fantastic soon as your plates empty is gone

lounge area
nice and large plenty of seats soft and wooden
indoor bar (we didn't use always outside so carn't comment on that)
the reception staff were friendley

outside the hotel
the beach is outstanding only about 1 minutes walk
if you go outside the main entrance turning right to playa den bossa at night
there is no stree lights and can be very dark but thats nothing to do with hotel.

the reviews that pull this hotel down are just very piky people.

we will be back next year LOVE IT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    275
    141
    73
    45
See reviews for
281
188
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ill start with some positives, the hotel is in the perfect location right on the beach which is totally gorgeous and its a 5 minute walk from the hotel to all the action and nightlife. The rooms are very big there is lots of space and they are nice and cleaned well. The hotel pool is big and there are always lots of spare sun loungers around so your never left without one. The staff at reception are very friendly and are always happy to help. On the other hand the staff on reception are the only staff that we found friendly and helpful, this hotel is very spanish and german and we felt very uncomfortable as british people in this hotel and felt the staff were rude and unwelcoming towards us. I am 24 young and fun i went to ibiza to party but this hotel was even to noisy for me, every day of our stay we were woken up by cleaners shouting down the corridors to each other and the constant sound of beds being dragged out along the floors which was really loud. The showers and tap water are all salt water as is the swimming pool. The hotel lobby is dark and dismal with a very funny unpleasant smell in there and no air conditioning. The pool area is over run by children which is fine for families but if your not a family its a nightmare. The food and the facilities are really quite shocking there is nothing to do in this hotel whatsoever. Also planes fly over really low and extremely loud all day and night which takes some getting used too. I felt nothing when leaving here and that never usually happens on a holiday your usually gutted to be leaving. I could not wait to get out if there DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL NOT LIKE IT.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Visited Club Bahamas on 25th August 2012 for week with my partner. I'm aged 26, my partner 24. Our main purpose to visit Ibiza was to go clubbing, but aside from being inside the actual clubs, we do like our quiet time... somewhere nice to relax and chill-out, with minimal noise and away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel was situated ideally towards the end of the beach... Far enough away to be away from the noise of Playa Den Bossa but close enough (6min walk) to the likes of Space, Sankeys and Ushuaia.

Awarded a 3* but it's actually a 2*... The hotel is decent, but you can tell is severely needing a cash injection. Poor decor, unfinished DIY, etc etc.... It was probably a half decent place to stay 5 or 6 years ago but today could really do with a make-over.

Good Points -
- location
- rooms were huge - we stayed on 2nd floor, balcony overlooking car park but it was nice, quiet and spacious
- food was ok, quite 'samey' but they had a decent selection; salads, fish, meats, pasta, chips, burgers, veg, potatoes etc... Im a health conscious person and I was able to satisfy myself during each meal.
- the beach, which was clean and big!

Bad Points -
NOISE!! - cleaners screaming at each other in the EARLY mornings
- bedroom doors don'd have a twist handle so you have to pull the door closed which is LOUD and you can each everyone doing the same.
- cleaners come into your room regardless of whether you have a do not disturb sign on the door.
- FACILITIES - EXTREMELY POOR, aside from the odd games machine and pool table, there is nothing... A large swimming pool, yes, but nothing else, no gym, no tennis courts, no other sports, which was a huge disappointment.
- thefts on the beach - although the beach was beautiful, we heard almost everyday of peoples belongings going missing!
- the staff were horrendous! unless you were German or Spanish they didn't want to know
- EVERYONE was either German or Spanish!

Managed to take a look at nearby hotels, and there are far nicer places to stay than the Club Bahamas!
I would strongly recommend walking through Playa Den Bossa to the next local area, about 20mins away. Much nicer place, cleaner, less noisy and the hotel there are stunning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Got back from Club Bahamas just over a week ago and Im still wishing I was there! Absolutely loved it, I am 20 and went with my partner 23 and we took our 18 month old son with us. I was quite worried about if my son would like it there and if he was going to get bored but it was brilliant. The food was lovely and none of us had an upset stomach once whilst over there, we usually stayed in the hotel which was a nice relaxed place and not rowdy.
The first room that we were showed to had damp in the corner but as we had our young son who suffers with chest/throat infections frequently it was not an option to stay in this room. We went to reception and told them that we could not stay in that room so the lady behind reception wrote down a list with all the available rooms on and gave the keys to the porter who stored all our suitcases in the secure luggage room whilst he showed us the rooms. We got a brilliant room and the service was exceptional from the reception staff in ensuring that we had satisfactory accomodation! The food was to a very high standard for a 3* hotel and there was plenty of choice and the option of a full English breakfast every morning!
The entertainment every day and night was really good fun aswell, they had a mini disco every evening before the entertainment started and although our son was alot younger than the other children the entertainment staff always involved him and were all sad to see him leave on our last day.
We visited Ibiza town which was lovely and had lots of nice shops and alot of gift shops too it was not expensive to get there although the buses are not pram friendly but it was easy enough to fold up the buggy as it is only a 10 minute journey and it is so much cheaper than our buses over here!
Our Thomas Cook rep Ricci was also very helpful and friendly he provided us with water park tickets cheaper than the usual price and we also really enjoyed the water park, would definately reccomend a visit as it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel!
The hotel has a 10 minute transfer time from the airport so you do hear the noise of the planes but it only lasted about 30 seconds and was very entertaining to our son who loved spotting the planes and waving! I wouldnt be put off by this as it would not disturb your day or your night whilst asleep.
I cant wait to return next year and will hopefully go for longer than a week absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

this hotel is in a good location to access the beach (ok, but a little dirty), near the airport (taxi costs 10 euros) and a 5 min walk from space. the pool was good, room was clean & big. the breakfasts were surprisingly good, including the fry ups. we were HB and found the dinners in the evening generally good, if not a little mundane day to day. the down sides were the point of boat collection was at the other end of the beach ( so trips to formentera or other boat rides were a long way away). the walk to ibiza town is a 20 min walk, or there is a bus for 1.90 euros.

the major downside is the salty water which is in every pool & tap including the shower. it was not very nice and i dont see why a hotel which is mostly good in other aspects could not provide non salty water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perthshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed with a friend the second week in september and cant fault the hotel,after staying in the heart of san an last year surrounded by horrendously annoying british teenagers (I suffered from a week long nedache) this stay couldnt have been more different!
Clientele mainly spanish and german,hardly any kids (possibly because of the time of year)no door slamming in the middle of the night, no chanting of inane songs such as 'barry barry give us a wave' staff friendly and attentive and maids cleaned to high standards.
Have read other reviews saying this hotel was a bit of a walk to the main strip and think these people need to put down the pies and get a gym membership as it has a very convenient location.
We are in our late twenties and love a dance til 6am but also a chillout in the afternoon to recover, this hotel provided plenty of sun loungers by the pool, a lovely buffet and snacks, and enjoyed the measures of vodka at the bar (sometimes these are ridiculously strong in order to lessen the staffs work)
I would certainly come back here again!

Room Tip: not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I absolutley love this resort the staff are so friendly we have been every year since my son was 1 and he is now 7 this year we couldn't go as we went on our honeymoon to the Dominican republic and I still say now club Bahamas bests the Caribbean any day! We have booked
up for may next year and I can't wait to
Go! We get on really well with Gloria and
Fernando best bar staff ever hope they will be there next year still

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the best in Playa d'en Bossa and redesigned in time for April 2014.The hotel has the following facilities like souvenir shop, internet área, car hire, currency Exchange,safety deposit box and air conditioning. The gastronomic hotel offer includes our main buffet as well you can also have dinner in our thematical restaurant Mediterranean or Green and Grill.The hotel offers entertainment, sauna, massage, gym, spa...etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.