We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some 4* we have stayed in.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Club Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Club Palm Beach to your Saves list
Fiesta Club Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better than some 4* we have stayed in.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It’s a good hotel and with a little work it could beat most of the 4 stars we have stayed in, but has a few flaws.
First thing that strikes you is there are no lifts.
There are a lot of sun loungers but they are really cramped so you can’t move about as the sun moves etc. and they are not adjustable for reading. The bar seating around the stage area is also very cramped, with no cover from umbrellas or anything, I hate to think what it would have been like in high season, we were almost sat on one another in October. The parrot show was the worst excuse of a show we have ever seen and trust us we have seen a lot. The lady arrived in what looked like her pyjamas and put a selection of small birds, some of which would not get out of the box no matter how many times she poked them, then one larger one, but they refused to do the tricks but she kept trying and after watching her fail to get even one trick right everyone was left feeling a little awkward. It would appear that the point of it was to make money from the photos with the birds; luckily for her she had done that before starting.
The foods good but everything was cold and you sign for every drink. Loos seemed to be an afterthought, there are 4 in reception and one outside by the restaurant but as a family hotel this is the furthest you can be from the kids pool area, and there are no outdoor ones at that end. You could go back to your room I suppose but if you are in the furthest block from the pool on the top floor at the end then you had better have a strong bladder. On the plus side it does have a lifeguard who is a constant presence.
The paella demonstration was interesting - the chef appeared but said nothing just cooked; this would have been ok if he had shown you what he was putting in as he did it, or if you had been able to see the pan he was using, but as the seating was way lower than his burner you had no hope. It’s a shame as with very little effort it could have been fab.
The hotel is caged so you need a card to enter back in after going to the beach. The beach is fabulous and the bars are quite plush, if you sit on the grass at the far end of the pool you can with carefully placement hear the two competing bars and the hotels music all at the same time, an interesting mix. What you don’t really hear is the noise of aeroplane’s which is strange as you are basically at the end of the runway.
The highlight of the day, the reps daily quiz. It’s a little different, makes a change.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    353
    154
    52
    34
See reviews for
404
186
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in September and both really enjoyed it. Rooms are a bit basic but you never spend very often in them when you're on holiday! Entertainment in the evenings was really good, do shows every night and if you have kids there is a mini disco and kids club. Activities also ran during the day. Location was good! Far enough outside of the town not to be loud but close enough to walk in if you want to. We walked in most days! Food was your normal all inclusive. Wasn't too much choice but everything we ate we did like. I would recommend going to this hotel to anyone. I think it's good choice for all ages and families!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in September and had a great time. Very good for family's with young children. It is on the beach although you do have to pay for sun beds on beach around 21 euros and upwards for the day for two beds. There are plenty of beds round the pool never had to get up early to get one. The food is very very good and a good choice. The rooms are basic but are very clean. The entertainment team are fantastic and put on some very good shows, also they do a mini disco in the evening for the children also with games. All in all a very enjoyable holiday as it was just me and my husband.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family at the end of October! Overall we thought the hotel was fab!

We stayed all inclusive & Couldn't fault the food, the variety was huge and there was something for everyone at every meal time! Drinks selection was brill, there were loads to choose from! As earlier reviewers said, it'd be nice if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms as the complex is really big and getting to the restaurant or bar can be quite a walk from some of the blocks!

Bit of a shock was the salt water in the bathroom!! Wasn't expecting that...but it didn't bother us after the initial shock! Haha! The rooms got cleaned every day & the cleaners are lovely!! :-)

The staff are really nice, efficient and always helped with things when asked!

The Thomson Reps are a bit OTT for our liking...They played great games for the kids, but when talking to the adults they could be a bit patronising...just remember we're not idiots!! Stayed away from them most of the time! Lol :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We went to the Palm Beach on the 13th October and although we did enjoy our holiday we felt that the Hotel and the local area was either getting ready to close down or already closed for the season. The tiled floors in the hotel, which we were told had been treated with an anti-slip coating were in fact very slippy and dangerous. We were all inclusive but were disappointed that simple things like crisps and ice cream for the kids was not included (except at meal times). When we booked the holiday the travel agent said that most of the local bars and restaurants would be open as "it's an extended season this year".This was far from the truth. However as I said I did enjoy the holiday BUT I would never go at the end of season again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
framlingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from the 6th october for a week and we travelled through Thompsons. The transfer from the airport took a while despite only being a ten minute minibus ride. It was a lovely day so it was frustrating to just be left sitting waiting to head to the hotel. Check-in at reception was quick and efficient and we were offered a lovely fruit cocktail as we waited, which was a nice touch. We had a porter carry our cases to our room, which was also a lovely touch. However, since this hotel has no lifts and we were rather a long way from reception with, and i counted, 51 steps to climb 'til we got to our room,most welcome.Our room was basic and a bit dated but clean enough.The bathroom was clearly in need of an overhaul and looked very shabby with grey looking towels and worn out fixtures and fittings. My biggest bug bear was not having a hook on the bathroom door to hang a robe on. Also a full length mirror would be useful as would tea and coffee making facilities in our room. Given how far you have to go to reception/bar area for any drinks i think its something that needs addressing. Regarding the bar area it is the only place you will get wifi and its a bit like an old peoples home. Its very shabby looking with the furniture worn out and in need of replacing. The food was ok, you would have good days and not so good days but you could always find something to eat. For me breakfast was by far the best meal of the day. Entertainment wise the hotel is geared up for families which is fine up to about 930pm then you'd expect something a bit different. We had a quiz most nights which involved the same groups of people answering the questions as they made a point of camping out in the same seats night after night just to take part. All good for them, but not much fun for everybody else not lucky enough to be sitting near the stage. The entertainment crew should have found away to involve a wider audience. Location wise, you couldn't be better placed for the beach and a beautiful beach it is too. Overall i think the Thompson reps were possibly a little too enthusiastic in the way they spoke to the adults, it was a bit off putting and bordered on sarcatic at times. We actually loved Ibiza, beautiful place and fantastic weather and the locals incredibly friendly.We would definately go back, not to this hotel as its just not for us as its not really what we would expect from a 3star hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors if you dont want a climb we were on 3008 niceish view but a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After reading many tripadvisor reviews before booking, we had a good idea of what to expect when we arrived at the Fiesta Palm Beach. Yes Thomson may give this four Keys, but the hotel itself cleary states three star. I have to say we had a great week there. Yes the rooms could do with a coat of paint, other than that we have no other negative points. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels being left by the cleaners who always smiled when they saw you. There were five in our party, two adults and three children, 14, 11 and a 1 year old. The cot we got for him was of good quality, i was worried it might be a travel one but was of mothercare standard. We always go on holiday on a self catering basis, only because we always spend the day at the pool and don't want to hang out at night in the same place as well.
However we were very happy with the choice of food and variety too. I could only do a week of all inclusive however, no slight on the palm beach, just like to eat when we want were we want.
Loved the fact it was right on the beach, went there many times with my 11 year old, great fun on a lovely beach. Also very happy with the drinks that came with the package both for adults and the children. The Fiesta entertainment team worked really hard during the day and at night, thanks guys!! Turns out Harry was from the same town as us, from then on in called us the Bearsden family. They really helped to make it a great week for us all. It was obvious to us that many of the guests come here year after year in October. Dutch, German, Brits etc spent many nights together which was great to see with many tears flowing when it was time to go home. All in all a great week for us, what we expected in a nice hotel with friendly staff and guests. Shame if what we heard and have read it might be going 18-30. Thanks palm beach and to the tripadvisor community for spot on reviews!

Room Tip: Right hand rooms side facing the tennis courts gets the sun really well, bit of a sun trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Club Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Club Palm Beach

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Club Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Club Palm Beach is the perfect setting for an unforgettable family seafront on one of the most famous beaches on the Ibiza's island as it provides special facilities and activities for young ones. The hotel offers a wide enjoyable entertainment programme. Guests who stay at the Fiesta Club Palm Beach will enjoy evening daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Club Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Fiesta Hotel Palm Beach
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Club Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.