We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in 3 months” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartmentos Morasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartmentos Morasol to your Saves list
Apartmentos Morasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Baja de los Erizos s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Twice in 3 months”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in the Morasol Appts for a week in June and enjoyed it so much we went back again in September. The accomodation is comfortable and well appointed and the staff friendly and helpful. Although in September the appartments were fully booked the pool area never got crowded - perhaps because the beautiful beach is so close. Located at the southern end of town the hotel/ appartments and the area around is a haven of peace in contrast to the rest of the resort. We were self catering and there are 2 excellent Spar shops close by - one virtually on site. If you're looking for a relaxing break away from the noise and bustle of larger and more central accomodation, the Morasol appartments come very highly recommended.
For those so inclined there is an FKK naturist beach about quarter mile away and the Nudista terrace, with comfortable sunbeds and cushions which is located above the appartments, was generally deserted. We love it.

I n J

Room Tip: Ask for a larger terrace/ patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had our first family holiday at Morasol and found it ideally suited, friendly and great value.

To be clear, we were after something quiet. We didn't want the all-singing-all-dancing entertainment complexes found on the north of the island and, had we wanted this, we would have been disappointed. Costa Calma is an exceptionally quiet resort, primarily populated by German holidaymakers, and our basic German skills were useful at times (though most businesses speak some English). This quietness did start us off to a bad start - due to a delayed flight, we arrived after 10pm and found every shop and most bars closed. Luckily, the hotel were exceptionally helpful, giving us some water and pointing us to the one open bar.

From that point on, however, we were in love with the resort. The hotel pool was never heaving, though sometimes busy, but there was always time to get in. The beach is a few moments away, and a small supermarket is part of the complex. The rooms don't have aircon, however we coped fine, despite the temperatures being exceptionally warm (30 - 40c). The room was very clean, we had no nasty insects and the cleaning staff were all pleasant and attentive.

We were self catering, but did try the breakfast buffet on the last day and wished we'd done so sooner - we're vegetarian and it catered for us fine, with a mix of English, German and French breakfast foods on offer.

I'd really recommend this hotel - we certainly intend to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a groundfloor pool view or, if you prefer some privacy and don't worry too much about ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverum, Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This hotel is a nice hotel if you are intterested in a calm quiet atmosfhere. It's clean and the staff is nice. The only thing that is not so nice, is that it is very few nice restaurants in the nearby area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed at Morasol Apartments in September 2011, booked a self catering apartment for 1 week. Staff totally friendly upon arrival, not much English though so it helps to speak slow or know Spanish, German, Italian. We had a great room with sea view above the bar area. The hotel is super quiet so despite being near/overlooking the more public area of the hotel it was surprisingly quiet.

The room we had was spacious and the balcony was huge and sheltered. It had lounge chairs and a table with chairs and umbrella. The bathroom was huge. I think we were quite lucky and we thought our room must have been one of the better ones on offer. The hotel has the benefit of 2 pools, and we preferred the one which was not near the reception, it felt more private. We got a 2 for 1 voucher for the restaurant upon arrival and had diner that night because it was a Canarian themed night. It was OK and we were happy that we didn't spend the money on half board because we had access to 2 SPAR stores with a great selection of food. A few decent restaurants in town, but we mostly ate home.

We did have breakfast at the hotel one morning and it was much better than supper, the selection was excellent and we totally pigged out. The kitchen facilities int he room were pretty basic. we had most pots and pans and cutlery we wanted, however what was lacking were the basics such as a sponge to wash dishes, dish soap, salt/pepper. These things could be provided to folk staying 1 week. We ended up leaving so much food and gave it to the cleaner who was friendly as well. They came about 5/7 days to clean the flat and changed towels 4 times. Bedsheets we not changed, but they would make our beds.

The beach is a minute down the road, clean sands and gorgeous clear waters. The water was warm (although I prefer Caribbean!) and you can walk all the way past Sotavento beach. There were some rocky bits but nothing too major if you have some sturdy sandals. The waves were great.

We hired a car one day, and booked it via the hotel. I would suggest getting to the desk early on the day you hire because it took ages for one representative to process the queue of us who had booked on that day. We did the entire Island in a day. The tell you not to go to Cofete with the hire because the insurance doesn't cover it on those secondary roads, but if you drive carefully you should be fine!

All in all this is a great place to stay for folk on a budget, or happy doing things on their own. Costa Calma is a quiet resort and it was just what we needed to unwind from stressful jobs. The weather was great and the beaches were clean and sprawling. The rest of the island is diverse and scenic, highly recommend getting a car for 1-2 days to check it out. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors seems to have the best views. The main hotel has the best balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in the Morasol Appartments in September 2011 and were very pleased when we arrived, we were greeted at reception with a glass of champagne! We were in room 308, we had requested a high room with a sea view and got exactly that. It wasnt one with the larger balcony but was perfect for sitting on, eating dinner overlooking the pool and sea.
Both pools were so quiet the week we were there, quite often we were the only people at the pool. We knew the resort would be quiet after reading the reviews on here, and it was quiet but very relaxing/peaceful which is just what we wanted. The beach is so close to the appartments, and it is a beautiful beach. The sunbeds on the beach cost 6euros each for a day which is worth paying for the shade and shelter from the wind when it is a little windy.
It is definitely worth hiring a car from the aiport and driving down to Costa Calma so you have a car to explore the island as well. There is plenty of parking on the streets. (Taxi from the airport to Costa Calma is 75euros each way so better value to hire a car).
There werent a huge amount of restaurants in Costa Calma but it was quality not quantity, the food was lovely everywhere we ate and there are plenty of supermarkets to get food if you are self catering. The staff at the Morasol were very helpful and friendly - especially the hotels Golden Retriever who always came out to greet us! It is a mainly German resort with most restaurant menus being written in German but they always had English menus so it wasnt a problem.
There is a bus close to the appartments which takes you to Morro Jable/Jandia - a bigger resort which is a nice day out and only costs 2.50euro each way.
Costa Calma is a lovely, peaceful place for a relaxing getaway - if we come back to Fuerteventura we would definitely stay at the Morasol again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

as others have said: very quiet, great location, excellent staff. we would go back again.
it is well worth paying a little more for the rooms with the bigger balconies and to be high up (we recommend rm 403 for instance). you will have a wonderful view of the beach and sea from your sun bed on your balcony while under a parasol. It does not get any better!

The reception staff were very kind and sorted out the two little problems we had with extreme speed.

just watch out for those mosquitos at night (keep windows closed when the lights are on) and midges on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We had booking in Morasol Atlantico, eventually we've changed to Morasol (on our request), where rooms are liitle bit smaller, but it has really great view overlooking whole Costa Calma Beach. The view was the best, also rooms were large. It was close to the beach (huuge one) and shops. Once we had really nasty smell in the bedroom (like from sewage), I went to sleep to living room, but from that side was a pool being cleaned outside and I was attacked by chlorine smell... Bad luck that day ;). anyway, hotel itself is ok (except that you have to pay for TV and internet), but we will never go to Costa Calma again - it is not the place for us, imho mostly for older people or tose who are looking for quiet and calm holidays (at 9:00 p.m. whole city is going to sleep...).This hotel is nice for calm, beach holidays. So we've rented the car and drove around island.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartmentos Morasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Morasol

Address: C/ Baja de los Erizos s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartmentos Morasol 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These apartments are located in the beautiful beach of Costa Calma in Fuerteventura Island a few steps from the beach, with spectacular sea views Morasol stands out for its friendly, family atmosphere. During your stay we offer you the opportunity to enjoy nature in an idyllic location, where you can swim in the clear waters of Costa Calma, soak up the sun and enjoying Fuerteventura while practicing all kinds of sports. Our qualified staff is looking forward to meeting to assist you with all the care and professionalism you deserve, so you feel at all times at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartmentos Morasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Morasol Costa Calma
Apartmentos Morasol Hotel Costa Calma
Apartmentos Morasol Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartmentos Morasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.