We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, poor service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, poor service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I just come back from Ushuai where I spend 4 nights. It is a great concept, very nice rooms and the place to be in Ibiza. What I really do not understand is that the guests have no special treatements during the evenings. There alre so many people from outside it is nearly impossible to see the stage if you don't have a stage room. Nobody informed us about the difference of the rooms, we had of course a room on the other side. We have choosen this hotel because we wanted to be part of the party but not squeezed and runned over all the party tigers coming from outside. The service personal and the security staff is too rude to the guests. You might have to reorganise the concept how the guest can be seen. It is very unconfortable and you nearly have to appologize when you want to get in the hotel complex from the beach. I understand the problem with all these crazy people trying to get in, but please give a more soft treatement to your guests. We wanted to reserve a table on the evening of Davicii, the lady told us in very rude way that if we want a table we have to take a minimum of 2 bottles! Well, we were just the two of us, how could you ask us to drink two bottles, just to sit down on one of your nice tables (half of them all empty!) I guess we need to get some friends in order to have the right to get a table. Same at the beach, the beds are only for guests drinking at least a bottle of champagne... And if you want to swim at around 5pm at the beach, there are no more towels availables! And nobody who was willing to go and brin us 2 towels. There is no hotel fact sheet with all the information you might need during your stay. Just an A4 sheet you will get at the check in with the reservation but no timetables when you have to leave the pool or how much cost a bed at the beach etc. Sometimes we where sent away at 1pm from the pool! With no expication about, just leave and go somewhere else. We didn't know all these things, what gave me a bit the impression that I have to ask for everything which is for such a catégorie of hotel just not normal. Brakfast very nice, but every morning we were sent to eat a the beach, which is very nice but very complicated to access the buffet as the straight, direct way is closed for the servers only. What means you need to open the door each time with the room key, not that practical with a plate in your hand... The customer service really needs to be improved! I didn't had the feeling, that I was treated as a full paying client. Next time I come back to Ibiza, I will go in an other 5* hotel and pay my entrence ticket for the evenings. Like this I have all reasons to just feel like a visitor! Great concept but not a good service and management for such a nice hotel!

Room Tip: If you want to see the shows, ask for a stage room, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Coordinadora de Calidad at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to relay your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences, It is a shame you didn't ask our Experience Department in order to have more information about our services.
Despite of your experience, we now feature an even more exclusive venue, the recently inaguarated Ushuaia Tower wich will equally launch elegant parties.

We look foward to hosting you again soon in order to check our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    234
    108
    57
    69
See reviews for
21
286
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Amazing, what a time we had, def worth every penny and you get your monies worth. The hotel was fantastic, staff fantastic they can't do enough for you. We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of July, we were hoping to get a stage view room but it's luck of the draw and we ended up over looking the beach which didn't disappoint. The rooms are very modern with complimentary toiletries. It was great that you can take your own drink into your room as long as you have it in before 3pm on the day of the gig then you can go back and forth to your room getting your own drinks so one night we didn't spend a euro as we had all our drink in our room. The security is very tight but I liked it as there is just people everywhere on a gig night so the security stop people going round your rooms or wondering, as long as you have your guest band on you can almost go anywhere you like. If you are staying at the club and sunbathing round the pool you will be asked to move about 3pm so that they can set up for the nights gig but you can either go to the swim up pool round the back, go to the beach as the sunbeds are free or go to the tower pool which we preferred as there was a DJ on everyday. The Tower is much more laid back than the Club so this was nice for the day time but I am glad we were staying at the Club for the night time but you can have the best of both. Almost forgot make sure you get up for your breakfasts as there is so much choice it is from 8.30 til 11.30am. Will def be booking up to go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

So I stayed at the Ushuaia and got the stage-view room for 3 nights from July and I couldn't have had a better experience. The staff is friendly and professional- the rooms are hip and modern-the grounds, pool, and the overall hotel is simply one of a kind!

The events/concerts at the Ushuaia are absolutely mind-blowing- from the decorations, entertainers, lighting and absolutely amazing sound- Ushuaia give Ibiza's finest clubs a run for their money!

If you are looking for the best room during the concerts and money is not an object (there was an additional cost of nearly 200 euros per night), stage-view is an absolute must!

Already looking into planning on coming back to Ibiza and without a shred of a doubt, stay at the Ushuaia!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic- if looking for a more chilled experience, the swim-up rooms would be a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

There is one word to describe this place.AMAZING.The place is spotless,the staff are very friendly,nothing is a problem, and the place is buzzing with party people from 5pm most days.Although some might find this place a little overpriced, ,what isn't overpriced in Ibiza!!The breakfast was great with a massive selection and the food menus are not to pricey.Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a break from the noise I suggest asking for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Ok so this place is fab! We stayed for 4 nights for my fiancé's 40th bday. We stayed in the tower which is an upmarket 4/5 star hotel rather than the club which is apartments, is less luxurious and has a generally younger age range.

Great service (apart from round the pool when busy) all the staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Lovely rooms... iPod player, monsoon shower, everything you can think of in mini bar, complimentary flip flops & grooming kit eg hairbrush. Only annoying thing was twin mattresses on double bed that slide apart (we worked out on our last day u can ask for this to be zipped together). We had a basic room with balcony but suites have jacuzzi on balcony etc.

Breakfast is included and is awesome... Fruit/ pastries/ cold meats/ cheeses/ fish/ caviar/ cooked breckie/ cava/ fruit juice/ posh pod coffee/ cereal etc... Served until 11.30am and is worth getting up for.

Drinks and food are majorly expensive so I seriously advice buying some booze at the airport.... Drinks get more expensive after 3pm when DJs start. Salads are tiny... 25euros plus!!

Music... DJ on poolside everyday 12pm-12am... Banging tunes! If you want to lie quietly by the pool don't stay here!! These parties are for hotel guests and strict door entry only... You don't pay to get in @ they're quite low key. People chill in beachwear till bout 6/7pm and then get changed for eve.

Club next door is free entry for residents... It's brilliant coz u can bowl in the front door or back beach entrance of the hotel (residents only) without queueing and you can walk in with drinks as long as in Ushuaia glasses (so u can go back to your room for a sneaky refill!). Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso were amazing... Pete ring (seen him twice previously in Ibiza) was distinctly average as usual although his supporting acts were good (in our case Farrell Williams and some female DJ).

In summary we had a quality time, spent far too much money but had a ball!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Went there for Avicii opening party diring the day til midnight. As this was the first time out on ibiza i must admit i nearly fell over when bartender asked me for 24 euros for 2 small bottles of heineken. I was prepared to pay 6-8 euros, as I am used to the prices in London but this was just ridiculous.
We ended up buying the "deal of the century"- 12 bottles for 120 euros... Basically its a booklet with literally voichers that you give at the bar.

Queues in the toilets were so big we only went there 2 times during the whole time (not too easy after 6 beers + pre-drinks).

other than that, the party was awesome, the place was awesome and the atmosphere was great, i cannot complain at all.

I definitely think that the drinks are extremely overprized and its ridiculous to charge 12 euros for a bottle of heineken, but oh well!

Thinking of booking a night or two in there next year! Free entry to the party + you can drink in your room.. Not a bad deal :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ushuaia, it is a party hotel, it puts on some great days (it finished at midnight) perfect when you move onto somewhere else afterwards. The room was adequate, the service was great, the hosts are very helpful at reception. Only thing was some girls at reception were miserable and struggled with basic requests. We are going back in September however, this is the best place to stay in ibiza. As long as you love a party......... Why else would you be there?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.