We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Pedro Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Northeast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Thought the hotel was very spacious and clean, we had a lovely room on the top floor which was stylish with an amazing view. But no drawers! Housekeeping staff kept it spotless, and the room was always made up whatever time of the morning (or afternoon!) we rolled out of bed! The choice of food was always good and varied, with lots of nice salads and fresh fruit. Pool area was very clean and spacious, you could get a sunbed whatever time you went out, which was great. Hotel staff in general were helpful and polite, a few words in Spanish never go amiss, I find. All in all, we were most impressed with the hotel. Oh, a word of warning... the cocktails in the pool bar are LETHAL!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
22
63
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wirral lady
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

If you are expecting relaxation and the opportunity to unwind forget it. Partying in rooms, corridors smelling of marijuana, youths allowed to bring liquor by pools in evening to drink heavily. Security reactive and staff unhelpful - oh god its that woman complaining again!!. We averaged 2-3 hours sleep each night if lucky and constanty had to complain to recepion & Thomson 24/7 to get anything done. Foodwise lots of it and fine if you like your food very bland and lukewarm - had sickness and diarhorrea to cap it all off. Complaining to try to get a full refund as came home more stressed and dog-tired than when left to go - shame 0 gorgeous setting and clean hotel. Close to airport - yes on flight path/landing strip!!!

Room Tip: If you are not into sleep then any will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa and for your rating on the rooms and cleaning.

We would like to apologize if we could not reach your expectations in any of our services; we are very sorry to read that you could not rest sufficiently during your stay with us.

The hotel provides a security service in public areas, and in case that a room complains of noise, a guard is immediately being sent by the reception.

Regarding our restaurant, there is an external kitchens and meals service control (APPCC), and our hotel always get a high test score; between 800 and 900 meals are each day served at our restaurant.

The hotel manager and its team are at your disposal for any issue.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

On arrival we were given a early check in which was very good.The rooms were adequate and comfortable. The breakfast was average for a 4* hotel (if you like your morning cuppa take your own teabags). Nice pool areas and the poolside restaurant was good for lunch.There was plenty of sunbeds around the pool and towel hire was available.Just outside the hotel there is a taxi rank(around 10E to Ibiza town) and a small supermarket with a great array of products and very helpful staff.The hotel was in a good location directly on the beach,there is an Aquabus too, a very nice trip around to the Marina in Ibiza Town. All in all a nice hotel in a quite location but close enough to all the night life.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotels on Ibiza don't generally strike with freshness and nice design, so it was a very pleasant surprise when we entered our room. This premium double was recently refurbished, with a few cool details: huge front sea-view terrace, shower cabin with a full-height window and a spacious jacuzzi for 2 with sea views as well. Hotel personnel was always nice and helpful, dinner buffet had a very good choice of food and fresh fruit. All in all, a good choice to rest your head for a few hours between beach parties and clubs

Room Tip: Opt for a premium room. Standard rooms seem to be smaller and significantly less nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Really hate to do this, but I wish someone warned me so....

If you are an American that speaks little to no English, you will always be trumped by the Spanish speaking population at this hotel. And those of Spanish decent trump all.

This hotel is not run with efficiency or with any concern for excellent customer service. In fact, customer service seems to be a repelling thought to this hotel staff. They are unapologetic for their rudeness and unnecessary delays for taking care of their hotel guests. Staying at this hotel is a lot like visiting a post office in the US that operates with a velvet rope. If you need ANY service, even as mundane as check in, expect to wait and be discriminated against, unless you are of chosen decent.

Perhaps we would have had a shot at being treated like a native had we had the extra Eurocash to line the staffs' pockets with undeserved tips, but being robbed on our first night at DC10 quashed all our hopes of being treated like a human at this hotel. No sympathy either if you are a victim of a crime that limits your cash flow. Money is the only thing that talks here. In fact, once they know your funds are limited, prepare to be treated like a subhuman.

Also this is NOT the place for any meal as the food is as nasty as the service.

Great location though. If that's the only thing that matters this place will work for you.

NOTE TO ALL BEACH, BOAT & PEOPLE WATCHING LOVERS: take a ferry to Formentera, get a reservation at Juan y Andreas and a sweet spot on the beach. It will turn any hotel hell experience into pure heaven. Also Blue Marlin on Jonal Beach.

Room Tip: Select a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa and for taking part of your time writing your point of view in Tripadvisor.

First of all, we would like to apologize if we could not reach your expectations in any of our services.

One of our daily priorities is to fix or improve any lack or imperfection of our installations and services and any report or suggestion of our guests helps us with this duty.

We hope to be able to have another chance to reach and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Goleta and it was just perfect. The hotel is spotlessly clean, fresh towels, the maids do a great job every day of turning the room around etc. The pool is a great place to relax with the 'right' amount of entertainment (ie not being constantly harassed when you are trying to chill ou!!!) aqua gym in the pool is fun and happens each day.

The food is pretty standard fare for a buffet/all inclusive hotel - plus points are fresh omlettes made to order and a fish/grill selection for dinner.

The hotel is situated at the quiet end of Bossa which suited us fine but still walkable to distance for Space etc which we went to one night and walked the 20 mins or so home along the beach.

Overall we had a really lovely experience at the Goleta and wouldn't hesitate to reccomend the hotel to others!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a premium room. It was tiny compared to any hotel room ive stayed in before. Also it was advertised with playstation and there was no playstation. The room had an amazing view, huge flat screen tv and cool lighting. The walls are quite thick so had no noise from neighbours except when they were in corridor. The bathroom is very modern but not practical. 3 glass doors to work around were a nightmare, especially after a drink and during the night. Also the posh shower was a nightmare. The water did not drain away so I had to stop whilst showering for the water to go otherwise it flooded the room. Lovely toiletries left everyday for the jacuzzi bath and even a comb. The room was cleaned everyday however the same hairs were on the floor for the full 5 days we were there so I wore the free slippers they issued in room. On the last day the cleaner saw our feedback questionnaire and wasnt happy with what I put so gave me another to fill out with a higher score!! Which i didnt of course. The room was clean except for the hairs on floors which is my pet hate. The jacuzzi bath was amazing and made up for everything else and would be the reason i would return to this hotel. Boat to ibiza and formentera is right outside, also roadside parking available at front of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa and for taking part of your time writing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

Premium rooms at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa do have a play-station; after contacting the reception a hotel technician installs it. It is a pity that you did not comment on the issue at the reception; we would have solved the matter immediately.

This information you write it's very important for us, I have taken some notes about what you describe from room cleaning and questionnaire feedback to inform the hotel manager.

We learn from all your comments and we really hope to be able to have another chance to reach and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Address: Avda. Pedro Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Playa d’en Bossa area, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa**** with its spectacular views of the Mediterranean.You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared World Heritage by the UNESCO.The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa****, proud bearer of the “Q” for quality, awarded by the Tourism Quality Institute, offers its customers an international, select and cosmopolitan atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.