We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A streetside health shot, loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion Cafe

Passion Cafe
Opposite Space nightclub and 100 m before Ushuaia, Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: I'd love to review this place. It's the only decent place to eat in Playa d'en Bossa. Try contacting through facebook page above.
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A streetside health shot, loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped off at Passion for lunch one day and that made sure we came back for breakfast, twice.

Excellent choice of juices and smoothies, raw and vegetarian lunch and breakfast options, and a good selection for meat eaters too . From a lovely looking full english with quality ingredients, to the goat's cheese with spinach and pesto on toast, blueberry pancakes or cinnamon french toast, everything on the breakfast menu we tried was spot on.

Lunch was a treat, tuffle oil fries with garlic, great sandwiches (including raw bread if you like), gorgeous salads and wraps.

The real winner is the selection of juices and smoothies, great combinations and healthy extra shots.

Service was mixed, and at one point my apple juice was very celery tainted and there was little improvement when it was replaced. The outlook is right onto the main drag along from Space so it's not picture perfect views from your seat. And it's not the cheapest place.

But it was what you ate and drank that made it a favourite.

We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    18
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Loved it to bits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love this type of café - loads of healthy fresh ingredientes and a great mindful concept. Unfortunately we only went for breakfast but would have loved to try other things as the whole menu sounded to die for. Had a nice fresh juice and a homemade muesli breakfast. My husband had the infamous carrot cake (and we understood what the hype was about). And we loved their magazine, makes for a great read!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great healthy food, friendly service and great atmosphere. Perfect place for a pre-club stop off. Been here many times and it never disappoints. Great place to sit and watch the action on the strip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No.1 at Playa Den Bossa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you don't care the view on the grafity wall in front of the Passion, It's the best place to have food at Playa den Bossa. They have simple menu and a big choice of fruit vitamine cocktails. Everything that have "Thai" prefix is very tasty (salad, burger, wrap). And an Omelett with Salmon is a very good choice for breakfast, the cook put a lot of cream to the Omelett and the combination with salmon is perfect. Again is only a tasty place to have food not a dating place )

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service, just lighten up on the rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have to give this 5 because the quality, selection and freshness of the food is excellent. The service is also very nice and authentically friendly, everyone there seems to enjoy being there, which is lovely to see.

Dined here for several lunches, breakfast and a takeaway. If anything it's underpriced, a rarity in Ibiza of course where a hold rubbish seems to command at 30 euro price tag nowadays,

Some of the highlights include the Thai chicken, quinoa, avocado, the mixed greens, and the green smoothies. Salmon and eggs for breakfast was also incredible, and without doubt the biggest serving of such I have ever got on the island!

Whilst the waitresses want to do all they can, there is a person in the kitchen making the rules, and some are just a little silly. Certainly has the mark of a mid twenty or late twenty year old business person lacking experience running the show.

We have enough rules in life we don't need more when trying to enjoy our food out!

-No salads before 2pm - when salads are the main bulk of the menu!

-Not being allowed to have the wonderful Thai chicken in our takeouts because it might melt the plastic box.... Not even been able to carry it in serviettes, we literally had to pretend to want to eat in, throw it on a pizza we'd ordered and runaway lol

-Customisation of the salads even though you are prepared to pay more is met with resistance from the kitchen who will only do it because its quiet lol

Anyway really great food, worth several visits, especially to rejuvenate from the wonderful parties at Ushuaia 2 mins walk down the road, or escape its fly ridden breakfast offering if you are silly enough to get a room there like I did.

A healthy salad, good portion and a green smoothie will set you back a little under 20 euros, and I promise you will not feel short changed!

Well done the Passion team for putting some much needed health into Playa Den Bossa!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Cafe also viewed

Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Been to Passion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.