We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Club Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Club Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Club Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After reading many tripadvisor reviews before booking, we had a good idea of what to expect when we arrived at the Fiesta Palm Beach. Yes Thomson may give this four Keys, but the hotel itself cleary states three star. I have to say we had a great week there. Yes the rooms could do with a coat of paint, other than that we have no other negative points. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels being left by the cleaners who always smiled when they saw you. There were five in our party, two adults and three children, 14, 11 and a 1 year old. The cot we got for him was of good quality, i was worried it might be a travel one but was of mothercare standard. We always go on holiday on a self catering basis, only because we always spend the day at the pool and don't want to hang out at night in the same place as well.
However we were very happy with the choice of food and variety too. I could only do a week of all inclusive however, no slight on the palm beach, just like to eat when we want were we want.
Loved the fact it was right on the beach, went there many times with my 11 year old, great fun on a lovely beach. Also very happy with the drinks that came with the package both for adults and the children. The Fiesta entertainment team worked really hard during the day and at night, thanks guys!! Turns out Harry was from the same town as us, from then on in called us the Bearsden family. They really helped to make it a great week for us all. It was obvious to us that many of the guests come here year after year in October. Dutch, German, Brits etc spent many nights together which was great to see with many tears flowing when it was time to go home. All in all a great week for us, what we expected in a nice hotel with friendly staff and guests. Shame if what we heard and have read it might be going 18-30. Thanks palm beach and to the tripadvisor community for spot on reviews!

Room Tip: Right hand rooms side facing the tennis courts gets the sun really well, bit of a sun trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    325
    141
    47
    32
See reviews for
379
167
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights returned back home on the 13th. We had room 2111 which was ok but close to the outside stage which coud be quite loud. Although in saying that, it wasn't a problem for us. We wanted an all inc and that is what we got.

The staff were all amazing and the food was great. I didn't care much for the drinks but I can't blame them for my taste. The room was basic and dated but it was cleaned everyday along with the towels been changed. The bed was awful and I had to put a towel in the middle as it dipped in. The salt water from the hot taps was a new experience but in no way a hindrance.

The location is fine and it's a 15 minute walk into the main resort town. The bus stop is located just outside the hotel. It costs about 10 euros to get to the airport by taxi and is literally 5 minutes by car.

The beach was nice but a bit sea weedy (they do clean it up at times) and it was great to relax, get some sun and listen to the music played by the beach bars.

It does cater for many different nationalities and is child friendly. The entertainers aka Thomson reps were great people and always had time for everyone. 10/10 for them.

I would personally disregard the negative comments on this hotel. It is a 3 start hotel of good standard. I've stayed at worse 4 and 5 star venues than this.

Happy holidays

Nathan
:-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thomson advertised this Hotel as 4TTTT I,m afraid it,s not. Rooms were small and very basic.
Loud music played all night at the pool area until midnight. Food was good that,s about all I can say as we took an upgrade to it,s sister hotel next door, the four star Palliadium. What a difference. Great rooms great food and named drinks. Staff were very helpful too. Only downside the towels put out at 7am in the morning to book a sunbed. I wonder who they were!!! Well worth the extra we paid . So my advice if you want a quiet relaxed holiday with a lovely hotel pay the extra it,s well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Fiesta Club Palm Beach for one week from the 3rd october. When we arrived we were greated by the very friendly reception staff and were given the details of our room. We were then shown to our room and the porter helped to carry our cases. We stayed in an adjoining room which was really well set out and spotless! The cleaners cleaned our rooms everyday and did an amazing job, they also supplied fresh towels every day. I have seen in previous reviews people mention that the salt water affected them, however we found that it did not affect us and we were used to it after the first day.
The pool and pool area was amazing! Very clean and a really good size, the sun beds were also well placed as there were sunbeds which allowed you to stay in the sun if you wished as well as sun beds which were in the shade if you wished to stay out of the sun. The pool bar offers a wide range of lovely drinks and snacks (the toasties are lovely).
The restaurant was really big and spotless and offered a wide selection of foods for everyone at all three meal times. The bar in the restaurant also offered a large selection of drinks and at breakfast there is a drink station which also has many drinks.
Now on to the entertainment staff, THEY ARE AMAZING!!!!!!! They do a brilliant job and provide amazing entertainment for everyone. They also know how to make everyone feel comfortable enough to have a go at the activities (including me and I'm usually shy) and help to create a brilliant atmosphere. Whilst staying here the staff put on a tribute to Michael Jackson which was the best tribute to Michael Jackson I have ever seen!! The staff are so talented its unreal, they really do help make your holiday! Massive shout out to Harry and Natalie!!
The Thomson rep's are also really good and are always there to help, whilst at Palm Beach, Lee, one of the Thomson rep's helped pick out the best trip for the four of us as one of us are disabled which was great as this allowed us to get the most out of our excursion :)
Also on this review I would like to mention how amazing the staff were on the second night of our holiday, we were eating dinner when my friend passed out at the table the staff immediately came over and began first aid which was brilliant! and throughout our holiday they would come and ask her how she was feeling and if she was any better? Which was really appreciated!
Finally, to discuss the aeroplanes, the noise doesn't even bother you! We saw many people fascinated by them and taking photos and didn't hear one person complain about them! Now we are home we actually miss them!
Heard its no longer going to be a family hotel anymore which is a shame, however I would still recommend to go here!
Sorry about the long review I just wanted to share how amazing everything is here! So thank you to everyone involved who help make this a brilliant holiday :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Brilliant Hotel,as other reviews have stated could do with updating but kept very clean in all areas and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day by the hardworking hotel staff and always with a friendly smile and happy greeting. Food was good and always found somthing to eat and the fresh pasta cooked to order was fantastic.Reps were great Aitore was our favourite always had us laughing but must mention Harry, Martin, Natalie, Jeni,entertainment was great guys :) met up with old friends and made a few new ones (including previous reviewer Karen and Kev. Hi guys) would love to go back which is a first for me. Keep up the good work palm beach.Karen,Mick Charlie, Dec and Liam Oxford

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Two weeks holiday from mid september. 5 minutes from airport suited us down to the ground, and surprisingly not much airplane noise or at least it certainly didnt bother us. We went on our own, no children, we did feel slightly apprehensive as this was a family hotel, but all round it was excellent. As stated by others, the rooms were basic but very clean, clean bedding and towels, thank you the lovely Maria!! The restaurant was brilliant all kind of different food to choose from, I would be surprised if you couldnt find something to eat as the choice was really expansive. A great italian area of dishes daily. Well done to the extremely talented melon sculptering chef!!

The bar staff were willing and helpful, you had to sign for most drinks but it really didnt bother us, a mention to the lovely Lucia and helpful Christian! Thanks to the most helpful thompson reps, in particular Tara, Claire and natali.

The entertainment was great, very well balanced for the kids and for the adults too, so no complaiints there! The best show from the wonderful Fiesta entertainers gang was in my opinion the Michael Jackson tribute, well worthy of the West End - well done Aitor from Madrid!! Many, many thanks to Scottish Harry, Martin from Slovakia, Jeni from Germany, and Yorkshire lass Jenny. Great stuff all of you, the dream team!

Many thanks for a lovely holiday, would definately return! Karen and Kev - Cheshire, England

Room Tip: The rooms on the right hand side were much more up graded than the left hand side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Simply speaking clean hotel nice staff good sized pool. Beach is amazing. Room cleaned to perfection every day. Food good but could get repetitive after a while as often fairly similar. 12 min walk in to town which is nothing. Inside bar is a little dated but all perfectly good for what you pay

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Club Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Club Palm Beach

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Club Palm Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Club Palm Beach is the perfect setting for an unforgettable family seafront on one of the most famous beaches on the Ibiza's island as it provides special facilities and activities for young ones. The hotel offers a wide enjoyable entertainment programme. Guests who stay at the Fiesta Club Palm Beach will enjoy evening daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fiesta Club Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Fiesta Hotel Palm Beach
Fiesta Club Palm Beach Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Club Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.