We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de Ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went for four nights with a friend, very impressive reception bright modern, we arrived Sunday around eleven am but unfortunately our room wasn't ready. They took our case and said it would be around 2pm. We were not offered a room to change and freshen up in. It was very hot so hanging around in our travelling cloths was a little hot and uncomfortable. We went back to reception around 1pm in the hope our room would be ready and we could get change, but unfortunately it wasn't and again we were not offered another alternative. We went to lunch thinking we're wasting hours of our short break hiding from the sun. The room was excellent and very comfy. The food in main restaurant was excellent, we tried the Mexican but we had to queue for such a long time and when we eventually got a table the restaurant was half empty. We realised that they were waiting for tables of two to become vacant. But should you be a party of three of more you could be seated straight away. The next night we went to the Mediterranean restaurant we could see inside this one and again we were told it could be an hours wait. I pointed out lots of free table but was told they were for three or more so we left very disappointed . (Note to management it really needs a better system) Other than the that the holiday was brilliant .

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent 5 nights here, nothing was too much trouble for the staff within this hotel from arriving to leaving-we had a warm friendly and helpful greeting-serving refreshing drinks to us on our arrival from the airport and help with our bags-a quick smoothe check in was also very good. The rooms all newly decorated were clean, modern and well equiped incl lovely shower gels, creams etc incl water in the fridge. Good to see tea/coffe making facilities too. There was some strange odour in the air conditioning system -gerannium ?-to make the areas smell nice-not that pleasant & not needed as very clean & new..The food and choice and quality was excellent except i didnt noticed any gluten free breads etc but managed anyhow---im sure if i asked they would have produced some. We like the options of quiet relaxing days by the pool to going onto the beach via the hotel gate (which was good as it was also monitored by security) or go next door to the sister hotel were there was activities & entertainment etc. We only used next door at night as the entertainment was great. To our surprise the wine was in bottles, the prosecco/fizz was always available, lager was local and tasty-not too gassy & the spirits were branded ones's-but you have to ask or your automatically served local one's.
We were pleased re the location of the hotel as not too close to the (young one's) other hotels/clubs-i would not go in high season though.Taking hand luggage and getting a taxi from the airport was hassle free costs only 9 euros from the airport & took 5mins-brilliant. Not a lot nearby-hippy market, few shops 10 mins away but we didnt really go exploring.Definatley going back -ssooo relaxing--.
The only negative was that we couldn't get in the 3 al-la-carte restraunts on site- a mexican, mediterrainian, & italian as its first come first served which was very bad as the queues were terrible-they really need a booking system re this-i hope they make the changes.

Room Tip: Use taxis to the hotel-quick n cheap.Take some reading materials as no library in reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Thanks for your remarks on our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. It is great to see that you chose this hotel as your holiday destination and that you were satisfied with the professional treatment of our staff.
Thank you for your positive feedback on our variety of food, the location with direct access to the beach and its surroundings. We are delighted also to know you liked the quality of drinks
Regarding a la carte restaurant we inform you that we will start to work with pre- booked system in order to improve the service.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed for 4 days in the middle of May in a double sea view room. The room was very nice and in my opinion met 5* standard well equipped and newly renovated. Great location right on beach and a very mixed client group from families with young children, grandparents, couples and small groups. Facilities very good and being able to use both hotels is useful giving you plenty of choice when it comes to food, bars and restaurants, lots of sun loungers around pool recommend to spa my wife had a facial and I had a massage both very good but not cheap and the water circuit in spa area is excellent €20 for 1-1/2 per person, but if you book a treatment for 50 minutes or more it's free to use so worth it overall.

I would imagine it will be very busy in peak season and possibly may be noisy due to its location next to Hard Rock Hotel & Ushuaia, however that will suit some people I'm sure. I would definitely go back and stay again as a couple or with my children but probably out of main season.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear joegill1,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking your time to share your opinion with our team. We appreciate your positive feedback we are happy to know that you where satisfied with the facilities our hotel offers and its perfect location with direct access to the beach. The hotel is also not far from the most frequented area of Ibiza, where you can find nice beach bars and restaurants and at the same time you can enjoy the quietness of our beach at the end of Platja d'en Bossa.
Thank you for your kind words on our food quality and large variety and for the spa services and facilities.
We would be delighted to see you again at our Grand Palladium Place Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have recently returned from 5 nights at this new Hotel.
Accomadation
Lovely room we were overlooking the crazy golf and car park but still had a sea view and had the bonus of being nice and quiet and in the shade in the afternoon.
The beds , linen and toiletries fabulous. Great to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Only downside to our accommodation was the overpowering scent of cinnamon in the corridors it was very sickly had it been in the rooms we couldn't have stayed in it
Food
Great choice in the buffet restaurant excellent service for serving drinks clearing plates etc. The room was spacious and well laid out unlike many buffet restaurants which are often like canteens. There was also the opportunity to eat Al Fresco at every meal. All in all a very pleasant experience. We ate in both the Mexican and Italian restaurants in the adjoining Palladium. The service was very poor with long delays we much preferred The White Island.
Location
Great for ease of access from airport particularly if you are only going for a few days. Don't book transfers taxis are only about 10 euros .Buses into Ibiza Town start outside the hotel and very frequent. Far enough away from the main clubbing areas to ensure peace but near enough if you are younger than us !! Right on the beach but they were still working on the access while we were there but that will be finished now.
Only negative - I booked direct with the Palladium group and part of the booking offer included two spa circuits. when I asked about booking them they said I needed a voucher. When I couldn't produce evidence of this as I hadn't received any it could not be arranged. Hardly 5 star service .
However that apart it is a great hotel well staffed in all areas . Well worth a visit

Room Tip: 9232Top floor at back if you want quiet and shade at front if you want pool view and sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear SandraMoylan,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your stay at the Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa.

We are pleased that you enjoyed all our service and that you liked the new and modern rooms and hotel facilities. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the selection and variety of food in La Prunera restaurant. Thank you also, for let us know about the service in a la carte restaurants, your feedback there will be take into account in order to let us improve this aspects.
Regarding the spa inconvenience, we are sorry you did not enjoy this service, It was pretty sure a misunderstanding, because they usually need the voucher, but if you don't have this paper, they confirm with front desk because this service appear in your book. I will pass your comments to the spa team, to sure that it does not happen again.

We hope you will return soon to our resort. We are waiting for you here.

Best regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely hotel, great staff, spotlessly clean, nice small twin room (would have preferred option of a double bed), comfy sun loungers (not enough to go around some days). Food: lovely salads on the buffet, would expect a 5* to label food more carefully. No indication of food suitable for vegetarians (bits of meat and fish hiding in salads!), no gluten free or but free options. I realise this may only be important to a few people, but I would expect this level of care within 5*. Cheeses looked lovely but they were placed with meat and serving spoons were shared between dishes. A good start to my diet...
If you are not fussy about food, you will have a great holiday here ☺

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Olf82 !

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on your stay at the Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the large variety of modern and new facilities and we are also very grateful to know that you were well welcoming by our staff.
Regarding the vegetarian food, our chef is always delighted to make special meals for vegetarians or celiac. Therefore, it should be requested in advanced at front desk. Thank you very much for your suggestions as for us it is very important to know our guests’ expectations and experiences in order to upgrade our service.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon again at our resort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at this newly opened hotel, everything was brand new and pristine. Friendly and welcoming service all the staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make your stay extra special. Food in the restaurant was good and freshly cooked but would be repetitive for 7 nights however your are able to access the three varied restaurants at the sister hotel the Palace next door. Branded spirits are available at the bars and there is waiter/waitress service even at the pool. Would definitely return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Part of Palladium Palace resort, but far superior to Palace . The whole hotel has been refurbished to an excellent standard, very modern with an excellent pool area with some shade afforded by tall palm trees.
A huge range of food with plenty of show cooking and although the ready cooked meals were good quality they were never piping hot as seems to be the case in most holiday hotels. We were all inclusive and there was food on offer all day from one or other of the bars or restaurants. The pool bar was staffed by very pleasant and obliging staff, when my watch had been put in an ashtray while i was swimming and then(my fault ) tipped in the rubbish bin the lady from the bar went to the main hotel and rooted in the bin until it was found. Brilliant!
In fact every single member of staff was cheery and polite and couldn't do enough for you (the hotel had only been open 4 days) and everything was well organised with no problems at all. It was evident that management were reviewing and adjusting routines every day.
The rooms were not big and for that reason I will only award 4 stars to the hotel, but the decor, environment and ethos of the hotel were all excellent. (very comfy beds)

We did go across to the Palace to see the entertainment on 2 evenings, the first time to the children's disco but the music was so loud our 3 and 6 year old were too frightened to join in. The second evening we watched an amazing Chinese Acrobatic team which left us all speechless, they were excellent and Olympic standard talented.
We also went to the children's pool area at the Palace and although much enjoyed by the children the pool surround was very slippery and dangerous, it had been coated with an anti slip paint but what it really needed was decking like that around the White Island pool which was very safe (management please note)
The other issue was the children's club which was staffed by some very kind, patient and enthusiastic people but as a former teacher i am concerned about the lack of security from the play ground to the pool. a couple of chairs across the entrance.Also there appeared to be no record of which children were present. i think this needs some work , there were only a few children there during our stay I can't imagine what it must be like in peak season.
We loved our part of the resort and were very glad we were there, not at the Palace. When the Beach Bar Renovation has been completed it will add a super extra dimension to the whole beach area. A great holiday was had by all 3yrs to 65yrs and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms 6227 has pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear chublet1sue,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay with us!
It is great to hear that you and your family have enjoyed in our Resort and for your positive feedback about the friendly and polite staff , modern facilities and the well organisation in service provided. I do review your mention about the kids entertainment area and I will certainly discuss your comments with animation team . Thank you for your advice the will be taken into account.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Grand Palladium White Island and I hope we can welcome you back to our neighbourhood in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de Ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa stands next to the Ses Salines Nature Reserve and just a few metres away from the island's most exclusive facilities, and is the only area in Ibiza to combine, the setting and tranquillity with easy access to the most avant-garde and fashionable district. Guests at the resort can make the most of the best-known area of Ibiza, where there is a large shopping centre, a water park, many leisure districts and they can do all kinds of activities. The hotel has 430 modern rooms and suites and, together with the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, forms the largest hotel complex on the island of Ibiza. This allows guests at both hotels to enjoy a large number of services and excellent facilities, such as two main swimming-pools, a children's swimming-pool, several kids' clubs, sports facilities, a wide programme of activities for all the family, and a magnificent Spa & Wellness centre for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Fiesta Hotel Palm Beach
Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.