We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No show-stoppers not to go its alright” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Club Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Club Palm Beach to your Saves list
Fiesta Club Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No show-stoppers not to go its alright”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Firstly Thompson class it at 4* but the hotel themselves classify them as a 3*. I read all the one star reviews on this site and having visited I can say its all okay. I could pick on a couple of cracked tiles or such like and exaggerate it but the reality is it is a very nice 3* or possibly a 4* that is in need of a bit of TLC. Went in the kids half term holidays and my two loved it. It is 5 big strides from the beach and throughout all day every day there were many sun loungers available round the pool. Kids club were great as was the entertainment for adults and kids. Food was enough choice for even the most fussy to eat. It was very clean and provided you are happy to listen to the entertainment (or the beach clubs) until midnight there are no reasons why you will not have a great holiday. You are reasonably close to the airport but they provide the occasional interesting distraction for the kids and if they do fly at night I never saw or heard one. HAVE FUN. Happy to try to answer any questions as best I can. One footnote there is a small store next door but otherwise the nearest supermarket is in town. However here you will find some of the big Ibiza clubs so we struggled to get precise nappy sizes as the shops there have low demand for nappies as you might imagine! As such my little boy had to make do with slightly smaller than usual as that was the best I could find. Just a small note of caution.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
NickA11en

We will like to thank you for your comments and for staying at our Fiesta Club Palm Beach.

Your comments have already been forwarded to the departments involved.

We hope see you soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    353
    154
    52
    34
See reviews for
404
186
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have just returned from 7 days in Fiesta Club Palm Beach: all in all was a thoroughly enjoyable, relaxing week.
Have been coming to this hotel for the last 6 years now; we keep coming back because the hotel has excellent cleanliness, friendly and efficient staff, and good quality food and drink, right on one of the nicest beaches in the Mediterranean. Location is also very good: bus stop to Ibiza town is right outside hotel, and you can walk into centre of Playa d'en Bossa within 20 mins. Playa d'en Bossa itself is very run down; it goes from ostentatious wealth at the Ushuaia Hotel and Towers to the centre of resort needing serious regeneration.
Very good value for money, you do get what you pay for. Don't come on a package holiday to a 3 star hotel if you are expecting a 5 star experience you would get staying in the Hilton or Four Seasons.
Hotel caters for everyone, although the entertainment for adults can be pretty boring at night.
Fiesta Management should fork out for professional entertainment at least once or twice a week, because Michael Jackson, Mamma Mia and the DREADED Lion King acts by the animation team have had their day!
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Stephanie M.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our services.

Your comments have already been forwardes to the department involved.

We hope to see you again at Fiesta Club Palm Beach,

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have recently got back from a week in this hotel with my boyfriend we were all inclusive. We arrived and was greeted with a cocktail drink. There are no lifts in the hotel and three floors, which may be hard if you had to push a pushchair around. When you arrive a very kind man helps you to take your suitcase to your room.
Me and my boyfriend are both fussy eaters but the food was amazing, always found something to eat and so much variety. Highlight had to be the breakfast, always got me up in the morning haha!
The entertainment team were really impressive always friendly and smiling. Their entertainment during the day was very good, and had a lot of variety. The only thing that needed work was their performances in the evening! There was a Michael Jackson night which wasn't too impressive, the track kept cutting out and people ended up leaving. We didn't travel with children but their kids entertainment team seemed pretty good.
The rooms were ok a little dated, the only thing was there was a door through to next doors room which was only locked with a hatch which we thought was weird. The walls were thin so you got to hear A LOT of what went on in the next room haha!
The bar service needs a bit of work, they need some sort of system on who is next in the queue, people could be stood there for a while and then someone would walk up and get served straight away.
Overall it was a really lovely holiday, close to the beach, the waterpark was a 10min walk away and there was a lively strip of bars if you wanted to go out during the evening.
I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Jordan S.
First of all I would like to thank you for devoting a fwe minutes of your time sending us your comments.

Fiesta Club Palm Beach value thwm greatly.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just returned from the Fiesta Club Palm Beach in Playa D'en Bossa after spending a week at this hotel all inclusive with extended family. We booked through Thomsons and although we had 2 adults and 2 children in our room and my parents also had 1 of our children in their room (don't get me started on the lousy no hotels that cater for a family of 5 in 1 room malarkey!!!) we thought we'd have rooms apart as our room was booked as a family room and my parents with 1 child had a double / triple room, we were surprised to have rooms next to each other with interconnecting doors, so the children could come and go as they pleased to see each other (we could lock them however, if we wanted to!)
The flight from Cardiff was an early morning one and considering the resort is soo close to the airport, we arrived at the hotel before 10:30 am local time. Thus arriving soo early, only 1 of our rooms was ready, so we paid for the safe in our room (€28) we changed into our swimwear and went exploring around the hotel and the pool area. The pool snack bar opened at 10:30 but we didn't have long to wait before they started serving snacks at 11am. Snacks included at the beach bar were toasted sandwiches, hot dogs and burgers. There were always some snacks on offer to purchase at the reception or one of the bars. We were given bands to wear on our wrists, but you did have to sign a receipt with your room number everytime you ordered drinks or snacks. Food in the restaurant was delicious, always plenty of a selection at every meal. At evening dinner there was also a children's buffet serving children's favourites. The dessert selection was always delicious too!!!! Plenty of cakes ect, if you have a sweet tooth like me, lol!
As I said previously, we booked with Thomsons having been recommended by my parents who holidayed here with my youngest last May. My 4 year old then, really enjoyed his holiday with his Nan and Dats and especially enjoyed the Thomsons kids club and Thomson the dog! We booked this holiday on their return, June 2012. Unbeknown to us during this time, Thomsons have removed this hotel from they're Family Resort Hotels, so now there is no Thomsons kids club!! Our children were disappointed to hear this on our first day in Ibiza, but soon found out the hotel has it's own Fiesta mini club they could go to. This was every day from 10:30 - 13:00 so we had plenty of time to spend on our own without the children!!! They loved going and even wanted to return most afternoon too!! This was available from 15:00 - 17:00 The 3 girls that took the mini club were brilliant (Gemma, Vivien and Deborah). The Fiesta club team were fab altogether and would often come around during the day encouraging people to join in with their activities. They did most of the evening entertainment too - putting on the mini disco for the children, performing a show and dancing afterwards Jenny and Martin especially were liked by our family. The reception, bar and restaurant staff were most plesent and helpful at all times, as were the housekeeping staff.
Only other downside to the hotel is that it is rather far out and the children often complained about the walk when we were going into the resort during the day or evening.
My husband and I also took a bus trip into Ibiza Town sightseeing and returned to the resort via one of the aqua buses (boats) going to and from Playa D'en Bossa.This was a lovely way to return to the resort (pity we didn't take our camera that day) Where the boat moors up is quite a long walk back to the hotel, but there is a promenade to walk along part of the way.
So I think I have covered everything. I seem to have rambled forever!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Lorraine H.
We will like to thank you for your comments and for your staying at our Fiesta Club Palm Beach.

The whole team is proud to know that you and your family have been and had fantastic holidays and we hope to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned form 2 weeks (May 2013) at the Fiesta Club Palm Beach and we enjoyed the experience. We timed our stay well and avoided the main school holidays as this is an hotel that caters very much for families. They arrived on the Wednesday of the second week and filled the hotel. However the children were kept well occupied by the superb animation team and caused few if any problems to us. But it you want to avoid lots of children then this is not a hotel for you.
The accommodation is clean and well designed. Rooms are airy and contain all that is needed. The complex is wheelchair friendly and all contained within one level apart from the rooms which are 2 and 3 storey without a lift. Food was good and well prepared although we found the choice a little limiting. Restaurant and bar staff were friendly and very hard working, ensuring that all demands were met. The hotel is on the beach but the has no facilities on it so you will pay to use anything on the beach. Two sunbeds and a parasol 24 to 30 euros per day which is expensive. Also the beach bars are either clubs or are linked to the hotels so they also tend to be a bit pricey.
The location is not great, no paths alongside the beach and the road into Playa Den Bossa is a bit on the boring side and is the only walk that you can take, unless you want to go to the airport? The planes fly close to the hotel but this is not a noise problem and provides some interest when sunbathing. Local bus to Ibiza town stops 200 meters from the hotel. 1.90 euros each way and takes 20 minutes or so. Just need to remember to that on the way back you need to buy your ticket in one of the 2 ticket kiosks that are in the shops alongside the bus stops. When in Ibiza town a walk to the top of the castle is well worth the time - stunning views.
The hotel has full facilities and does provide pool towels for a 20 euro returnable deposit - they can be changed foc on Tuesday and Fridays. One word of warning the hotel charges a massive 3.95 euros per day for a room safe - about £25 per week.
Would we go back again - no but only because of the location, not because of the hotel etc. Also we found Ibiza to dance club orientated fine if you want that but we will stick to the other Balearic islands in the future as they are more interesting and varied.

Room Tip: Non-swimming pool facing rooms are quieter, but when the entertainment is held outside all rooms hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are very grateful to know that you appreciate the friendliness of our staff, the quality of the food and spotless cleanliness of our establishment, located at the quiet and relaxing end of the trendy Playa den Bossa beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here a for a few days in May,but not with a tour operator, and not all inclusive. There were some great points and some terrible. Our room was excellent with a beautiful sea view which we paid extra for and worth very penny. The food was good and catered for all of us. The pool was good but very cold. The beach was lovely but we felt a bit caged off from it. It would have been lovely if the hotel was open to sea.

The staff were not very friendly at reception at first, but improved over the time we were there. The maids were really lovely. The entertainment team worked very, very hard but unfortunately the shows were awful. As an independent traveller it was hard to appreciate the elements that seem to delight others. All inclusive definitely attracts a particular type of holidaymaker that likes to stay in the hotel drinking a lot and sitting through diabolical entertainment for the sake of a few drinks,instead of stepping outside the hotel and appreciating the island. For example directly outside the hotel was an amazing beach club, Nassau Beach Club that had an amazing violinist playing along with a DJ that was a real taste of Ibiza - better entertainment only 100 yards away. Ibiza Town was only a short bus ride away. However it was the aggresiveness shown by many of the guests which sealed our opinion. If you even touched a chair that they felt was theirs (even if not needed)they would become aggressive. There was a general tense atmosphere, perhaps due to too much alcohol? Even the kids club was aggressive and the unqualified intern in charge was totally out of her depth, allowing older children to run amok. It certainly wasn't like ibiza - peace & love!!!

So if you like lots of tatoos, booze and and an unsophisticated environment you will be in good company. If you like to travel and appreciate the great island of Ibiza find a different hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view at front of hotel great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased to know that you appreciate some of the good things of our stablishment, kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just arrived back from a week at the fiesta palm beach. when we arrived at the hotel we were checked in , I was given a quiet room as requested but with no sea view, that we did request also.
The rooms are clean but basic, there is no fridge in the room,which would been an advantage but you can hire a safe for approx 28 euros for the week. The bathroom was basic kept clean and the towels changed daily, the maid service was good.
The staff at this hotel were very nice, and friendly. Especially thoes in the restaurant. The food was good, a different selection every day, and the breakfasts were full English to continental, something for everyone. The allinclusive package is the best option as Ibiza is very expensive, and the euro is more or less the same as the pound,
This hotel is very family orientated and there were lots of children there, a bit like a Haven Camp abroad . thats fine if you have small children as the entertainment in the night is based around the kids club. If you are a couple this can become monotonous .
The beach outside the hotel is lovely, but we were disappointed as we booked with thompson and were told we could hire towells at the hotel for the beach on a daily basis. when we went to reception they told us thompson had changed the policy and you could only hire on a tues and friday. All I can say is that im glad we took our own beach towels .
The welcome meeting we had went on and the rep Jamie was nice but didnt come up for air, They only seem to be interested if you book one of their trips. when I asked him for information about the local buses to different resorts he said he didnt know. And that I should ask in Ibiza town. didnt think that was very helpful as they live there

The Hotel was a bit far out from the shops and you had to walk for about 10 mins to get to playa den bossa. The resort of playa den bossa is terrible full of bars and cheap junk shops.
You need to get on the bus outside the Hotel to go into Ibiza town which cost approx 3 euros. The harbour and the old town is worth a visit. Once in Ibiza town you catch the num 13 to Santa Eulalia, which is a beautiful resort, wish we had stayed there.
All in all we had a lovely holiday, we would not go back to that resort of playa den bossa . or the hotel as we like adult only hotels.
HOWEVER a fab hotel for familys with little Children.
We would HOWEVER stay in Santa Eulalia a really lovely resort with a lovely promenade and harbour. Very classy.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a sea view, as the rooms around the pool are noisy rooms opp tennis court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Club Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know that you appreciate the friendliness of our staff and spotless cleanliness of the family orientated Fiesta Club Palm Beach. I would like to add that we provide fridges on request and that towels can be picked up from reception every day, but can be changed for clean ones twice a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Club Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Club Palm Beach

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Club Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Club Palm Beach is the perfect setting for an unforgettable family seafront on one of the most famous beaches on the Ibiza's island as it provides special facilities and activities for young ones. The hotel offers a wide enjoyable entertainment programme. Guests who stay at the Fiesta Club Palm Beach will enjoy evening daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Club Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Fiesta Hotel Palm Beach
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Club Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.