We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel!! Right on the Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Jet Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ibiza Jet Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibiza Jet Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 37 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Whistler, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel!! Right on the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at Jet for 4 nights.
Our room was the Superior that had a double bed, 2 singles and 2 couches (essentially a single)
4 girls shared the room and it was more than enough space.. we could have brought 2 more!!

There is a little kitchen with fridge and stove. The bathroom has a bath, shower and bidet!! (we didnt use it.. but its there!!)

There is a shop downstairs that sells all the things you need, fruit, booze, chips, candy!!
and it's not overpriced like most shops that are in hotels!!

The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We had a crazy lady that knocked on our door and yelled at us for making noise at 10pm. She accused us of walking around in heels.. but we were all barefoot so when we spoke with the front desk, they said not to worry and handled the situation professionally for us.

The maids must have such a hard time ... every morning we had sand all over our floors and usually a mess in the kitchen.. and every afternoon when we got back from the beach... the room was spotless again.
We made sure to tip the girls for putting up with us.. hopefully all travellers are the same.

If i ever go back to Ibiza.. I'll definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: The Ocean view is worth it :) Unless you don't want to spend time in your room . The Balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    70
    31
    35
See reviews for
17
30
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Definitely not a family hotel, unless you want to get mashed and party this place isn't for you, ideal if you like to dance , pool parties and be around like minded people, bang on Bora Bora beach, affordable, clean and spacious, really cant complain, will stay again definitely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Came on a stag do, stayed for 4nights. Rooms where excellent....better than expected. Reading the reviews about security are concerning, we never had a problem. It pretty easy to get across to other balconies, just keep doors shut when not in the rooms. The safes are 3euros per day to hire. Air con is 50euro deposit for remote control. Sun beds are 10 euros per day, slightly annoying having to pay in the hotel your staying in.
You really can party 24/7 at this hotel, everyone's here for the same reason. would not recommend for family's or couples looking for a quite time away.Hotels is in walking distance to space, Ushuaia and sankeys. There are plenty of bars and restaurants about, most without the annoying people trying to get you in expect on the way to sankeys. The beach party starts at 12 everyday, gets going on the afternoon.only finished late on the Sunday night, think must of been part of we love space pre party.

Room Tip: upgrade to the sea view or superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Strolling along the beach and they were playing the best music with the drinks at reasonable prices so we stayed and danced the afternoon away.
Not that much need for Gordon and his Trumpet but he played some great tunes!
Not sure what the rooms were like but it's a very friendly party location - not sure if it's still going after dark, unlikely with those Ibiza laws for open air parties after 11.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends where in june 2013 for 12 days at Jet. The location of the appartment is not good. Too far away from Ibiza city. Near Jet in Platja d'en Bossa is not much to do in going out. The appartment was not clean. And somebody broke into our appartment. The wallet from my friend was gone. The cleaners found it back in the trash handed it over to the reception but 150 euro was missing. Reception was not helpful in helping to find the thief. Besides that it is difficult to talk to them because all of them are not able to speak proper English.People who ask you if you like to get tickets to go to a club like Pacha are everywhere. They are really annoying if you are on the beach and they are coming to ask you 15 times a day.

Positive about Jet is the music near the appartment. there is techno music from 12:00 non-stop wich you can enjoy from the balcony or in the swimmingpool.
Advise for all Ibiza visitors : rent a car to see the Island. Apart from Platja d'en Bossa, Ibiza is really beautifull. Like Cala Bassa, Es Vedra and Sant Miquel.
Going out : we did go to Pacha and Space. It is expensive ( 14 euro a beer, 14 euro Red Bull, 12 euro bottle of water ) but both clubs are really awesome. You have experience if you like to party.
In future i love to go back to Ibiza but not to Jet. Better to pay 200 a person more for better location and cleaner appartment.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

4 of us stayed in a one bed apartment here for 4 nights for some opening parties. The apartment was clean and spacious with 2 sofas that were used as single beds and a separate bedroom with 2 single beds. The towels were changed everyday, new loo roll provided daily and bins emptied, the maids were like ninjas, sneaking in unnoticed as we slept through the day.
It's not the quietest of buildings but was less noisy than expected, we were lucky and had a sea view and were far enough away from Bora Bora that the noise didn't disrupt (but then maybe some folk would like that!). I also sleep with earplugs so might be worth bringing.
The location of the apartments was perfect, 3 minute walk from Space, 2 min walk from the taxi rank, supermarket next door, beach to the back.
My only complaints would be the shower and taps were salt water and you have to pay for sunloungers round the pool. I felt these should be free for guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jet is massive and you could end up staying in any one of maybe 6 different blocks all which vary in quality, smell and location. Our friends had to move out of theirs down past bora bora in the terracotta coloured block the smell was so disgusting, butt Jet moved them fortunately.

We luckily had probably the best apartment in the building being in Block A on top floor as far away from the main pool as possible. The DJ by the main pool is an absolute joker, Hard House, Techno from 11am is not the way I like to Chill out and get back on it again and also music from about 3 or 4 different places around the pools all clash. The DJ would be fine for a messy pool party but ruined the vibe most of the time they need to sort this out.
The shower was pretty pathetic but overall the apartment is great for the amount of time you spend there.
You really can make as much noise as you want 24 hours a day no one will stop you and its really in a good location if you are a dance party goer 24/7. The people who stay here are very stereotypical like the lot from Geordie Shore, very self absorbed but friendly enough on a basic level, there is no trouble here.
After exploring around a bit I would likely stay East of Jet a bit further towards Ibiza town. You can use the pool at any of the hotels anyway, as even if you are staying at Jet you have to pay 10 euros for a sunbed even if its only for 1 hour of 10 hours.
No Wifi in rooms is a bit annoying but all facilities are provided on site such as supermarket, internet, food etc. Cleaner never came into room just dropped off toilet rolls and towels, our flat was sick by the end and never felt good enough to clean our apartment.
Overall its good basic accommodation I just think in the day when im nursing a hangover and getting back into it I want a bit more TLC and quiet time on a beautiful bay and island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Jet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Jet Apartments

Address: 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Jet Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibiza Jet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Jet Apartments Ibiza
Ibiza Jet Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Jet Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.